Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sarat Ford Lincoln Mercury

Agawam, MA

2.0
67 Reviews

245 Springfield St

Agawam, MA

01001

Directions

67 Reviews of Sarat Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by
September 14, 2021

"Service department awful, completely wasted my time. Made..."

- Tmartins1168

Service department awful, completely wasted my time. Made an appointment two weeks out, never looked at the car. Service desk staff dishonest, bad attitude, very unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcy
August 30, 2021

"Service department is extremely slow, will let your..."

- Absefd

Service department is extremely slow, will let your vehicle sit on the lot for days upon days for your car to be “looked at” for “nothing to be wrong”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
July 02, 2021

"I purchased my 2021 cutaway work van inoct of 2020. I am..."

- Yourspace

I purchased my 2021 cutaway work van inoct of 2020. I am unhappy with the warranty issues with the body. Has needed top Replaced from the beginning. Some efforts were made initially but no solution and after many attempts I have not received any more communication. I am displeased and discouraged. Too much money was spent to purchase this vehicle to end up with defective equipment. That said the bottom line is I'm not getting the support in the solution. Standing behind your product and service is what works and always has.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Commercial truck salesman Rick
April 22, 2021

"Stay away from the service department. They want to..."

- Vlburnham174

Stay away from the service department. They want to charge $195 for “swollen lug nuts”. How ridiculous. Scam artists - will never go back. Did you know a spark plug is $250??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
March 15, 2021

"I built a new F350 dump from scratch and it couldn’t have..."

- JoeyL

I built a new F350 dump from scratch and it couldn’t have been easier. They even brought it to my house when it was finished

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
August 11, 2020

"Do NOT Do Any Business WITH SARAT!!!"

- lynn

If I could give them a ZERO rating I would! I was searching for a particular Lincoln at a certain price and Carfax had one listed at Sarat that met my criteria. When I called to put down a deposit on the car, they informed me that the car was mis-advertised and was $10,000 more and that it was the fault of Carfax. Be aware that they have yet another vehicle on Carfax that is also falsely advertised at $10,000 below their actual price ~ coincidence?? Definitely NOT! (These incorrect prices have also not been changed on the Carfax site in the 5 days since I was initially in touch). I did learn from Carfax that they never lower prices on vehicles in their ads unless they are instructed to do so by the dealership. Since Carfax has so much more to lose by being deceptive, I feel comfortable that this one small dealership is pulling the fraudulent strings and NOT Carfax as I was told by Sarat's Manager. This Manager was also very disrespectful and rude to me. He told that I "could go the the Mass. Attorney General's Office and complain and that they did not care". I then wrote a very courteous email to both the General Manager and the Owner (Jeff and John Sarat) asking for a response to this problem. After 5 days, neither has even bothered to show me the courtesy of a response. I think it is safe to assume that with their 1.3 rating, it says it ALL and if the General Manager and Owner do not have respect and courtesy for potential customers, why should any of their staff? It is obvious that this is SARAT's way of doing business. Quite simply, SARAT is practicing "FRAUDULENT and DECEPTIVE practices and they just don't care. Shame on you SARAT!! You should not be allowed to continue to be open for business in the Commonwealth. I'll leave that up to the AG's office. My best advise to anyone considering buying a new vehicle from Sarat or anyone else, is to check your potential dealership's reviews first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Carrington, Aaron (Last Name??), Jeff Sarat and John Sarat
July 03, 2020

"Horrible Service"

- CBERNDT

I brought my car in for an appointment for a recall update that called for a software update to the emissions. An hour and fifteen minutes later I was told they were having trouble figuring it out. My appointment as at 3:30. At 5:00 my car came out and I was told they were not able to figure it out and I would have to call back and schedule a whole day appointment. When my white car came out it had a big smear of grease on the door. The customer service rep had to check the pictures prior to removing the grease to make sure it was not there when I came in. Now an hour and half previous the rep took the pictures and informed me that they would not be able to do a car wash which apparently must be a standard part of the service. I responded by saying that's fine because I just had come through the Golden nozzle car wash and that I do it on the daily because it is on my commute. She asked me if I had a pass. Once she confirmed that the picture confirmed my claim that the grease was not on it upon arrival she grabbed some wiped it off with a cloth which was all I needed her to do from the get go! The whole experience was an unfriendly and unpleasant waste of time. I will find another dealership to get the recall service completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service customer rep
February 22, 2020

"Will not return"

- DK

Purchased two vehicles from Sarat neither was a good experience! Have had good experience with service in the past but that has since changed when they would not even take a minute to address a simple warranty issue. Guess I will find a new dealer to purchase my next Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Dave Jeff
February 13, 2019

"They don't honor their own used truck warranty"

- Johngraco

We purchased a flat bed F550. We are in Canton Ohio. They shipped it to our location. It broke down ad was towed twice in the first two weeks. We supposed them with our coat for repairs and towing fees. We never heard back from them again. John Onyshko Graco Concrete

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Commercial Truck Sales Manager
April 20, 2018

"Terrible Post-Sale Service!"

- bonsaiguy28

Sarat Ford was eager to sell us a vehicle, but ONE DAY later couldn't be bothered to return emails and phone calls. The new car they sold us had a noticeable nick on the tailgate. After REPEATED attempts to reach the salesperson, we were told he could only offer us a small vial of factory paint for us to FIX IT OURSELVES. A few months later, the sales team AGAIN ignored repeated attempts to request paperwork proving they paid the state sales tax (which the State disputes they did). Very BAD, very, very BAD service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results