About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Salem Ford Hyundai

4.6

260 Lifetime Reviews

470 South Broadway, Salem, New Hampshire 03079 Directions
Sales: (603) 898-9766

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

260 Reviews of Salem Ford Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 14, 2012

"Excellent service. Very friendly great atmosphere. Gave..."

- Brian84

Excellent service. Very friendly great atmosphere. Gave excellent value for my trade and prices are better than all the others i looked at. Popcorn tasted great as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Cartagena
January 09, 2012

"I recently had my explorer serviced at Salem Ford. I..."

- sharon.daher

I recently had my explorer serviced at Salem Ford. I have never received such exceptional service for car repairs. I actually delayed calling for the repair appointment because it is usually very inconvenient. I knew specifically what part needed to be replaced and made the initial call to check if the part was available and what the cost would be. I spoke with Mike. Even though it was apparent that he was very busy, he was extremely nice and apologetic, asking if he could call me back in a few minutes with the information. When he called back, he not only had the information i needed, but worked with me around my schedule to actually get my car in that day! I was very pleased that i was able to bring the car in at about 5pm without having to rearrange my schedule. The part being replaced was the blend door actuator, which requires the entire dashboard be removed in order to replace it. I never expected to have it back the same day. I spoke with Mike again. He didn't make any false promises, just told me they would do their best and it would possibly be the next day, which was fine. Mike was in touch with me twice during the repair to advise me of a small problem that was found and taken care of. Less than 3 hours after I dropped the car off, Mike called to say everything was all set and the car was ready! I was amazed! I have since referred a friend to your service department, and he received exceptional service as well. I have never written a review on any product or service before, and I usually avoid doing surveys if at all possible. I arrived home last week to a message on my answering machine that Salem Ford was calling to do a survey. I was hoping they would try again, but didn't receive another call to participate. I took the time to write this review, because the staff in the service department took the time to provide exceptional customer service. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
Jan 25, 2012 -

Salem Ford Hyundai responded

Hi Sharon, Thank you so much for the feedback - we're very glad you are happy with your experience. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do to help!

January 02, 2012

"They did everything right. Salesman was extremely..."

- eggefamily

They did everything right. Salesman was extremely helpful, couteous and detailed. Finance manager made great alternative suggestions. A very friendly and professional atmosphere. Other employees seemed to enjoy their work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3
December 06, 2011

"My experience at the dealership was amazing. I never..."

- modelay

My experience at the dealership was amazing. I never felt pressured. I walked in to test drive a model with no intention of definately buying a new car on that day. I had a salesman who took time listened to what I was looking for and what I could afford before we even started. I liked this because I wasn't wasting his time or mine. He found a car that had just arrived and felt that it was what I was looking for. He ran all the numbers to get to where I needed to be with payments before even approaching me with the car. I fell in love with the car and bought it. I had never purchased a new car before and was a little nervous but Mike and everyone at the dealership made it relaxing and very easily guided me through each step of the purchase. I would recommend this dealer to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Palmer
December 05, 2011

"My friend Angela brought me to your dealership because I..."

- dlawnsby

My friend Angela brought me to your dealership because I was in need of a reliable car. I have to admit I have alot of anxiety at car dealers but this was the best experience. My credit is not good and was up front with everyone and I was assured that the would be able to help me. I bought a 2009 Hyundai Sonata and am in love with the car. I have already recommemded your dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Ford, Nancy Vega
June 21, 2011

"am totally dissatisfied with this facility. i went there..."

- pman4me

am totally dissatisfied with this facility. i went there per my ins company first mistake, i had a broken tail light and bumper. i had to bring it back on 2 occassions to have it repaired. the light was loose and the bumper was not on the right way. and i was told by the colision center that "that is the way it is suppose to be" now keep in mind this car was only 5 months old. and i am not some dumb female which is how i was treated. funny thing i brought it back to where i brought the car another ford dealership and they just shook their head and said NO this isnt the way it is suppose to be at all. I even looked at several new vehicles and wiggled the lights and they were in there the right way. Funny thing the other dealership fixed it and noted there was a faulty part in the light. and salem buffed out my car to make me feel better and ended up going too far down and scratched my car in several spots. so the paint is missing. and they said that is normal as well. WRONG! never go there again. and despites my efforts of talking to the mgr in charge and complaining about it, i got no feedback at all. no call to say sorry is there something we can do etc. NOTHING! very bad customer service that is for sure! treated like i didn't know anything at all about cars and car parts. Little did they know i use to sell cars for a living for years and was top rated at a dealership so sorry guys i KNOW what i am talking about!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
colision center
Jan 25, 2012 -

Salem Ford Hyundai responded

Hello, We are very sorry to hear that your experience not positive at Salem Ford Hyundai. We go to great lengths to make our customers happy 100% of the time, and it sounds like this time we missed the mark. Certainly, it is never our intention to make anyone feel inferior or that that their intelligence is being questioned so if this is the way the situation felt, we take full responsibility. Please contact our customer care department directly at 800-611-7845 to voice any further concerns and we will escalate them right away. Again, we sincerely apologize for any behavior or action that made your experience less than positive.

May 16, 2011

"Excellent service. did a job for $2700 plus. Took 2 days...."

- quincyhyundai

Excellent service. did a job for $2700 plus. Took 2 days. got all of it done. Pricey, but car drives much better, feels like brand new. As a courtesy, gave me a free wash, I guess because of a lot of smudging. Advises customers well, and keeps you informed of progress of repairs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Busby
January 30, 2011

"the haggle-free approach to selling cars is wonderful. i..."

- cwwheato

the haggle-free approach to selling cars is wonderful. i went to dealership knowing what i wanted ( a new car) and what i wanted to pay and get for my trade-in and nelson worked with me as if i wasa family member. have bought 3 new vehicles from salem ford and undoubtedly will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
nelson gonzales
December 23, 2010

"First of all, three other dealers failed miserably to..."

- jimmyl4

First of all, three other dealers failed miserably to sell me the vehicle I wanted. Two of the dealerships were rude to insulting. All three of the other dealers called me after I had purchased my vehicle from Salem Ford, offering me the deal I was trying to work out with them just two days before. Salem Ford was able to work out the deal I wanted in less then 30 minutes. Everyone I spoke with at Salem Ford was more interested in how to make the sale happen, to make it as simple as possible and to make sure I understood all the options I had for financing. The finance rate they were able to provide was incredible. When taking delivery of the vehicle, the salesman spent an incredible amount of time explaining all the controls and features as well as how to manage the Sync account online. I have purchased several vehicles over the years and even managed dealerships many years ago. This buying experience was by far the best as of yet. I don't think there is any area that needs improvement. If their service department is capable of matching the performance of the sales department, I'll be recommending the service department as highly as I recommend the sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erica Kinney, Dana Busby, Vinni and Dan
November 17, 2010

"I have never been treated as well at any other car..."

- amesworker

I have never been treated as well at any other car dealership than I was at Salem Hyundai. I have bought 2 other cars new and at those dealerships I was "talked down" to. I have to say Coco treated me with respect from the minute I stepped out of my car. I work in retail so I know how important it is to treat the customer well. Coco answered all my questions, and he showed me all about the car I chose. I really have to say everyone he introduced me to was helpful and very nice. As for recommending your dealership, I have already told every one I talked to about my new car how well I was treated there. Even thought I am repeating myself, I really have to stress how well I was treated, and I am looking forward to returning back to the dealership for when I need my car serviced. Sincerely Bonnie R Pare

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
coco
241 - 250 of 260 results