About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Schicker Ford

4.5

81 Lifetime Reviews

3300 S Kingshighway, St. Louis, Missouri 63139 Directions
Sales: (314) 664-4100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

81 Reviews of Schicker Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 07, 2018

"Good experience"

- Sunnyvale123

I found the car I was interested in on-line after hours and texted Paul Sturma via the web page early the next morning. He responded immediately and by noon I had the car purchased. He was great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Sturma
August 25, 2018

"Worst place to purchase a car"

- Djeu CV tut e bbh cudj

The truck I purchased the worst auto purchase I have made, from the salesman, credit to the service center, first I told my salesman about speakers not working along with the previous owner hot gluing things inside the truck to fix what ever was broken...speakers were not fixed, they did try and fix some of the hot glue mess...I was told the title would be sent to me, Fedex, so i wouldn't have to make another trip into the city, do to the fact that I am never in the city....this was not done...I had to make the trip into the city to pick up the title....when I went to get the plates, found out at the DMV that the safety inspection has expired...had to take truck back for safety inspection...still waiting on truck, after I was told it would take 20 min., been waiting for over 1 hour, still waiting

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard
June 11, 2018

"BEWARE OF SCHICKER FORD"

- Kelly K

Schicker Ford service dept damaged airbag cover and returned truck and not said a word thinking I would notice, but did, then lied about it, said I brought it in that way,that didn't wash so they wanted to get upholstery guy to doctor it up saying it's only cosmetic, surely they know it's a Safety part for airbag inevent there's an accident and I wanted it replaced with new airbag cover, pulling teeth would of been easier ,I wanted to speak to John or BILL Schicker and they said I wasn't allowed to,after 5 days I got replaced part,said it would take 45 mins ,I asked for scuttle and they left me standing in heat for 15 mins and ,low and behold there's my truck, pretty fast and poor job with film around cover and greasy fingerprints every where,NOT A REPRETABLE FORD DELEARSHIP, I'M ASHAMED THEY REPRESENT THE GREAT FORD TRUCK

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager, technition, phone lady
April 25, 2018

"Loose small rear window rubber strips"

- robdon7

I purchased a new Ford Focus Se from Schicker Ford St Louis on 04/16/18, I had a good experience with the Sales Consultant and the sales manager Wyatt Bastien. I am very happy with the car,but on 04/16/18 I noticed that the rubber molding around the two small rear windows was not installed correctly, the rear section was approx. more than a 1/4" away from the body, and the lower portion was approx. 1/8" away from the body. This problem will allow water and in the winter an ice buildup that will damage the car body. I took the car to Schicker on 04/25/18 the service tech. said that this was normal, I told him that this problem was not acceptable. The service tech said he would give this info. to Ford to see how to resolve the problem, and get back to me in two days. I have no problem with the dealer at this time, I will have to see how Ford handles this problem. Stay tuned. Update: The Rubber molding around the two small rear windows were replaced on 05/16/18. The service tech that handled the problem was Josh Younger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clifton Jamison, Wyatt Bastien, Service Tech Josh Yoinger
September 30, 2017

"Crooks"

- SuckerinStLouia

I will admit some fault in this for being trusting and not reading everything I signed. I purchased a car 3 months ago. I shopped for a while a found exactly what I was looking for at Schicker Ford. It was McMahon Ford. I guess with business practices like this they don't want to have their name out there. They had a good price online. I went and tried to get a little more money off and my salesman who is no longer there said he couldn't do it. That was ok I had shopped around and I new the price was good. I had a very pleasant interaction with my salesman who was the internet manager and said he had been there for many years and planned to be there many more. Well now he is gone. I didn't get there until 8 pm at night. The car was as advertised. I wanted to wait until the next day to purchase which the internet sales manager understood. He asked for a deposit to hold the car. I said I planned on putting A lot of money down but I didn't have all of it on me. So I would just be back in the morning. The sales manager a much younger guy in a slick suit came out and got super pushy. I understand I am in sales too and know that if you don't make a deal you might not get the customer back. I did like the car and knew I wanted to buy it so I agreed to give him the $2,000 I had on me. Eventhough I highly doubted someone would come in and buy the car in the next 10 minutes before they closed. I handed the sales manager $2,000. I asked for a receipt. He said he didn't have a way to give me a receipt for cash (should have been a huge red flag) but took a selfie of us with the money and said he was going to text me the photo. I come back the next morning and purchase the vehicle and I am happy as can be. I put down the rest of my Money and financed the rest. They got me a good rate and a good extended warranty. Two weeks later I get transfer to an East Coast territory for my job. Once I get moved I am going through my paperwork so I can update my car loan with my new address. I notice this big form they gave me that listed the only money down as the money I gave when I actually purchased the car and not my original $2000 as well. I was a little upset but realize that it could be an honest mistake. I call my salesman and he informs me he is no longer at the dealership. Great problem one. He gives me the sales managers name who took the original deposit and told me he was still there and could take care of it. I have called this guy dozens of times. He screens my calls but got him to answer a couple of times by calling from different numbers. The first time he answered he said give him a day to look into it. He doesn't remember because he sells hundreds of cars but he would tear the place apart looking for the money. Guess what he never calls back. The only other time I got him to answer he cut me off and said it wasn't a good time. If I was still living in St Louis I would go park in his office. I have tried calling his boss a few times but I was told he runs multiple stores and is rarely there. I do share some responsibility. I didn't read everything that I signed. I will be back in town for Thanksgiving and will go there to try to resolve this matter. If I get my money back I will update this review. I hate blasting businesses on the internet because I am sure 95% of the people that work there are honest. There aren't many businesses left in the city and I hate doing this but I feel like it is my only recourse. Beware of the used car sales manager at Schicker formerly McMahon Ford on Kingshighway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used Car Sales Manager.
June 28, 2017

"Horrible Dealership!!!!!!!!!!"

- Christopher Aponte

This dealership has HORRIBLE customer service. I bought a car from them last August and my 2010 Ford Expedition has been nothing but problems. It was in the shop at least 3 times the first month I bought it. Not only does the service department jerk you around but they take complete advantage of you. They told me more than once that specific things needed to be replaced. When i went to have a second opinion it was discovered that this dealership was just trying to make money off me and the things did not need to be replaced. My car has had this same issue since I bought it, it has been in the shop MANY times. Each time they claim they fixed it. This most recent time they claim it was spark plugs and coils, and now its an electrical issue?She went ahead and replaced the spark plugs, but the codes were wrong and it somehow has this electrical issue? If they did the pre-sale inspection like they claimed, then my spark plugs and coils should not have to be replaced. The service department attendant is completely rude and unaccommodating. Now they are charging me with a huge bill all because they wanted to drag their feet from the beginning and claim the issue isn't covered under my warranty. This woman also called me asking for permission for the technicians to take my car home. I have NEVER even heard of such a thing. I DO NOT recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April, Paul
June 01, 2017

"Great car buying experience"

- Sharon Fulks

I was a little nervous at first but Les Johnson and Randy (in finance) made my car buying experience one i will remember. They were courteous and very professional. You guys ROCK!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Johnson, Randy
March 23, 2017

"Found what I wanted with great service"

- Amanda

I recently purchased a used car from the location on Gravois. Great Experience! All of the team was very friendly and made the process from start to finish stress free. Also I love the car! I contacted my salesman ahead of time and discussed what I was looking for. They didn't have what I wanted on the lot but they were able to find it through an auction and I was driving the vehicle one week later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy, Neal, and Derek
March 18, 2017

"Best car experience ever!!+"

- BRITTANIA BAKER

I was extremely nervous about buying a car but Mark made me feel really comfortable. He wasn't pushy and got me right in the bracket of where I wanted to be and to be comfortable. I felt at ease after I read a sticker he had on his wall in his cubicle. The sticker read Jesus is the key and I truly believe Jesus made this happen with great experienced car dealers. I will definitely recommend this dealership and Mark to anyone I know who is in the market. Thank you again!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Jones
February 27, 2017

"Great Experince- Terrific Salesman"

- Kelly

I purchased my Chevy Equinox from here and it was a good experience. The salesman I had (Dwayne Ward) was great. He showed me what was in my price range, was very professional, and it didn't take all day to complete the paperwork. I would refer McMahon Ford and especially my salesman Dwayne Ward!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Ward
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results