About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Shawnee Mission Hyundai

4.7

1,317 Lifetime Reviews

7050 W Frontage Rd, Merriam, Kansas 66203 Directions
Sales: (913) 642-9600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,317 Reviews of Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2018

"Great service department "

- KatS/14

Thank you Adam for your great service on my 2014 Sonata! Extremely pleased with how fast it was to get my car in and the quality work that was done. Very nice to work with you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Luehrs
June 21, 2018

"Exceptional Dealer"

- Mag2018

My dealer's name was Micah Wiedner. Micah worked with me to get my payments where I wanted them. He was courteous , knowledgeable and very polite. I was in good hand with him. Thank you Micah for making my experience wonderful. I will not hesitate in recommending Shawnee Mission Hyundai to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember the financial officers name ( I just remember he is Scillian).
March 18, 2018

"Pleasant car buying experience!"

- royall1

As a first time car buyer, I was prepared for the worst with this process. Kevin was extremely passionate about helping me find a great deal and he didn’t give up on me. He was mindful of my time, didn’t test my patience, and was efficient in getting me the best deal. This experience is worth a great review and I will come back for my future car buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Mahoney
February 26, 2018

"Exceptional Service"

- pamiller55

I am always very pleased every time I have taken my Hyundai Accent in for service. The staff is friendly and very courteous. I would recommend anyone to Shawnee Mission Hyundai to buy and have their cars serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Frazier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Salomen Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tobey Weiner
February 15, 2018

"Never Going Back"

- jmd

I'm never going back to Shawnee Mission Hyundai after today's visit. I bought my Elantra in late 2014. Since then, the cabin fan blower motor has quit working three, if not four times. I'm pretty sure the number is four, but I can only find three invoices. Yes, that's correct, about every year the cabin blower motor has to be replaced. The first 2-3 times it was covered under warranty at no cost to me. This time my car was out of warranty and Shawnee Mission Hyundai refused to replace it at no cost to me. I asked what was the underlying cause of this recurring issue and what assurances they could offer that I wouldn't be back in a year for the same issue. The service manager couldn't tell me what was going on with the blower fan, they didn't know. What good is a warranty if an issue is not properly resolved? As far as I'm concerned, the blower motor was never properly fixed, otherwise it wouldn't continue to break down about every year. They have taken my money for an issue that should have been resolved under warranty years ago. I've bought my last two cars from this dealership. For the last almost six years I've gone to them for my service needs. I would have purchased my next car from them. Now, I do not trust Shawnee Mission Hyundai and I won't step foot in there again. Hopefully another dealership will treat me better. See my Google review where I attached the three invoices that I could find that document what I've stated above. As I said, I'm pretty certain this issue has occurred four times, but I can't locate a fourth invoice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
January 09, 2018

"Bought my Genesis and couldn't be happier!"

- ty423

If you are looking for a pre-owned Genesis then you need to give Charlie Ross and Brandon Shaw a call. They worked with me and not only got me the perfect car, but also at the price I wanted to pay. They were very knowledgeable and helpful; not pushy at all. The car is everything I wanted and I couldn't be happier with it. The entire staff was amazing to work with and talk to. While I was waiting as they detailed the car I had the pleasure talking to the receptionist and another salesman. I will recommend this dealership and these individuals to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Shaw
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Charlie Ross
January 06, 2018

"Truly invested their time to make sure I got what I wanted"

- Familyof5

This dealership was great to work with. They helped me get out of my Cadillac SRX and into a car that fit my entire family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sammy Nasr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 05, 2018

"Oil change, rotation and more!"

- Nunyabizness

These guys aleays take great care of me. Recently traded my last car for a new one and they provide an enjoyable waiting area and timely service! Highly recommended them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Frazier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Thomas (service)
January 04, 2018

"New car buying made super simple"

- Lea Murphy

I was in need of a car as mine had died with no warning. I did a little bit of online research and had narrowed down my choices to Honda, Toyota, and Hyundai. The Hyundai dealership was the closest so I started there I never looked further. The inventory was stocked so I had many selections, my salesman was professional and knowledgeable, and my budget was met. The process was painless start to finish. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Burris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Patrick, Donny
December 29, 2017

"Great people to purchase a new Genesis from."

- Gary616

Dion and the entire sales staff were great to work with. They made my perching experience a pleasant one. They cared and were responsive to my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dion Monroe
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,317 results