Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Schaller Acura

Manchester, CT

4.9
909 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Serving the Greater Hartford and Manchester area since 1986, Schaller Acura, located at 345 Center St. in Manchester, CT, is your premier retailer of new and Certified Pre-Owned Acura vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous.

345 Center St

Manchester, CT

06040

Directions

By Type

Showing 909 reviews

January 09, 2011

"I recently purchased my second Certified Pre-Owned TL..."

- sue_ct

I recently purchased my second Certified Pre-Owned TL from Teri Lupacchino, the Senior Sales Consultant at Schaller. Teri has been a pleasure to work with. From the moment I met Teri I felt assured that she not only knew her autos, she knew every aspect of the dealership from financing to the service department. I have found Teri to be representative of all the people with whom I have interacted with at Schaller: personable and professional. Schaller takes customer service very seriously. The area in which customers wait while their vehicles are serviced is extremely comfortable and ammenties are provided as a courtesy. The dealership makes good use of the internet. They email clients when service is recommended and provide a means by which you can easily make your appointments online. Every time I have come to the service department I have been greeted by a familiar face who knows my name. They listen to any concerns I may have and explain all services they will perform in advance. At the end of the appointment my car is returned to me washed and vacummed! The customer service department has never failed to make a follow-up call after each visit just to make certain that I was completely satisfied with the service provided. There are dealerships closer to my home but I feel that the personal service I receive at Schaller more than makes up for the extra distance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Teri Lupacchino
Jan 10, 2011 -

Schaller Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to rate Schaller Acura and Teri in particular. We appreciate your response as we continue to try to go the extra mile for every customer. Please let me know if I can help you in any way. Brian Shepard Sales Manager

January 09, 2011

"A great place to deal with for all your car needs. It..."

- rburness

A great place to deal with for all your car needs. It starts at the top and Peter does a fantastic job of leading the dealership. I have only dealt with one salesperson over the last 15 or so years and that is Teri. Not sure there can be any better. Dave in service truly cares about making things go great for all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Teri Lupacchino; Peter Reeve:
Jan 10, 2011 -

Schaller Acura responded

Thank you for your survey. I am glad to know we have made you very happy. Thank you for your continued business. Brian Shepard Sales Manager

January 09, 2011

"Customer service is obviously a core value for Schaller..."

- pegdeb

Customer service is obviously a core value for Schaller as everyone I encounter at this dealership goes out of their way to remember your name and to provide high quality and responsiveness assistance. Teri made the new car buyer process as painless as possible. I had supplied some information via an internet inquiry and she was very prompt in following up. When I reached the dealership she was prepared with the type of car I wanted to test drive and with answers to all my questions. There was no game playing with my trade-in and we arrived at a very satisfactory price for my new vehicle in a fairly quick fashion. The car was ready on the date and time we had arranged and Teri has followed up with me since the purchase to ensure I am still very satisfied. I have taken my car for regular service and not only is everyone very friendly, they are very knowledgeable and take the time to ensure I understand the work that was done. Obviously future life events can change a scenario, but I believe I will be a Schaller customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Teri Lupacchino
Jan 09, 2011 -

Schaller Acura responded

Thank you for your kind words. We try every day to set ourselves apart from other dealerships. I am glad we were able to make your purchase and service experiences positive. Brian Shepard Sales Manager

January 09, 2011

"Teri was very professional during our sales transaction,..."

- tbonini

Teri was very professional during our sales transaction, very easy to work with. Peter Reeve, the GM, was very courtesy and friendly during this transaction. This is my 3rd vehicle purchased from Teri and will highly recommend her to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Teri Lupacchino
Jan 09, 2011 -

Schaller Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your input. I am glad to hear that you are very happy with our entire dealership. Please let me know if I can help you in any way. Brian Shepard Sales Manager

January 08, 2011

"I have leased two cars from Teri because her customer..."

- DGrinsell

I have leased two cars from Teri because her customer service is beyond compare. She is knowledgable, professional, curteous, responsive and has a great sense of humor. Teri took the time to bring a car to my work place so I could test drive it. She responded to all my questions and when she didn't know the answer she told me so and then got back to me the next day. There was no pressure from Teri to buy. She reviewed all available options with me and helped me decide the best vehicle for me. The Acura's are great cars. They are very attractive, rich in amenities, good gas mileage, lots of room for the family, and plenty of zip to make the car a lot of fun to drive. The service managers are terrific too (even at 6:45 in the morning). They service my vehicle, usually in less than an hour, and get me back to work. The car is washed and vacuumed too. It has been a terrific experience all the way around. I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Teri Lupacchino
Jan 08, 2011 -

Schaller Acura responded

Thank you for your response. I am glad you have had such great experiences with us. Please let me know if we can be of any further assistance. Brian Shepard Sales Manager

January 08, 2011

"I have been a customer of Schaller Acura since the year..."

- MFern2011

I have been a customer of Schaller Acura since the year 2000, I have bought/leased 3 vehicles during this time and every time I have done so the experience has been as pleasant, comfortable and friendly as the first day I visited them. I purchased my last two cars from Teri Lupacchino who gets to know you well, allows you to take your time and best of all - and very rare to find nowadays - she worked out various financial scenarios for me and thoroughly explained them to me. She appeared to have my best interests at heart. - In addition, I think the Service Dept. is AWESOME. Brian Coughlin has been there for me since I started to visit Schaller, he and all the guys and gals who work there go out of their way to service me. In conclusion, since I LOVE Acura vehicles (have been purchasing them for the past 18 years)I would not think of going anywhere else to service my RDX or purchase my next vehicle than to Schaller Acura. Mariela VERY Satisfied Schaller Acura customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Teri Lupacchino
Jan 08, 2011 -

Schaller Acura responded

Mariela, Thank you for your survey. I am glad we have been able to make you happy and keep you in the Schaller family. We look forward to serving you in your future automotive needs. Brian Shepard Schaller Acura

January 08, 2011

"Teri was very easy to work with. She was very..."

- boeing

Teri was very easy to work with. She was very knowledgable about the product. All of our questions were answered. All calls were returned promptly if she wasnt available at the time. Car was delivered on time with all dealer installed options and prep work done. We would buy another Acura from her if we need one even though other Acura dealers are closer to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Teri Lupacchino
Jan 08, 2011 -

Schaller Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to rate our dealership and Teri. Your input means a lot to us. Please let us know if you have any questions. Brian Shepard Sales Manger

January 08, 2011

"Everyone we have worked with, both in sales and in..."

- May261984

Everyone we have worked with, both in sales and in service, has been extremely friendly, helpful, honest and knowledgeable. Because of this we have become repeat and loyal customers - we have bought or leased six cars from Schaller Acura. A big "thank you" to their entire team! Elaine and John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : , Teri Lupacchino, Dave Wiltse, Pete Reeve
Jan 08, 2011 -

Schaller Acura responded

Thank you very much for your review. We continue to make Customer Satisfaction our number one priority. Thank you for your continued business. Brian Shepard Sales Manager

January 07, 2011

"Teri Lupacchino was a dream to work with. I never felt..."

- tfrodyma

Teri Lupacchino was a dream to work with. I never felt pressured when I bought my car. She explained everything in detail. Since I bought my car at the end of the model year, she even went as far as to tell me the differences between the newer model year and the one I bought. She even moved the delivery of my new car up for my convenience on short notice. Since purchasing the car, when I am in for services we still talk and to me, it seems like I am speaking with a friend, not a sales person. These are the reasons I have rated Teri with the highest ratings possible. She deserves them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Teri Lupacchino
Jan 07, 2011 -

Schaller Acura responded

Thank you very much for your survey. Schaller Acura is dedicated to making sure every customer is very satisfied. Teri is an invaluable asset to our company and we are lucky to have her work for us all these years. Brian Shepard Sales Manager

January 07, 2011

"We have bought 2 2004 Acura MDX from Schaller and the..."

- craigcowles

We have bought 2 2004 Acura MDX from Schaller and the crowning achievement of this dealership is the GREAT CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE in the service department. WE bought Certified PreOwned and we love both the cars and they have had limited issues with repairs because of the great communication between the service reps Brian and Dave. They work very hard at making everything right and keeping the repairs fair priced and done timely. Teri Lupacino sold us both MDX's and it was a very smooth and quick paced transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Teri Lupacino, Bryan and Dave in Service, Brian Shepard
891 - 900 of 909 results