About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Salem Ford Hyundai

4.4

262 Lifetime Reviews

470 South Broadway, Salem, New Hampshire 03079 Directions
Sales: (603) 898-9766

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

262 Reviews of Salem Ford Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
May 31, 2012

"From the time we walked in the door to purchase our used..."

- mis3

From the time we walked in the door to purchase our used car the experience was great! Our salesperson, Joel, was very down to earth and not your typical car salesman. No pressure, quick service, and did not try to force me into something I did not want. I never once heard the phase, "what do we need to do to get you into this car today". It took a total of three hours from the time we set foot on the property until we drove away with my new/used car. I have had some bad experiences with dealerships in the past and this was by far the best. I would recommend anyone looking for a car to give them a shot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Cartagena
March 24, 2012

"I went there to test drive a new Santa Fe, 2012. I fell..."

- threeones

I went there to test drive a new Santa Fe, 2012. I fell in love with the V6 limited, with 276hp. I was amazed at how much pickup this vehicle had compared to the CRV/Honda which had no power. The inside of the Santa Fe impressed me greatly with the moonroof, voice activated navigational, USB ports, easy to use features--what a luxury vehicle with a real sporty feel. Lois, my salesman was very knowledgable and I even asked him to drive it after I did so I could see how well it rode from sitting in the passenger seat. I was blown away with the speed in an SUV!!! He told me i should get about 26 mpg, on the ECO mode. I didn't believe him because I had a Honda Odyssey and never saw anything close to that. I will have to say that Lois was Right!! I am getting close to 30mpg on most highway trips, and I have seen 33 mpg as well. The ride is fantastic--and I will be forever grateful to this dealership for their honesty -- non pressure -- great demo -- great knowledge of the Hyundai lineup of vehicles. I met the management team after I bought my Santa Fe, they gave me also top of the line booklets in a case with a pen. My neighbors referred me to this dealership. I am very happy I had an opportunity to go and buy from them. I spent three months looking for a replacement of my Honda Odyssey and fell in love with the Santa Fe immediately. S. Decarolis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lois Garcia
March 14, 2012

"Excellent service. Very friendly great atmosphere. Gave..."

- Brian84

Excellent service. Very friendly great atmosphere. Gave excellent value for my trade and prices are better than all the others i looked at. Popcorn tasted great as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Cartagena
January 09, 2012

"I recently had my explorer serviced at Salem Ford. I..."

- sharon.daher

I recently had my explorer serviced at Salem Ford. I have never received such exceptional service for car repairs. I actually delayed calling for the repair appointment because it is usually very inconvenient. I knew specifically what part needed to be replaced and made the initial call to check if the part was available and what the cost would be. I spoke with Mike. Even though it was apparent that he was very busy, he was extremely nice and apologetic, asking if he could call me back in a few minutes with the information. When he called back, he not only had the information i needed, but worked with me around my schedule to actually get my car in that day! I was very pleased that i was able to bring the car in at about 5pm without having to rearrange my schedule. The part being replaced was the blend door actuator, which requires the entire dashboard be removed in order to replace it. I never expected to have it back the same day. I spoke with Mike again. He didn't make any false promises, just told me they would do their best and it would possibly be the next day, which was fine. Mike was in touch with me twice during the repair to advise me of a small problem that was found and taken care of. Less than 3 hours after I dropped the car off, Mike called to say everything was all set and the car was ready! I was amazed! I have since referred a friend to your service department, and he received exceptional service as well. I have never written a review on any product or service before, and I usually avoid doing surveys if at all possible. I arrived home last week to a message on my answering machine that Salem Ford was calling to do a survey. I was hoping they would try again, but didn't receive another call to participate. I took the time to write this review, because the staff in the service department took the time to provide exceptional customer service. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
Jan 25, 2012 -

Salem Ford Hyundai responded

Hi Sharon, Thank you so much for the feedback - we're very glad you are happy with your experience. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do to help!

January 02, 2012

"They did everything right. Salesman was extremely..."

- eggefamily

They did everything right. Salesman was extremely helpful, couteous and detailed. Finance manager made great alternative suggestions. A very friendly and professional atmosphere. Other employees seemed to enjoy their work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3
December 06, 2011

"My experience at the dealership was amazing. I never..."

- modelay

My experience at the dealership was amazing. I never felt pressured. I walked in to test drive a model with no intention of definately buying a new car on that day. I had a salesman who took time listened to what I was looking for and what I could afford before we even started. I liked this because I wasn't wasting his time or mine. He found a car that had just arrived and felt that it was what I was looking for. He ran all the numbers to get to where I needed to be with payments before even approaching me with the car. I fell in love with the car and bought it. I had never purchased a new car before and was a little nervous but Mike and everyone at the dealership made it relaxing and very easily guided me through each step of the purchase. I would recommend this dealer to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Palmer
December 05, 2011

"My friend Angela brought me to your dealership because I..."

- dlawnsby

My friend Angela brought me to your dealership because I was in need of a reliable car. I have to admit I have alot of anxiety at car dealers but this was the best experience. My credit is not good and was up front with everyone and I was assured that the would be able to help me. I bought a 2009 Hyundai Sonata and am in love with the car. I have already recommemded your dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Ford, Nancy Vega
June 21, 2011

"am totally dissatisfied with this facility. i went there..."

- pman4me

am totally dissatisfied with this facility. i went there per my ins company first mistake, i had a broken tail light and bumper. i had to bring it back on 2 occassions to have it repaired. the light was loose and the bumper was not on the right way. and i was told by the colision center that "that is the way it is suppose to be" now keep in mind this car was only 5 months old. and i am not some dumb female which is how i was treated. funny thing i brought it back to where i brought the car another ford dealership and they just shook their head and said NO this isnt the way it is suppose to be at all. I even looked at several new vehicles and wiggled the lights and they were in there the right way. Funny thing the other dealership fixed it and noted there was a faulty part in the light. and salem buffed out my car to make me feel better and ended up going too far down and scratched my car in several spots. so the paint is missing. and they said that is normal as well. WRONG! never go there again. and despites my efforts of talking to the mgr in charge and complaining about it, i got no feedback at all. no call to say sorry is there something we can do etc. NOTHING! very bad customer service that is for sure! treated like i didn't know anything at all about cars and car parts. Little did they know i use to sell cars for a living for years and was top rated at a dealership so sorry guys i KNOW what i am talking about!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
colision center
Jan 25, 2012 -

Salem Ford Hyundai responded

Hello, We are very sorry to hear that your experience not positive at Salem Ford Hyundai. We go to great lengths to make our customers happy 100% of the time, and it sounds like this time we missed the mark. Certainly, it is never our intention to make anyone feel inferior or that that their intelligence is being questioned so if this is the way the situation felt, we take full responsibility. Please contact our customer care department directly at 800-611-7845 to voice any further concerns and we will escalate them right away. Again, we sincerely apologize for any behavior or action that made your experience less than positive.

May 16, 2011

"Excellent service. did a job for $2700 plus. Took 2 days...."

- quincyhyundai

Excellent service. did a job for $2700 plus. Took 2 days. got all of it done. Pricey, but car drives much better, feels like brand new. As a courtesy, gave me a free wash, I guess because of a lot of smudging. Advises customers well, and keeps you informed of progress of repairs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Busby
January 30, 2011

"the haggle-free approach to selling cars is wonderful. i..."

- cwwheato

the haggle-free approach to selling cars is wonderful. i went to dealership knowing what i wanted ( a new car) and what i wanted to pay and get for my trade-in and nelson worked with me as if i wasa family member. have bought 3 new vehicles from salem ford and undoubtedly will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
nelson gonzales
241 - 250 of 262 results