About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Salem Ford Hyundai

4.5

262 Lifetime Reviews

470 South Broadway, Salem, New Hampshire 03079 Directions
Sales: (603) 898-9766

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

262 Reviews of Salem Ford Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2018

"Sales people posing as buyers"

- zeeb

I had my car listed for sale on craigslist and in my yard at home. Salesperson contacted me multiple times over the phone pretending to be interested buyer. Asked me to come down to the dealership so he could take a look. Arrived and immediately was trying to push a trade. Offered me 50% of my asking price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
August 24, 2018

"Just go someplace else"

- Justacarowner

Once they sell u the car good luck for any service u need after it. It 90% of the time a pass the buck game. The ONLY good thing about that dealership was the woman who sold me the car Nancy. It's unfortunate that from the time I purchased my vechile there in 2013 that the service department is still just as uncoordinated, rude, and irresponsible. If your looking for a complete expereince which includes quality service after the car has been sold to you, this is not the place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
May 31, 2018

"Poor Service Dept."

- Michman52

Happy with vehicle. Service leaves a lot to be desired. Little to no communication with customer. Doesn’t keep standard parts in stock. Simple CV axle boot repair and don’t have replacement part?! Don’t recommend servicing your vehicle here. Once mine is no longer under warranty- I won’t be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike?
May 28, 2018

"Mutipoint inspection, not."

- Mesio36

Had my car towed there for service, i had previously talked to a service tech there and explained that i was hearing clicking from the right side of the vehicle and i believe its a failed cv axle. When the car was towed there they diagnosed it and said it needed an new engine. Good thing i have the extended warranty so i give the go ahead. A week later i get my car back they suggest i get spark plugs but they wanted to much to do it and my warranty doesn't cover them its running fine but i smell coolant but its not leaking nor is it over heating so i think nothing of it . So i drove to the it to the nearest auto parts store and bought spark plugs and i drove home. The next morning i go to do the spark plugs and i see my reservoir for my coolant is empty and dry, I take the cap off the radiator doesn't appear to be any coolant in it so i get a ride to oreillys to get coolant and put it in my car it took almost 3/4s of a bottle of coolant and then i filled the reservoir and drove it around a bit no loss of coolant no more coolant smell. Not to happy this was overlooked considering what could have happened had i not noticed that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micheal, the service tech.
Jun 02, 2018 -

Mesio36 responded

Update it is leaking antifreeze i didn't notice it till today good thing i haven't drove it much

May 17, 2018

"Excellent Customer service Love my tucson "

- Happy Hyundai Owner

We brought our 2012 Hyundai Tucson in for service with a check engine light on and we were covered under warranty, the part was ordered and our Service advisor notified the day it came in. They were friendly and very caring to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gina
May 14, 2018

"Relaxed environment and friendly people!"

- idived2

Matt Pina is hands down the best car salesman I have ever delt with. He was quick with a smile and on top of everything. Bob was pretty cool and made the experience smooth. Jodie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Pina salesman/Bob finance manager
February 27, 2018

"xxxxxxxx sales people"

- birving

would never buy any vehicle from this dealer went in to purchase a truck they were rude !then they try to give me a trade in 5,000 less than what my vehicle trade in value was.Then once I left they raised the price of the truck $5,000 buy beware of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chris
February 17, 2018

"Overcharged for service"

- thomas russell

I was told my truck needed 8qts of oil. I said its a 3.5L ecoboost and it only needs 6qts. Guy at service told me no it needs 8qts and tried charging me extra. Come to find out my truck only takes 6.2 qts. He then lied to me and told me "the works" package only does oil change and tire rotation but it doesnt it covers a lot more. So i paid $29.95 for oil and $19.99 for a tire change. Thats the same price as the works package that i asked for but wasnt given because he said i wouldnt save any money without the coupon. Then i asked if my truck needed a pcu update he then told me he doesnt know he would have to plug into my truck to find out. So i figured that was the end of it. Come to find out little to my knowledge my truck needed an update and i was charged $125 for an update that i didnt want if it cost that much. When my truck was ready the same guy called me and lied to me again telling me he told me the price of the update and i said yes do it but at that cost i never would have. Avoid service worker named dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave rogers
February 11, 2018

"Great Experience and Easy"

- LB

My wife and I purchased a new Ford yesterday from Salem Ford. We dealt with Matt who was very easy going, knowledgeable, patient and made us feel very comfortable. We also dealt with the manager, James, who was also very easy going and wanted to make sure we were taken care of. The Business manager, Angel, was very professional and made sure all of the numbers and paperwork were perfect. This dealership is easy to do business with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt,James,Angel
December 23, 2017

"Amazing customer service"

- melissamallon2011

I was in and out with a new Vehicle and exactly what I wanted.Nancy listened to every detail and made it work for me. All the staff were extremely professional. Fast and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy
1
...
1 - 10 of 262 results