Search
Back
Write a review

SanTan Volkswagen

4.8

490 Lifetime Reviews

1489 E Motorplex Loop, Gilbert, Arizona 85297 Directions
Sales: (480) 786-8900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

490 Reviews of SanTan Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
May 13, 2011

"I think by far this is the best experince that I had..."

- Nina23

I think by far this is the best experince that I had buying a car from a dealer!! I had called several other dealerships and they were not so friendly over the phone. My kids sure had fun being there, The salesperson Sabrina WAS AWESOME and I would recommend her to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sabrina
May 12, 2011

"STOPPED IN FOR A TEST DRIVE AND ENDED UP PURCHASING A..."

- TSAYTER

STOPPED IN FOR A TEST DRIVE AND ENDED UP PURCHASING A 2010 JETTA. ANDRE AND THE STAFF STAYED UNTIL NEARLY ELEVEN PM TO FINISH THE DEAL, INCLUDING TAKING IN MY TRADE. SAN TAN VOLKSWAGON REMINDED ME OF THE "OLD SCHOOL" MOM AND POP VW SHOPS OF MY YOUTH WHO MADE OWNING A VW ICONIC. FROM SALES TO FINANCE TO SERVICE- ALL AN A+++. THANKS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ANDRE
May 12, 2011

"I love my new 2011 Volkswagon Jetta. Everyone at SanTan..."

- bear56

I love my new 2011 Volkswagon Jetta. Everyone at SanTan Volkswagon is extremly friendly and helpful. They truly care about their customers. We were greeted at the door by Andre. He made us feel right at home. He took the time to explain all of the features of the 2011 Jetta's until we found the model that was right for us. When he needed to finish up with a previous customer, Hal stepped in and took us on a test drive. Hal was great and fun to work with.After we purchased our new Jetta, Andre took us on a tour of the dealership. He also took the time to explain all of the features on the car and showed me how everthing worked ,he even helped me set up my radio stations. Andre wanted to make sure I was very comfortable in my new car. he also told me to call at any time if I have any questions . I feel very comfortable recommending SanTan Volkswagon to my friends. Not only will they get a great car but they will have a great car buying experience. Thanks Andre!!! Thanks Hal!!!! Did I mention I LOVE MY JETTA!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Wilson and Hal
May 10, 2011

"My car buying experience was much easier than I expected..."

- rbrand478

My car buying experience was much easier than I expected it to be--in fact I was actually more shocked at how easy it actually was. It took me about a week to finally decide on the deal, but everyone, especially Ron my salesperson worked with me--even though I was kind of a pain--and made my experience the best it could possibly be. I'd recommend working with Ron and Christian because they will make your life very easy! I was in the market for a car that got me better MPG with some extra bells and whistles that I didn't have on my previous car. I found the perfect car--a 2010 Jetta SE. They worked with me on getting it down to the price I could afford to pay. Overall I had a great experience and will definitely be coming back for years and years to SanTan VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron, Christian, Mark, Christian Harding
May 09, 2011

"We brought our new TDi Sportwagen in for the first..."

- nickkalinauskas

We brought our new TDi Sportwagen in for the first check-up and we ran into Sabrina. We recognized her from Berge where we bought our car from three months earlier. The new Santan vw had just opened about three miles from our house so we were interested in having all of our service performed there instead of driving all the way over to Berge. After speaking to the friendly folks at Santan VW they said that would not be a problem and they would be more than happy to help us. When we picked up the car we ran into Sabrina and she remembered us from Berge and informed us she was now working at Santan and asked if there was anything she could do for us. As it turned out, we had a factory paint flaw in the front bumper that was supposed to be rectified by Berge by they had never contacted us about the repair so we asked Sabrina if she could help us. She was more than happy to make a few phone calls for us on the spot and said she would have to call us the following day to let us know if they could complete the work for us. The very next day she called to info me that they would be more than happy to complete the work for us and also scheduled the time for us to drop off our vehicle. She even arranged for my wife to drive home in a loaner car, which was extremely helpful. After only a few short hours the repair was restored to better than new condition and we weren't charged a penny and the service we received was above and beyond any of our expectations. Every person we encountered from Becky in service to Sabrina and all of the folks we came in contact with were very friendly and very helpful. Even though we didn't buy our car from Santan VW (they weren't open yet or we would have) and Sabrina wasn't our sales person (she remembered us after only one encounter with her three months earlier!) we would definitely recommend Sabrina and all the friendly folks at Santan VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Becky in Service and Sabrina Leslie in Sales
May 09, 2011

"We have been in the market for a used car for our..."

- azdurrett

We have been in the market for a used car for our daughter...first car. Had a budget and price in mind. Had looked at several private sellers with bad results. Decided to stop by this dealership just see what they had. Saw a few used cars with Patrick that did not fit what we wanted for quality and price. Left with a note that we would be back to see one of the vehicles as a possibility, but knew it was most likely out of our price range. Patrick called the following day to let us know that he had just received a trade in that might work out. We came by the next day with our daughter in hand and the car appeared to be a good fit both on price and quality. We left asking that they do their typical check up on it and work on some cosmetic items. They did and we returned and decided it was the right car. We worked on the price a bit and came to an acceptable agreement. Sales, management and financing (our final processing since we did a cash deal) were professional and effective. Great visit that will result in a return to this dealership for further vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Johnny V. and Bob
May 09, 2011

"I had a great experience at the San Tan Volkswagon..."

- susie.prince

I had a great experience at the San Tan Volkswagon dealership. everyone was friendly, helpful, and i got the car that i wanted! the dealership is beautiful and clean. i would definitely recommend it to anyone. i also plan to make the long drive to get my car serviced at this dealership...it will be worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Madison
Other Employees : Seth Madison
April 20, 2011

"I was never treated like this in my life. after..."

- trucks01

I was never treated like this in my life. after conversations on the phone and going in My salesperson had nothing to say. Then the sales manager and I had a conversation, that went south. The next day I called asked for the general manager I was told he was on another call and he would call me back. I then recieved a call from the General manager. He said his name and I said who he then repeated his name and told me he was the general manager. I then explained him my story and after all that he said that is not all true and he was the sales manager that talked to me yesterday. Wow!!!!! let's add insult to further be little me!!!! He explained that he is not only a sales manager but also the general manager and also partners in the dealership. I had ended this conversation with don't call,don't email or contact me ever again and to pass it along to his staff!!!! "Side note this was a cash deal on a used car!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jack
March 30, 2011

"I walked in there on opening day, with a long shot hope..."

- jlwinters

I walked in there on opening day, with a long shot hope of trading my 05 Ford Taurus in for an 11 Jetta. I had been to several dealerships before, only to hear that I am too far upside down on my Taurus. I even went to the other VW dealership in town and walked away VERY unhappy with how I was treated. I didn't have high expectations of leaving in a new car when I pulled up but I figured it was worth a try. From the minute I walked in the door everything just went better than any dealership experience I have ever had. Everyone was friendly and more than happy to show me around the new facility and answer any questions that I had. I sat down with John Vaccaro and told him my story, and what I could afford. We looked out on the lot and I found the car I wanted and came back inside to work the numbers. I still figured I'd be driving away in my old car when all was said and done, but when he got back he told me that they were able to do exactly what I wanted. There was no haggling, and no bickering over details. I was shocked! It was as if I was in a weird dream where buying a new car is actually easy. I know it sounds crazy, but I am in love with this dealership. It takes a lot to get me excited about car dealers, but San Tan VW is an excellent place with excellent people. I would definitely recommend San Tan VW to anyone looking to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Vaccaro, Christian Harding, Bob Staup, John Ellegard, Christian Harding
March 24, 2011

"San tan vw and their staff made my car buying experience..."

- randy.butler

San tan vw and their staff made my car buying experience enjoyable and easy. They also have the most competitive pricing and interest rates in town. There new facility is a must see its beautiful! There staff is very vw knowledgeable. If you are needing a new or used car I highly recommend you go to san tan vw for your purchase. I can't wait until my first service appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sabrina Leslie, Christian Harding, Christian Harding
...
49
481 - 490 of 490 results