Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Secor Volvo Mitsubishi

4.8

507 Lifetime Reviews

545 Broad St, New London, Connecticut 06320
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 508 reviews

October 17, 2019

"40,000 mile service"

- JWDIXONSAIL

The dealership listens to my concerns and accommodates my scheduling problems. I am proud of my Volvo XC90 and can't believe I've had it as long as I have. I rated the price box as average, but not as bad a Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 14, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- JasonW

The entire process, from Sales through Finance, was very pleasant. Diane is very open and transparent, and willing to do whatever it takes to answer your questions and make you feel comfortable through the entire process. Working with Anthony on the transaction and financing was easily the most pleasant experience I've had in my life with a dealer financing transaction. Both Diane and Anthony were very pleasant, fair and transparent. Overall, an exceptional experience. For me, it was my best experience with a car dealer out of the 10+ cars I've owned in my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 11, 2019

"Awesome as usual"

- RETIRED1946

We have been doing business with Secor Auto for 30 years. I think that speaks for itself. Our salesman, Steve Plona, has always gone above and beyond our expectations. He is a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 10, 2019

"Excellent customer service "

- rutkak50

Juan was very friendly and didnt push anything on me that i didnt want to do. Awesome customer service and they got me the best price for the car and got me approved fast and efficient. Thanks again to all at secor i definitely appreciate at it. I will also recommend you guys to others thanks again look foward to doing my service with you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 10, 2019

"40k Mile Service - Good Experience."

- CARTER.HOLLIDAY

Everyone that I dealt with was very friendly. The waiting area worked out well, allowing me to get lots done for work and the car was ready when promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 10, 2019

"Great experience"

- JOANAMCCORMICK1

Secor staff , especially Steve Ploma,are always attentive to the details of acquiring a new car. This is only the second lease I have done. Another great experience and another great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 09, 2019

"Felt like I was being looked at for more money and services."

- JDGLENN193

I felt I was over charged and quoted high prices for other work. I went in for an oil change, 9:30 appointment finally left around 11:30. Charged over $80.00 for oil change, was never charged that much before. And I wanted my front brakes looked at. They could have been replaced but they didn`t have the brake shoes in stock. So that would have been another day. Plus he quoted me over $600.00 for the front brakes, which I`ve never paid that much before for the same work. Then he tried to sell me tires, which they still had wear left on them, and quoted me over $1,000.00 for them. I know for a fact I can get a much better deal at Town Fair. Right now I don`t think I`ll be servicing my Volvo at Secor again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 10, 2019 -

Secor Volvo Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for your response .I have reviewed your invoice for your 2008 C70 with 96k miles. Our oil change price is still the same as your last visit. As for the brake work,due to the wear at 95000 miles your vehicle required rotor replacement along with the pads .I am sorry we did not have the rotors in stock for an older car, but we can always procure parts overnight.For tires we try to offer Volvo spec tires at competitive prices. Please feel free to give me a call to review your concerns in more detail at 860-442-3232 x103, Thanks again,Eric Weiss

October 09, 2019

"Customer Service"

- gramteri5

Julie is an asset to the service department! Very friendly and informative as to the procedure and always reminds me to bring my coupon for service! She even offered to wash my car when the car wash opened!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Don’t know names, but everyone who passed while I was waiting said good morning!
October 07, 2019

"Efficient"

- PFAZIO

I brought the vehicle in for its 70k mile service. Car was taken in immediatly. Two hour time estimate (was accurate). The techs found a.broken motor mount. $425 added to bill! I thought that would be covered on warranty. Not true. Car had slightly less than 70k miles. Never have had ANY car in my 75 years (59 years driving) have a broken motor mount. A VOLVO? Oh well! Not like the car has EVER been driven "off road"!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not know names...nice prople.
October 07, 2019

"35,000 mile service"

- MMCLEAN0

Service was excellent, car seems to be running smoothly. It was very helpful that I could be picked up at the train station. Alex took a look at my mirror which had been hit going into a garage and checked it out for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
21 - 30 of 508 results