About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Safford RV

3.6

163 Lifetime Reviews

6101 Mallard Road, Thornburg, Virginia 22565 Directions
Sales: (540) 735-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

163 Reviews of Safford RV

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2016

"Had an outstanding purchasing experience..Thanks Safford RV!"

- fkendle

This was our 2nd RV purchase in 5 years, 1st from Safford RV. We did our research for 3 months and narrowed our floorplan and manufacturer down to 4 form 10 and went in prepared with a list of wants/needs. We visited 2 other dealerships and ended up buying from them. Jade Stamm our salesman, listened to our needs, was never short or disrespectful, showed us the RVs that fit our requirements, and was upfront and honest. He even went so far as to talk me into actually taking a test drive. THANKS for that! After more discussions we ended up taking delivery 4 days ahead of the scheduled delivery date, Scott, our Pre Delivery Inspection Tech was AWESOME! He gave us his full attention, answered all our questions, didn't rush us, and walked us front to rear, inside and out for almost 2 hours explaining all the different systems on the coach. That was an outstanding PDI! Thanks Scott! Mike the floor manager as well as Sherry and Ashley in finance were extremely friendly, helpful, and professional. After reading all the negative reviews I was skeptical but those thoughts were soon put to rest with a visit. I even referred a coworker to them and they also bought a coach on their first visit. Advice - Do your part by doing YOUR homework and go in prepared. Help them by knowing what you're looking for so they aren't trying to guess.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jade, Scott, Mike, Sherry, Ashley
July 04, 2016

"Not Like the Rest"

- JohnMoore64

At the time of our service we had purchased new/used travel trailer. We scheduled an inspection, new brakes, new awning and service. the estimate was reasonable and we left it. We received qa call it was ready and we picked it up while on our way out of town. When driving down the road the brakes worked fine and we could tell it was serviced properly. Upon arriving and setting up at the campground the new awning worked like a charm. Over all no issues and no complaints. Thanks to Stacy Neely for her hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrell Grooms, Stacy Neely
July 01, 2016

"Wasted Trip"

- martinspm

Went to Stafford RV to look at a used Little Guy teardrop on 7/1/2016. Had contacted Annette several days before to schedule an appointment and asked that the trailer be prepped so I could see that everything was in working order. I was assured that everything would be ready for inspection when I arrived. Drove 1.5 hours only to find that Annette had done absolutely nothing to have the trailer prepped nor did anyone at the dealership even expect us at the scheduled time. ABSOLUTLY PATHETIC!!!!!Wasted 3 hours of my life driving roundtrip to this useless dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Annette
June 22, 2016

"We were sold a RV that should of been sent to the junk yard!"

- regee

We bought a RV and it stayed in the shop, it took 4 visits to get it even half way right. This Premier Bullet 2014 should of never been put on the lot. We are now stuck with this camper regardless due the cost and the pressure we were under when at the dealer ship to buy it. I keep saying no, and they just keep pushing and pushing so no I will never, every buy from Safford RV again. This was our 2nd camper the first time we bought everything went ok, there was some pressure but nothing like this last time. Buyer beware!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not there
June 20, 2016

"Great Service All-Around!"

- Perdue CORGI RV

Outstanding customer service by our salesman Tim Webb (no pressure/friendly/patient) and Danny in Service (taught class/great with communicating information/very knowledgeable). LOVE the hot dog stand!! It was great being able to walk around (alone) and look at different RVs and not have anyone hovering over us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Webb
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Danny Unkerfer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 20, 2016

"Great"

- GCrider

Mark Phommachanh our salesman was great, and Tammi Hopkins the GM bend over backwards and went the extra mile to help us, they both did. We bought a winnebago sunstar. They were a few things wrong FROM the Factory, (not the dealership) which the dealership addressed. Stacy Fitzgerald and Ivan SanNicholas from service did a great job. We feel if we have any more problems they would be the ones to help. Thank you all again The Criders

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammi Hopkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sherry Archie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Stacy Fitzgerald-service, Ivan SanNicholas-tech, Mark Phommachanh-sales
June 11, 2016

"Still waiting to be contacted!"

- Kellie P.

It's funny how when you show interest you have people calling you and emailing you but after the purchase it's like "who are you?" I called after our first camp out with some issues- no one returned my call...I emailed customer service and was brushed off with" I'll get the manager to call you- Didn't happen, I received a letter stating that I could have purchased a better warranty than my $3.000.00 one that I did purchased- with no explanation at the time of purchase only that it was good!! I called again to find out why the better warranty wasn't offered- still no call back...It's just a shame because we really liked the salesman and the guy that did our walk through.....We won't be recommending this place to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stacy Neely
Sherry Archie
Other Employees : Noah Peery
June 05, 2016

"Great Experience and No Hassle Buying an RV"

- CS

We first found Safford RV because they carried the quality RVs we were interested in. We had a Class A and tear drop Drop Little Guy we wanted to trade-in for a Class C. Because we lived so far from Safford RV, we began negotiating trade-in over email with Mike Shefcyk. We thought Mike came close to what we were looking for on our trade in, so we brought our Class A and Little Guy down on a Saturday to meet with Mike and look at RVs. Mike was so easy to work with, very personable, knowledgeable, and, unlike more sales people, I believe that he really wanted to make a deal that would make us happy. Needless to say, he did just that. We didn't have a bunch of back and forth about the price....which was a refreshing change. We were able to trade in and buy a new RV the same day and Mike made sure that we were able to take the RV the same day, which I understand is rare. We could not be more happy with the overall professionalism of Mike, the super quick and painless finance experience with Sherry and everyone else who helped us along that day. Oh, and Jetrow who did our walk through knew everything and passed along every little tidbit he had. This is the best buying experience we had. Can't say enough about how satisfied we are with Mike, Sherry, Jetrow at Safford RV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherry Archie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Shefcyk and Jetrow in the service/walkthrough department.
Jun 14, 2016 -

Safford RV responded

Thank you for the 5 star review!! We are so happy your were able to Take home your RV the same day. I will let Mike and Sherry know what a wonderful job they are doing. Enjoy your new RV and thank you again for the wonderful review!

June 02, 2016

"We love our Forest River Cardinal "

- Wade383

Michelle was absolutely the best salesperson! She followed through on every question /concern we presented to her! She was friendly, funny, and on the ball! Sherry was just as awesome and pushed to make sure we were taken care of! Kudos to you both! The delivery of our unit did not go very well and we are extremely disappointed in the job that was done in detailing our unit. Poor job on cleaning for sure. Follow up on a few other issues we are having has been excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Bowers/Hyman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sherry Archie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 31, 2016

"Honest, experienced and efficient."

- Robin Atkins

Mike and side-kick Wanda listened to what we wanted, didn't waste our time with sales pitches, got us the deal we came for. We were trading in a camper less than one year old, had it with us but they didn't even look at it...they accepted it on the spot. Of course we take exceptional care of our vehicles as a rule and our trade on was no exception. From the knowledgeable finance gal, to Bill on pick up day, we were treated like family. This is not our first rodeo so we know a great dealership when we see one. You won't be disappointed... Ask for Mike and tell Robin and Chuck from Gloucester sent you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Craiger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike! We give him a 5!
Jun 01, 2016 -

Safford RV responded

What a wonderful review!! I will let Ashley and Mike know what a great review you wrote. We are so happy your experience with us was such a positive one. Thank you for your reference and thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review!

11 - 20 of 163 results