About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Saratoga Honda

3.8

198 Lifetime Reviews

3402 Route 9, Saratoga Springs, New York 12866 Directions
Sales: (518) 587-9300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

198 Reviews of Saratoga Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2017

"Service"

- Steve

Took car for a yearly service, Saratoga Honda was unprofessional, rude and disrespectful. I wouldn’t go back if they gave me free service for the life of my car. They are a poor representative of the good Honda name. Do yourself a favor and drive the extra 30 minutes to Mohawk Honda in Scotia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kate Lott
May 24, 2017

"Unprofessional, inconsistent and dysfunctional "

- Raymond Palazzo

I purchased a 2015 Honda Fit with this dealer and was met with problems from beginning with sales representative misleading sales tactics to the finance department offering options they don't truly honor. The owner Mr. Higgins is extremely unprofessional and unapologetic for his dealerships shortcomings. The vehicle I purchased came with a warranty option which required all maintenance be done with the dealer to validate. I committed to this requirement but was once again met with inconsistency in the service department handling and I was advised that additional services with miscellaneous charges were required in order to honor and maintain my warranty coverage. I later was informed by the manufacturer that was not true and when I confronted the dealer I received no explanation. I have discontinued using this dealer after experiencing two years of horrendous customer service and wouldn't want another potential customer to have the same experience. Please take this review into serious consideration before dealing with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Higgins (Owner), Kate Lott (Service Manager)
May 20, 2017

"Awesome shopping experience"

- Derek McKendree

I was looking for a lease that under $200 a month, and the people at Saratoga Honda delivered. The Salesman, RJ was able to get a $500 trade in for my 2005 Hyundai Elantra, and my monthly payment is at $199.32, including wear and tear/service coverage. RJ , along with the Business Manager did a great job in getting me what I needed. The atmosphere at Saratoga Honda is very professional, efficient, and relaxing! It's less stressful there than at the other dealerships on Central Ave in Albany.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RJ Williams
February 16, 2017

"Issue with accepting my pre-approved loan"

- Dawn Blakeslee

I was pre-approved for a loan and thought this was a good thing but it is not at this dealership. I had a bank-issued letter that stated I was pre-approved, and the letter included the steps for the dealer to take. The finance department did not understand how to process the pre-approved bank letter and my sales guy kept pushing for me to finance through them. I was supposed to be purchasing my new vehicle from them but since I refused to finance through them, I ended up walking away. I also felt my salesman was a bit snarky and didn't seem to care if I made the purchase or not. Luckily another local dealer had the exact vehicle I wanted and they were experienced in processing pre-approved loans (not to mention the provided superior customer service!).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
October 30, 2016

"Purchase of 2016 Honda CRV"

- rita,crv6

This is the 6th Honda I have purchased from Saratoga Honda. I have had a great experience with this dealership. Their service department is excellent. Every purchase has gone through their sales rep, Lindsay Karlin. He is one of the main reasons I go back - no pressure to buy & is honest. Of course the Honda CRV is the main reason I keep going back. This is my 6th CRV! The car is reliable, affordable and safe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay Karlin
September 02, 2016

"Ac problem"

- Lalroad1

I'm glad I shop 3 place Mohawk Honda Lia Honda and Saratoga Honda. Saratoga honda is the best place to go. I call those 3 places to find out if my crv ac are cover by Honda the honest dealer was Saratoga Honda the other two dealers told me u have to bring ur car n we have to check first n we charge $140 LH $105 MH they couldn't tell me over the phone if my car is cover by honda😳They couldn't tell me with out charges. Jeff in Saratoga Honda was honest n told me that my car is cover by Honda😍It's was pleasure business with u

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
May 24, 2016

"Awesome experience."

- Jill Conley

These people (Jake McLaughlin (sales), Rob and Bill (finance) really went to bat for us and made it happen! Never had a salesman as excited to sell a car as I was to buy one! Awesome!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake McLaughlin - Bill and Rob (finance)
May 23, 2016

"Questionable Math but overall OK experience"

- Sean.....................................

On the surface they seem to have a good culture but both of my encounters with them have made me question that. My first issue was with a minor service job where the person ringing me up interpreted "0.6 hours billable hours" as 1 hour until I was able to convince him it was not. My second issue was when purchasing a vehicle after the price was negotiated they printed out the contract and somehow they had printed out their initial offer. It's quite possible that they were two independent, honest mistakes that both just happened to be in their favor but even if that were the case it makes me question their attention to detail. Over all I would probably do business with them again but I would recommend carefully reviewing any paperwork and ask for the form from the shop including time the car was clocked in and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
March 27, 2016

"Great sales staff"

- Markm123

Recently purchased a Honda Pilot. From the time we entered the dealership to the point of delivery, the staff Bob LaPointe in particular were very knowledgable. They found me a great finance rate and were helpful in finding me the exact vehicle we wanted. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Lapointe
December 27, 2015

"Great place to buy a car "

- Mikesis42

I dealt with Lindsay, and he made things so simple. If you're in the market for car, ask for Lindsay at Saratoga Honda, he's great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay and Mina
11 - 20 of 198 results