About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

San Tan Ford

4.8

643 Lifetime Reviews

1429 E Motorplex Loop, Gilbert, Arizona 85297
Call (480) 821-3200

569 Reviews of San Tan Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2018

"San Tan Ford "

- 1955chevy

We were Definitely satisfied I would recommend Santan Ford. Cole Randall was very helpful and not pushy at all. If you go in to look at a vehicle ask for Cole.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Randall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 14, 2018

"San Tan Ford Edge purchase"

- SDbuyer

I was very happy with the response and information received from the people I talked to or emailed at San Tan Ford. Both Dustin and Jeffrey were very helpful with my recent purchanse of a 2018 Ford Edge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Duff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeffrey Ochs
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Georgia Rowe
Sep 20, 2018 -

San Tan Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and really help you out! We look forward to seeing you again!

September 12, 2018

"New purchase!"

- Suhdudesuh

I went in to purchase a new vehicle and trade in my old one, everything went smoothly and I left happily with a brand new Focus ST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Donlevy
Sep 20, 2018 -

San Tan Ford responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at San Tan Ford! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

September 11, 2018

"No pressure"

- greattruck

Pam was very helpful in all our requests. She is very knowledgeable. I would buy another vehicle from her. She adds a great personal touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela Moats
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cameron Miller
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 20, 2018 -

San Tan Ford responded

Hello, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please let us know! Take care!

September 10, 2018

"I Love San Tan Ford"

- Helen Wheels

San Tan Ford dealership puts the customer first! John Dye was very helpful in my recent purchase of a Ford Escape. It was a quick and easy process. Go To San Tan Ford today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Dye
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 20, 2018 -

San Tan Ford responded

Helen, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

September 07, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- steve

I was especially "difficult" as a customer because I didn't have a specific set of needs excepting I did want an F-150...Other than that, "I'd know it when I saw it". Dan was very understanding and went beyond the call to pry enough information out of me to be able to present a likely vehicle to me...I liked what he said and purchased new 2018 F-150.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Conklin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 20, 2018 -

San Tan Ford responded

Steve, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

September 05, 2018

"Matt Romano***"

- Brookejohnson1990

Matt Romano has been a god sent!! He made it so easy for me getting a new vehicle! I was not the easiest client but he made my experience so quick and seamless and got me exactly what I wanted. I have since referred 2 friends/ coworkers ( you always want to impress coworkers ) and they had an amazing experience as well. Now I am the girl with the hookup because I have the best car dealer in Arizona. highly recommend Matt to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Romano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 20, 2018 -

San Tan Ford responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

September 05, 2018

"3 cars - 1 unlucky year"

- dtdrake

This is my second new car of 2018. After my old hunk of junk died, I bought a new car in Feb. In August a tree fell on my car totaling it. My first call was to the insurance company to file the claim, my second was to my contact at San Tan Ford. Without skipping a beat he and his team hit the ground running to get me a new car. Within 24 hours of the tree totaling my car they had new financing and a car picked out and waiting for me. The peace of mind knowing all that was set and ready to go is indescribable. I can't thank San Tan Ford enough for the amazing service I had gotten this year. I will def be back and have no problem telling everyone who will listen to go to San Tan Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Dye
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 20, 2018 -

San Tan Ford responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 05, 2018

"Best of the best!"

- Torihowell26

Best sales, service, finance and ownership in the business! I would recommend this place to anyone in the market for a car! So happy with my new edge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Ochs
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 20, 2018 -

San Tan Ford responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at San Tan Ford. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

September 05, 2018

"Always a delight "

- poolguy

The success of any business start at the top with great leadership Tim Hovak. With that comes great and happy people. I first met Tim 20 years ago when he needed work on his swimming pool and over the next couple of years of friendship he got me over from GM to ford. Since 2002 I bought 6 ford products where he worked at another Ford dealership and 10 more after he came to San Tan. Plus over 50 referrals at San Tan alone. I'm 71 years old and have purchased hundreds of cars over the years at many dealership. The shopping experience here is far above any other dealership. Like my title says its "Always a delight".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Huglin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Dye
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeffrey Ochs
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Larry Nelson
Sep 20, 2018 -

San Tan Ford responded

Hello, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 569 results