About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Shawnee Mission Kia

3.7

438 Lifetime Reviews

7810 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Overland Park, Kansas 66202 Directions
Sales: (913) 384-9100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

438 Reviews of Shawnee Mission Kia

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2010

"I would like to take the time to express my gratitude and..."

- Paul_n_Elisa

I would like to take the time to express my gratitude and appreciation for the Shawnee Mission kia's associates listed above. They have gone above and beyond in making my experience a possitive one. They have worked with me even though I am not the easiest person to deal with. Everyone met my expectations and have continued to demonstrate why they are the number one customer rated dealership. Valerie was very knowledgeable and willing to work with me in getting into the car I wanted. Bobby, Chris, and John were of tremendous help when trying to get to the price needed in order to meet my budget. I do not know how else to express my gratitude to these individuals, but I just want them to know, I look forward working with them for my future Kia purchase. Thank you, Paul Satisfied Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Simms, Chris Winans, Bobby Chaunult, Valerie Abarca
August 11, 2010

"After reading a few less than flattering reviews on..."

- ADHD Sportage

After reading a few less than flattering reviews on another area (all about a salesman named Nick). I decided to go ahead and give SMK a chance. I pulled in and the very first person to ask if I needed assistance was the infamous "Nick". I told him I was there to see Bo Hardy, he "tried" to see if I was interested in anyone else helping me, because Bo was out on a test drive. I simply but firmly said No, but that he could go fetch a few keys so that we could start our buying purchase without salesperson interfernce. We were there to "look" at and "test drive" the 2010/2011 Sorento, and the Sportage. I had researched and looked into both vehicles, but was really interested in the Sorento over the Sportage. Before we could even get the keys a very irrate customer of Nick's drove in, gave him a little what for and then proceded to tell us that he was less than Honorable. Not relly caring about Nick, I continued my "looking" experience. Nick handed me the keys to a 2011 Sportage, and I took it out for a drive. Looking down at the gas guage, Nick had put us in a car to test drive with the gas light on! DO NOT DEAL WITH NICK, just the few minutes I dealt with him was enough to get my blood boiling slightly. Upon returning to the dealership, Bo had come back from what we later learned was a less than pleasureable test drive experience with another customer. (Probably a former Nick customer) We then test drove the Sorento, and was less impressed with this vehicle. We returned to the dealership and Bo put us back in the Sportage again and went on a test drive again, this time with gas! We ended up driving the only car on the showroom floor off! (Its very small Dealership) Through either a marketing ploy or through actual life experience Bo put my wife and I at ease. It was very easy to talk with this man and he MADE the whole experience 10 times better. The only bad thing I have to say about this dealership is that there is very little privacy when talking with your salesperson, desks are crammed in, sounds echo and you can hear a conversation from across the room as if you were standing next to them. If anyone from SMK is listening, FIRE Nick, put in some cubicles with NEW undamaged Desks, and give your sales people an alternating schedule, so that they are not all there seemingly doing nothing but watching the one salesperson WITH a customer working!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bo Hardy, Sam Rajapakse
August 09, 2010

"I came to the dealership with my daughter to purchase..."

- Drea1947

I came to the dealership with my daughter to purchase new. Our hope was dashed and we thought we would go home empty handed but with the patience of Brian Waterman who left the used sales lot and stayed with us during the entire time, I would recommend him and the Shawnee Mission Kia dealership to everyone. My daughter left with the car of her dreams and a good car buying experience she will never forget and by the time we got to Sam with his smiling face and explanation of all the paper work my daughter was signing we were elated. Thank you Shawnee Mission Kia and I will be back soon to purchase a new vehicle from you as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Waterman, Sales and Sam Finance
July 26, 2010

"We bought a new 2010 KIA Sedona. We traded our 2005 Kia..."

- carltonsa

We bought a new 2010 KIA Sedona. We traded our 2005 Kia Sedona after a recommendation from Mike in the service department. Marty was one of the best salesman I have had the pleasure of working with. Mr. Chaunault in the finance office was very professional. I would recoomend Shawnee Mission KIA to everyone that I know. The service deptartment is the hands down best part of the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MARTY
July 16, 2010

"We originally went into this dealership after speaking to..."

- selectastart

We originally went into this dealership after speaking to someone on the phone about purchasing a NEW Sedona. I was only interested in the 2010 Sedona and wasn't going to settle for less. I told them our credit rating and our trade in situation and they seemed to stumble over themselves they were so eager to help us. That night we spoke they said they had a $1000 customer incentive cash back program, plus car ownership loyalty (never heard of it) of $2500 for us owning another car (NOT a Kia) so long. The next day we get there it's a different story.. they only have 2 cars in stock and won't even let us look at them without running our credit. We sat in their VERY open waiting room while they discussed our situation loud enough for us to hear on the other side of the room for well over 2 hours. Eventually they came back and said they could offer us $400/month at 72 Months (10% interest) and would give us a gently used 2009 Sedona for $21000. This was without our trade in.. where the amount would go up because we were upside down on it.. and without any of the previously promised incentives. We ran out of there! Hopped over to Honda where we had purchased our trade in car and got a brand new Oddysey fully loaded for a steal. Plus we were able to roll in our old loan and they gave us a great deal on our trade in. The kicker though is that Kia won't stop calling. They've called five times since we purchased the other car and we keep telling them we've purchased elsewhere. They actually called once while we were signing the papers! Disgusted with the whole experience. If you like high pressure gimicky sales then Shawnee Mission Kia are the ones for you! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
4 different individuals..
June 24, 2010

"We specifically went to SM Kia because their ads state..."

- megchad007

We specifically went to SM Kia because their ads state that if you make $250/week you'll have your credit approved guaranteed. Well they approved our credit, but gave us only 3 options for cars that we could purchase from them. Because we were in need of a car we chose what seemed to be the best option. Within a week the driver side window came off track and the service engine light came on. When I called they said they wouldn't fix it because it was no longer under warranty, even though it hadn't been 30 days. Later we found out that we over-paid for this vehicle by almost $4000. I will definitely NOT be going there in this lifetime nor will reccommend this place to even my worst enemy. Update: After posting this review the first time, I was contacted by the GM of SM Kia, John Sims. He seemed very willing to help and fix all the problems...But now, the problems with this vehicle won't stop coming. All of the power windows in the vehicle have stopped working at some point, the check engine still comes off and on, the rotars were cracked and then replaced (which now we've found out that they didn't even put new ones on, 2 belts for the AC had to replaced, the passenger interior door handle is coming loose, and so on and so forth. If I had to do it over again, I would have never even had made the trip out there in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Sims
June 22, 2010

"My experience with Shawnee Mission Kia was very positive...."

- lizajani

My experience with Shawnee Mission Kia was very positive. Having had very bad experiences in the Past with other dealerships, Cameron was patient, knowledgeable and never tried to push me into buying more than i could afford. I cannot express enough what a great job Cameron Ross did turning a dreaded experience into one I cannot stop talking about with my friends. He has followed up not once but 3 times making sure I was happy with my purchase and emphasizing that he was a phone call away if anything changed, even though I was not the easiest customer to please. My Kia Soul is fun to drive, comfortable and gets great gas mileage, I only hope Cameron will still be there to sell me my next Kia! Thanks again, Jane

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Ross
June 02, 2010

"Bonnie was great at respecting my wishes about not..."

- dbyrne

Bonnie was great at respecting my wishes about not calling me to pressure me into buying a car. I have been burned by car sale people in the past. She was wonderful and I enjoyed spending time with her. She made my car buying experience a memorable one. Thanks Bonnie for being so patient with me and also my son when I had to bring him. You were equally as respectful to him. I appreciated that! Thanks Bonnie, Debby and Aidan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bonnie
June 01, 2010

"We searched every Kia dealer in Kansas City and lucky for..."

- sorento4us

We searched every Kia dealer in Kansas City and lucky for us we went to Shawnee Mission Kia! Our credit is not the best in the world and we knew that. Some dealers we went to treated us poorly, but Shawnee Mission Kia treated us with respect! That meant so much to us! We got a fair offer on our trade in, our financing terms were fair and our salesman, Antonio was very helpful. We had our kids with us and the other sales people gave them some toys to play with and some snacks while we waited. We have purchased several vehicles before and I have to say that Shawnee Mission Kia has been the best! Thank you, Antonio! We love our new Sorento! Its perfect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Vieyra
Other Employees : Antonio Vieyra
May 21, 2010

"Bonnie was great under the circumstances that I had put..."

- shawngravatt

Bonnie was great under the circumstances that I had put myself into financialy, she was able to get me qualified for a mini van. I really thank her for still making feel human while explaining my finances and still getting me approved.(Bonnie thank you).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bonnie Smith
421 - 430 of 438 results