Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Salinas Valley Ford Lincoln

1.1

24 Lifetime Reviews

1100 Auto Center Cir, Salinas, California 93907 Directions
Call (831) 444-4444

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Salinas Valley Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
July 22, 2019

"Awful Awful Awful"

- amiller000

We bought a 2017 Ford Transit Cargo van and was told everything was in "tip top shape" with no recorded accidents or major services. Literally the day after we drove it off the lot the engine check light came on and we had to drive it 2 hours back to Salinas to get it fixed. They "fixed" it and then gave it back to us and once again, a day later the check engine light came on. This happened at least 4 times before the actual issue was fixed but then we noticed a lot of other things wrong with the van, bringing us to the conclusion that it might have been in an accident because we ended up with a very bad leak and the side door isn't even sitting flush, stuff you wouldnt know about until you actually drove it around for longer than 5 minutes. We are totally aware that if you buy a used vehicle, it is what it is, but we came to a Ford dealership purposely so we wouldn't be dooped by a mom and pop shop that just flip cars and you never know what you are buying. We thought we were dealing with professionals but instead our nightmares came to life as we were dooped into thinking this van was fixed before it was sold. It was not. We tried to go through the buy-back process but because it is used they wont buy it back and told us instead to take it to a judge which will only cost us money. We have had the van a total of maybe 5 days within a month and a half span and now they are telling us they wont help us any longer so this van has now become a money pit. DO NOT GO TO SALINAS VALLEY FORD because you will not know if they are actually selling you a car that works. STAY AWAY!!! Charlie the sales manager will pretend he is on your side. He isnt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie, Kevin
April 27, 2019

"Will NEVER go here again "

- jadot,mitch

I will never buy parts or a vehicle from this dealership EVER due to the three bad experiences I have had with the service department. Exceedingly poor workmanship, exceedingly poor problem resolution, and a don't care attitude. They did not complete work requested on one visit, on another visit they preformed work that they "assumed" I requested, even though I had given them written instructions and they did not call to verify. They assumed I wanted work that I did not request and I assumed I was dealing with professional, intelligent people, so much for assumptions. NEVER AGAIN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
October 28, 2017

"Owner of Salinas Collision Repair"

- jduke247

The owner(s) of this dealership owns Salinas Collision Repair down the street in the Salinas Auto Center. My car was towed to SCR because I had no options. Salinas Collision Repair went from giving me a $4000 estimate to $6800 in total. Then when I returned to shop with my A/C broken, they refused to repair it until they received money from my insurance to pay additional cost. The A/C unit is located behind the damaged fender they were suppose to repair. They are holding my vehicle hostage (bumper and parts removed) So I cannot even get it back. This is negligence. They do not answer emails and calls go to voice mails. They are closed on weekend, and refused to help me on my last attempt (Friday afternoon) My car has been there since Tuesday am. This should be illegal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony
April 17, 2017

"Failure to make it right"

- Concerned consumer

Purchased a used car, with an extended warranty 8 months ago. 2-1/2 months in there service dept, only received 2 calls from them. All information i got was initiated by me. Warranty co says it needs a new engine but its not covered. Paul clark tells my wife either the dealership or the warranty company will make it right. Warranty company bailed and we are told to take our disfunctional vehicle to another dealership to trade it in because they dont know about the engine issue and we will get more money for the trade. What is "right" about this?? I will never return to this dealership ever for a car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul clark, David Shephard, erica in service.
May 12, 2015

"Outstanding Service Department "

- juanm051

Well first of all i don't speak English, but a friendly young girl that works in the service department asked my wife if she needed help. We came in because my car had a clutch recall. This young guy by the name of Anthony Andersen helped me. my wife needed loaner Vehicle he offered to give her one while they worked on her fiesta, to me that speaks on its own. Someone going out of there way to help a customer. Excellent service would definitely recommend it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Andersen
Other Employees : Young Girl helping Service
February 18, 2015

"total disastifastion and worst customer service"

- 123

this dealer is all the opposite to the slogan they posted on their walls, instead of posting complete satisfaction , should be total disatsifaction. they don't care in the most minimum about customers. salesmen cheated and take advantage of inexperience buyers. i bought a car and when without understanding the charges on the contract. and after i signed the contract, i asked them to explain me the charges or the way the calculate the charges and they just lied to me and didn't explain me in a way that i was reasonable and legit. never would buy a car again or recommend this dealer to any of my friends, family or known people. they would just totally ripped you and take your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jorge barrientos
February 06, 2015

"SERVICE DEPARTMENT RUNAROUND AND RIPOFF!!"

- Doc4urkid

I have been a loyal customer to Salinas Valley Ford for over 9 years now. I bought a Ford Taurus and Lincoln Town Car from them. In the past the service was adequate but lately I have had all kinds of problems. The Town Car was purchased with a warranty and has needed service several times. However it comes with a deductible. So what they do is fix only part of the problem, then you have to go back several days later when you find out that they should of fixed another part. Since it is a second visit they charge you another deductible fee. What a rip off!!! Talk about padding the bill!! I also purchased a maintenance contract to cover oil changes, etc. However when you try to schedule an appointment you either cannot get one or if you make one online they call you back and cancel it. (what a waste of money and time!!) I would NOT recommend that you buy a car here, but if you do, DO NOT let the slick finance guy DAVID SHEPHERD talk you into a service or warranty contract, it is NOT worth the money or aggravation. Also, every time I do manage to get in for service, the service department cannot find or locate the warranty or service information. I am a medical doctor and I don't have time to play mind games and constant scheduling battles--so if time is important to you DO NOT buy or get your vehicle serviced here. For me my next car will be a TOYOTA--I need a car I can drive not one I have to visit and leave parked at the dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ruben Reynozo
David Shepherd
Anthony Andersen
January 25, 2015

"Excellent customer service -- love our ride!!"

- CT408

Our experience with Charlie at the dealership was pleasant. He was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We knew what we needed and left the dealership as a "happy" customer -- haggle and hassle-free. We rolled out in our Fusion 2015 Titanium in comfort and style. Thanks Charlie & David. We definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Shepherd
Charlie Angrisani
May 15, 2014

"May 15, 2014 Review about Salinas Valley Ford"

- imartin

I bought a 2006 Ford Fusion SEL (pre-owned, certified) from Salinas Valley Ford in 2008. The purchase was hassle free and I loved driving the car. It handled beautifully and I had no problems with it for the 6 years that I owned it. I also enjoyed having the car serviced at Salinas Valley Ford. I was treated with courtesy and respect. My car was well maintained and the service dept. worked with me if I couldn’t afford to pay for the full-recommended tune up, doing what was absolutely necessary until I could catch up. Today I picked up my 2014 c-Max Hybrid and I couldn’t be happier! Ford took my Fusion in trade for a fair price. Again, the Ford staff did their very best to get me the car I wanted and to make the transaction hassle free. I look forward to having my car serviced at Ford in the future and interacting with the friendly staff. Salinas Valley Ford is a female friendly dealership. No pressure, no hassles. I can highly recommend this dealership and their staff! Thank you, Charlie A. and co-workers I. Martin Salinas Resident

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Shepherd
Nick Romero
Ruben Reynozo
Charlie Angrisani
Other Employees : All staff was friendly and courteous!
March 30, 2014

"OUTSTANDING SERVICE (TWICE!)"

- Skramz

My husband and I visited Salinas Valley Ford about a year ago looking for a used F150. We were lucky to have met sales rep Rafael Leduc. Mr. Leduc impressed both of us with his honest, positive & helpful attitude. Mr. Leduc made the entire purchase process go so smoothly & stress free. When it was over, we felt like we had a true friend at Salinas Valley Ford. We were so happy with Mr. Leduc's assistance, that we arranged for my 73 year old father in-law to come to Salinas Valley Ford, all the way from San Carlos this past week to deal with Mr. Leduc & Salinas Valley Ford. Mr. Leduc did not fail to impress us once again. Please understand that this was the first time in 24 years that my father-inlaw had set foot on a car dealership lot, and he was a bit nervous. Mr. Leduc walked him through the process & helped him locate two prospective new vehicles to choose from. We also received outstanding help from Danny Sanchez, when Mr. Leduc was unavailable. Danny Sanchez presented himself in a very professional manner and was very pleasant to deal with. Mr. Sanchez was extremely knowledgeable & helped my father in-law complete the purchase process without a single problem. Thank you to Rafael Leduc & thank to Danny Sanchez for outstanding service. My Husband, My Father In-Law & myself, strongly recommend Salinas Valley Ford if your considering making an automobile purchase. Ask for Rafael & Danny when you get there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Sanchez
Rafael Leduc
1
1 - 10 of 24 results