About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Sewell Ford Lincoln - Service Center

4.4

27 Lifetime Service Reviews

2425 E. 8th Street, Odessa, Texas 79761

27 Reviews of Sewell Ford Lincoln Volkswagen - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2018

"WOW Experience "

- Navilove

Best service in the Permian Basin. I took my Navigator into the service department and was greated immediately. The CSR listened to my needs and explained the process clearly. He had a bright smile and positive attitude. He didn’t add services that weren’t needed. He was very professional. We love Sewell and look forward to future purchases. We left with a WOW experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 27, 2018

"Not real mechanics and overpriced"

- Reed1009

The techs and mechanics here are glorified parts changers. If you bring your car in all they will do is plug a scanner into your car and change the parts it tells them to. There is no real troubleshooting that happens here. We’ve brought our car in here several times for the same problem and each time they’ve found a different problem and changed out different parts never once compensating is for their misdiagnosis. Obviously they’ve never been able to accurately diagnose the problem and they don’t own up to the mistake they made. The only reason we’ve continued to bring it back is in hopes that they’ll admit a mistake. In my opinion you’d be better off going to autozone and just changing the part yourself. We will never use these guys again and we’ll never buy ford again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Johnson
Apr 30, 2018 -

Sewell Ford Lincoln responded

First, allow me to apologize for the difficulties we've had in repairing your vehicle. In my eyes, we have made mistakes and that is unacceptable. Customer satisfaction to me is not just a phrase, it is something I strive for and we have left you disappointed in this regard. Next, thank you for the review you left. The only way I know of issues is when guests such as yourself inform us of the good and bad. Please contact me at (432) 498-0170 so we may work towards fully repairing your vehicle. I'd also like to try to learn whom you have worked with so we can further their training and ensure this doesn't happen again. Please contact me at your convenience. I look forward to speaking with you. Mike Merrill General Manager Sewell Ford Lincoln (432) 498-0170

Sep 04, 2018 -

Reed1009 responded

I brought my car back one more time due to Mr Merrill’s comment on here. I also talked to several people from the dealership afterward and they tried to fix it again and again they failed to fix the real problem. It ended up dying on my wife while on a trip. The mechanic then found that the main computer box was so corroded it was green which was another testament to me that these guys just plug the computer in and change out the part without even really inspecting it. At that point I got back in contact with Mr Merrill to see if they would do it for free because at this point we clearly think these people have no idea what they’re doing and just see if they’d fix it for free. They passed me to a woman named Alicia and they both said they’d talk about it and how I was a high priority. At this point Mr Merrill tried to talk to me about just trading it in but 1 I bought this truck from them in the first place so I’m not gonna but another one full of problems and 2 obviously he didn’t believe they were going to be able to fix it and 3 I’ve already put so much money into paying them to fix this car I wouldn’t give them another dime. After that contact I never heard anything back from them so we took it to Carrillo’s in midland and they looked and fixed it for less than this place charged just to give you a vehicle analysis aka plug your car into their computer.

November 19, 2017

"awesome"

- Joseph A McHugh

Odessa should consider itself fortunate to have this dealership! We recently went there for service and had an awesome experience! Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department Personell
September 07, 2017

"Best Service"

- Cowboys

Every single time myself or my husband go to Sewell dealership or service department we are greeted with a friendly smile. Weather if it's just to have service on a vehicle or purchasing Geo and his colleagues always greet us. We feel welcome and appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Giovanni Gonzales
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Carlos
July 21, 2017

"Cchez Slusher"

- Frank

Helpful, knowlegable and a really nice person. Hold on to her! Always greets the Lincoln service client with a smile and makes you comfortable. Knows her cars and clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chez Slusher
April 10, 2017

"Jeff Hawley "

- Maxwell7

Jeff Is a really kind young man, He helped me out a lot. I had a really wonderful experience. I highly recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hawley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 18, 2016

"Happy with service"

- Ric69

The guy that help me work hard to get me in my new car he check in with me all the time to let me know what was going on he went above what other salesmen have ever done for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramiro Ruiz
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 07, 2016

"Distinguished Service"

- Swygman

We did not choose Sewell for service for our Lincoln, but were forced to due to our car breaking down near Odessa, TX. But we are so thankful for such fate! With a tight timeline due to us traveling from Arizona to Atlanta, the service was fantastic ... in fact the best I have ever experienced with a service dealer. We were treated as a priority and with great dignity. Everything was about helping and serving us, and they did everything they could to help us out and make things easy for us. I wish this dealer was in Atlanta, as I would bring all of my business to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chez Slusher
February 27, 2016

"Service is the key to get customers to return."

- cptjno

When buying a new vehicle your salesman usually always gets a good rating. However, it should be noted that when buying a vehicle, potential customers should also evaluate the dealership service department. I learned the hard way, I live in Midland and bought a Ford 250 diesel from Rogers Ford. The salesman were great, sucked up to me all day long. I was generally happy with the sale. However, I made one critical mistake! I did not check out the service department. The Rogers Ford service department seems to be in a state of chaos with very little communication with the customers. I found the service department at Sewell Ford to be excellent and very customer orientated. Though I live in Midland, my next truck will be from Sewell Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Robles
October 14, 2015

"Horrible horrible communication "

- TxPoolGirl

This is our second trip to this service department in a 2 week time. The first trip was excellent with excellent communication. We had shocks, brakes, hubs, traction light issue, etc replaced. There was a strange metal grinding and the traction light came on yet again afterwards so we took it back. They've had the truck for a week and 2 days. I've talked to our service rep twice with no real answer. I finally called Emmanuel on Saturday(day 5). He guaranteed better communication and answers on Monday (day 7). Today, Wednesday (day 9) there's still been zero communication as to what's going on. Needless to say we will be picking the truck up and next time we intend to spend $3600+ in maintenance we will take it elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesus
1
1 - 10 of 27 results