About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Schmitt's Audi Volkswagen

4.6

59 Lifetime Reviews

5255 Genesse St, Bowmansville, New York 14026 Directions
Sales: (716) 683-3343

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Schmitt's Audi Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2017

""Old-Fashioned" Service - Great Job!"

- Bob S.

I was very pleasantly surprised with the service recently provided at Schmitt's. This is my first leased car, and they have been very helpful and courteous every step of the way and have answered any and all of my questions. All of the staff have been very friendly, going out of their way to make me feel like a valued customer. From the time I phoned to make an appointment, speaking to a very friendly clerk, to the short time I spent in their comfortable customer lounge area, and complimentary car wash, I felt very welcomed and part of the "Schmitt's VW family". The staff was actually happy to see me and thanked me for my patronage! That made me feel very good about my lease and my relationship with them, and it reminded me of the kind of 'throw-back' service that you used to get - when businesses cared about you and the customer came first...! THANK YOU for treating me like you really cared!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristin Guerin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 06, 2017 -

Schmitt's Audi Volkswagen responded

What an enjoyable review to read, Bob!  It is reassuring to know Kristen provided you with a hassle-free and great shopping experience. Schmitt's Audi Volkswagen’s primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I’m happy to hear you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don’t hesitate to call or stop in should you have any questions. All the best, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

December 03, 2017

"The experience was really, really great!"

- Michael S.

Everything was excellent--literally--and Alex Michaelidis in particular. He was spectacular in every way I expected, and also in different little ways I didn't expect, including personalized, appropriate messages after the sale and his promise for whatever additional assistance he can provide. (And the finance manager, Sean Leary, was also excellent.) I give Schmitt's and Shawn 10 without hesitation, and I would give Alex an even higher score if I could. If you're looking for an Audi, go to Schmitt's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristin Guerin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Alex Michaelidis and Sean Leary. My experience with all of them was excellent!
Dec 06, 2017 -

Schmitt's Audi Volkswagen responded

Michael, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Alex and Shawn's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Best regards, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

November 19, 2017

"Excellent service!"

- Bryan

I was stuck in traffic and arrived to the dealership right before the service department closed for the evening. The service rep., Allison, still took my car in and had it serviced. She said the staff never turn down a job! Super grateful for the amazing staff at Schmitt's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allison
Nov 19, 2017 -

Schmitt's Audi Volkswagen responded

Bryan, it’s great to know that Allison provided an exceptional service experience for you. We take pride in our customer care and appreciate you taking the time to give us this positive feedback. If you have any further questions regarding your vehicle please let us know! Regards, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

September 13, 2017

"Very quick service"

- Susan P

I have purchased 3 cars from Schmitt's. I used to take my car to someone very local for diagnostic work and repairs but started taking them to Schmitt's and have been very satisfied. I'm always able to get my car in quickly, and am confident that any work is done correctly. I highly recommend this dealership for both sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa
Sep 14, 2017 -

Schmitt's Audi Volkswagen responded

Susan, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with their overall experience. We look forward to working with you again. All the best, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

June 30, 2017

"Excellent!!!"

- richard263

Excellent customer service! Lisa Martin did an excellent job taking care of my various needs.I needed to order a spare key and she walked me through the whole process! Thank you Lisa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Martin
Aug 10, 2017 -

Schmitt's Audi Volkswagen responded

We're excited to hear that Lisa took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Best, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

April 12, 2017

"Great customer service."

- Audi S4 fan

The Service rep Allison was very friendly and helpful. They serviced the car as quickly as possible since I had to wait for it as there weren't any loaner vehicles available. Also, both front brakes needed to be done and when I mentioned the right ones had been done less than a year ago with only 10,000 miles on them now, the right rotors were done at no charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allison
Apr 13, 2017 -

Schmitt's Audi Volkswagen responded

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your service experience with Allison and the rest of our team was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the work performed on their vehicle. If there's any other automotive need we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Best, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

March 02, 2017

"Pretty great service! "

- HollyF

I went to Schmitts to lease my first car and it was a great experience. They were very helpful and got me a great deal. I've used the service center only for my inspection and it was very quick and simple. It's nice to receive an estimated wait time and have it actually be accurate. Great place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Mar 03, 2017 -

Schmitt's Audi Volkswagen responded

Holly, thank you for the awesome feedback! We strive to provide excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

February 28, 2017

"Treated like a valued VW customer"

- flavio1980

I liked how everyone was polite, courteous, and professional. the facility is clean, comfortable, and easy to find. The snacks and drinks are a nice touch and come in quite handy. It was also very appreciated that a loaner car was granted to me at no cost (excluding fuel usage) during the repair process. This dealership has handled all of my warranty work and also a repair which was not warranty covered. I'm a Canadian resident with a US model VW and drive 2 hours one way to reach this dealership. If I didn't feel I was receiving the proper customer service I wouldn't continue to return to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristin Guerin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 01, 2017 -

Schmitt's Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to our dealership from quite a distance to do your business. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the loaner car we provided and the thorough service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Best, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

January 10, 2017

"Poor Experience - Would Not Recommend"

- Jdep16

You will notice that most of the positive reviews for this dealer on many websites come from folks who were fortunate enough to not have to any post-sale issues with their cars, and had no reason to return prior to their first oil change. You will also notice how Schmitt's mostly responds only to the positive reviews. The staff at Schmitt's sure are nice - until you sign on the dotted line and take delivery. After that point, the masks come off. If you bring your vehicle back for anything other than scheduled maintenance, or have any concerns about your vehicle be prepared to be treated with a contempt, arrogant, holier-than-thou attitude. Also, be prepared to get blamed for whatever the problem is. Sales and service will both spend more time deflecting and trying to explain why they aren't responsible for problems instead of taking the effort to actually fix them. Service "manager" Tony in particular seems to have some serious anger issues. This likely stems from his frustration at being completely incompetent in his position, as numerous other reviews online I've read have singled him out for inadequate performance as well. The poor attitude at this dealer though extends well beyond the service department; it stems from the pompous management down to all the departments equally. Volkswagen makes a fantastic product and I will continue to support the brand, but I will avoid Schmitt's from now on like the plague. There are several other great VW dealers in the area who will actually stand behind the product whether or not they sold it. They also don't treat their customers with such obvious and utter contempt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
Jan 18, 2017 -

Schmitt's Audi Volkswagen responded

We are sorry you had an unsatisfactory experience here at Schmitt's. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you. Please call me here at the dealership, so we can chat about this. Thank you, Cheryl Schalk Customer Relations Manager 716-683-3343

December 10, 2016

"Great service experience"

- joe luau

What's there not to like about my recent service of my 2 y.o. Audi? Everyone, even at 8 am in the morning, was courteous, helpful, friendly without being overbearing. The service was prompt, well-explained. The waiting area clean; coffee was decent, even though I spilled it all over the floor and had to ask someone to clean it up. My car was returned, washed and cleaned better than I normally would have when I cleaned it myself. What's there not to like?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
everyone
Jan 20, 2017 -

Schmitt's Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please dont hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results