Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Serra Whelan Chevrolet

Sterling Heights, MI

4.2
361 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

40445 Van Dyke Ave

Sterling Heights, MI

48313

Directions

361 Reviews of Serra Whelan Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 15, 2021

"My 2007 Corvette had a service letter out by GM on a fuel..."

- DizzyFuzzy

My 2007 Corvette had a service letter out by GM on a fuel vapor smell issue,took it to Dealer where I bought the car new Jason checked the car over and my Corvette was OK. Very knowledgeable service rep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Crager
5.0
November 01, 2020

"Jim was very helpful in finding me a used truck that..."

- Mike Penney

Jim was very helpful in finding me a used truck that suited what packages I wanted and he worked hard to get me the best deal. Very Pleased with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Steen
Amanda Iafrate
5.0
October 07, 2020

"We recently purchased a Blazer from Teresa Baker, the..."

- dianneja

We recently purchased a Blazer from Teresa Baker, the best car salesperson we have ever dealt with. She is upfront and knows her business and is the reason we changed brands. Buff Whelan is lucky to have someone like her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Theresa Baker
5.0
September 08, 2020

"Rob Sielaff has been our salesman for well over 10 plus..."

- LynDi

Rob Sielaff has been our salesman for well over 10 plus years - he is personable, helpful & professional - we wouldn't go anywhere else. Makes return leasing & new leasing a breeze!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Sielaff
5.0
July 28, 2020

"Very helpful, Knows what he is doing"

- hassarloans

The Dealership is very clean well staffed and they have several cars to choose from. Everyone is wearing a mask and practicing social distancing during this Covid19 Pandamic. I felt very safe and taken care of! My salesman Tony Capizzi was congenial and very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Capizzi
5.0
June 16, 2020

"Amazing"

- BBMAYES

On the 28th of May I drove away with a new car after my old one ran HOT! Michelle David was my sales person and she did a wonderful JOB. I had been going to Buff Whelan for about 6 years and they have always treated me right, so when I needed a new car I went there and Michelle was just a person GOD sent to take care of me! Thanks Michelle you are the best, I truly love you :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle David
5.0
Jason Crager
5.0
Rick Karr
5.0
Jamie Lipps
5.0
Laura Noriega
5.0
Andy Schocke
5.0
Patrick Tomasek
5.0
Other Employees : Denise Leszczynski
March 06, 2020

"AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!"

- Rachel Edgington

Jeff Garlow, & Tom Studholme were AMAZING! what an easy seamless process. into a Used vehicle at such an amazing price. Very friendly, personable, genuine & honest salesman!! 10/10 would recommend Tom to anyone looking to purchase a Used vehicle.!! Will definitely be coming back for all my service, & sale needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Garlow
5.0
Tom Studholme
5.0
February 18, 2020

"Fantastic Assistance in vehicle purchasing, etc."

- williamagrusa

Took an extreme amount of time to discuss our car's being totaled in an accident and making sure we were being helped in all matters. Helped tremendously in obtaining another vehicle for our use. Will always be a customer of Buff Whelan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrin Uhlig
5.0
Robert Schultz
5.0
November 16, 2019

"They have the worst service I saw , they broke down my..."

- Michael Manni

They have the worst service I saw , they broke down my car engine after I was doing oil change for years by them , the last time they didn’t screwed the oil filter in full , that is why was leaking for awhile until cost me a big damage in the engine,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager Mr. Dan and general manager Mr. jack
Nov 19, 2019 -

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for reaching out, Michael. We understand that you are frustrated, however after tearing down your engine it was discovered the oil consumption concern you were experiencing was from the Oil Control Rings not sealing properly, which is unrelated to any previous oil changes. We were disappointed that after we tore down the motor and cleaned said Oil Control rings at our expense, you refused any service moving forward. We do apologize if any aspect of the experience was unclear, if you would like any additional clarification, our Service Manager Don Tailor and General Manager Jack Bos are available to discuss. We wish you the best moving forward. Thank you, The Buff Whelan Chevrolet Team

September 18, 2019

"Buyer Beware"

- Mike M

This dealer uses deceptive business techniques by nor fully identifying all customer liability. Specifically the "disposition fee" was not presented or discuss at the time of leasing a vehicle from Rob Sielaff. I did not discover this until I turned in the vehicle at lease end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Sielaff
1.0
Other Employees : Jack Bos
Sep 19, 2019 -

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Mike, according to our records, you signed the contract which included notice of a Disposition Fee by GM Financial if you chose not to lease another vehicle through them. If you would like to come in and view the paperwork, we would be more than happy to pull those records and go through the contract with you again. Please contact our General Manager for more information at 586.274.0302.

1
...
1 - 10 of 361 results