Search
Back
Write a review

Serra Hyundai

4.6

120 Lifetime Reviews

1201 Center Point Parkway, Birmingham, Alabama 35215 Directions
Sales: (205) 856-9024

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

120 Reviews of Serra Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2018

""BAD""

- TREAT PEOPLE RIGHT

NEVER GOT TO SERRA HYUNDAI CENTREPOINT VERY VERY BAD SERVICE IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT, LIE TO YOU, HAVE YOUR CAR SEATING BACK LIKE THEY WORKING ON IT, TY THE SO CALL SERVICE MANGER DON'T NEED TO WORK THERE, CAN'T RUN THE SHOP WITH RESPECT, JUST STAND UP THERE ON HIS CELL PHONE, PLEASE IF GET RED FLAG DON'T GO BACK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TY MARXEN
August 25, 2018

"The best salesman"

- ASmith

I need a car asap. After going to few dealerships I came to Serra Hyundai. CJ was absolutely great!! He worked diligently and patiently with me. He was professional and had a great attitude. I found myself not wanting assistance from anyone else. So if you need a vehicle, definitely go and ask for CJ. He will take good care of you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Reese
Other Employees : Charles McKinney
August 24, 2018

"Purchased a new 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe"

- frankie8080

I had a excellent car buying experience at Serra Hyundai. CJ worked hard to make sure I got everything I wanted in a vehicle. They also made sure I got a car note that was affordable and one that I was comfortable with. CJ and Sam worked very hard to satisfy me, even when I was being difficult, and made that task seem impossible, they continued to show patience while working with me. They truly go above and beyond for their customers. I would definitely recommend anyone look to buy a new car to give them a try first, you want be disappointed, I know I wasn't. I am overall 100% satisfied with my purchase. Thank you CJ and Sam for all your hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Reese
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 16, 2018

"Happy Customer"

- Di205

My husband and I got a great deal on a Santa Fe Sport. We received great customer service from all of the staff. Evan K made it easy and got us the best deal. I highly recommend Serra Hyundai. Thanks Serra Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Kimbrough
July 16, 2018

"went beyond expectations"

- james and diane

We found the car we wanted.we in looking for a deal on a preowned late model but ended up with brand new. Evan k. Did not let up on his managers until he got us the deal we wanted. We even ended up with an upgrade on the model. To top it off we thought wr had our car sold only to have the buyer back out at the last minute. Evan again got us what we wanted for our Buick Encore. The deal took a while so they bought us lunch. If you need the best deal on a good auto suv go to Serra and look up Evan Kimbrough. You will be glad you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Kimbrough
February 13, 2018

"My buying experience at Serra Hyundai"

- Truck buyer

I had a very pleasant experience at the dealership due to two individuals. The first being the manager, Mr. Kevin McCarthy who was very helpful and the second being Mr. Sam Reese who completed my transaction start to finish along with follow up on the sale. I recommend them highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Reese
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 13, 2018

"Overpriced"

- Navydoc51

Found out after I had bought the car that it was a loaner. I was told it was "new". It had a few miles on it but was told it was due to test drives. Also, it took forever to get to the finance guy. I also found out that the car we got was way over-priced compared to other cars I saw after the fact. That was partly my fault I guess. I should have know considering the dealership has Serra in the name. Co-signed with my daughter and that is what she wanted so had to go with it. Just research prices before dealing with these guys!! Total time there was about 3 hours or more. Clerical fees are actually straight dealer profit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elvis Mera
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 13, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Great Experience

Sam was my car salesman! He was extremely kind and helpful. I was devastated because my previous car had just caught on fire the day before. I didn’t know where to start looking. It’s hard choosing where to buy a car, as my last car purchase experience was horrible because most dealerships only care about making money and putting you in anything. Sam however was very helpful, patient, and kind. He didn’t rush me or get irritated with me. He answered all of my questions and went above and beyond for me. Him and his finance manager worked with me and got me in a nice 2018 Hyundai Elantra!! I am so grateful and happy that I stopped by and chose Serra Hyundai this time around. Thank you guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Reese
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 04, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Zabuggs

Team worked well at explaining my current situation and the best solution. Was extremely upside down in car. Worked to get a great deal and explained incentives. Very friendly and personable. Would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Cone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Daniel Cuffue
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mitchell Engel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 01, 2017

"Sorry Hyundai"

- brianj0698

Sam was very professional, helpful, and informative. I appreciate his honesty. I was very satisfied with the vehicle. I would definitely recommend him to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Reese
1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results