Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Shelton Buick GMC

Rochester Hills, MI

4.2
21 Reviews

855 South Rochester Road

Rochester Hills, MI

48308

Directions

21 Reviews of Shelton Buick GMC

Sort by
October 07, 2021

"Marc in service was awesome, as usual. Fit me in after..."

- Donvicenyedy

Marc in service was awesome, as usual. Fit me in after scheduling mix up on my part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc
September 15, 2021

"Shelton Buick GMC did an excellent job in walking my wife..."

- tomjackson

Shelton Buick GMC did an excellent job in walking my wife and I through the process of purchasing a new Buick Envision. I would recommend their team to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Dey
August 25, 2021

"We have leased many vehicles from Shelton Buick GMC over..."

- Mawebbs

We have leased many vehicles from Shelton Buick GMC over the years. Every time we are guaranteed wonderful service. We have also used their service dept. for all our servicing needs with the same proven guarantee.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Jessel
June 25, 2021

"Shelton Buick GMC did a great job. We spoke with Jeanne..."

- EncoreGX

Shelton Buick GMC did a great job. We spoke with Jeanne and she was a pleasure to work with via email and phone. I knew the exact vehicle I wanted and Jeanne and Bill worked out a great deal for us. If I can give you one piece of advice: Do all your pre-work before you go-to the dealership (Credit App, Insurance, Photos of ID, etc.). We were able to do all the pre-work beforehand and essentially walked into the dealership, signed some forms and got the keys. David in Finance did a great job of discussing all the different protection packages and allowed us sufficient time to read all the forms. Bill walked us through all the new features of the car and we were on our way. It was such a quick and pleasant visit. I highly recommend Shelton Buick GMC! Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeanne, Bill, David
March 29, 2021

"Brought my 2019 Encore in for its first service..."

- Lprodgers

Brought my 2019 Encore in for its first service appointment with 9,7xx miles and 17% of the Oils usage! I had received emails/messages from both Buick and this dealership to come in for service! The service advisor, Marc, asked if it was a used car, I responded no that was a new lease, he then proceeded to insist that the mileage and oil filter usage had been reset (Not True)! Then he indicated that oil change and tire rotation would cost about $60, which to my understanding was free! Marc indicated that it was only free within the first year? I never heard of this! He then asked where I purchased the SUV and I indicated I leased it from Jim Causley and he told me to take it back to them because he could not get reimbursed from Buick! During this conversation his temperament and demeanor was disappointing for a Service Advisor, obviously he was not there to help with getting my Buick Serviced! Based on this incident, I feel little loyalty to Buick. Also, if this is the face to the public for Shelton, they have lost a future prospective customer along with Family, Friends and Neighbors! Note: I am 30 year Retired GM Executive and obviously disappointed with the Dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc
December 14, 2020

"I stopped in in need of a new lease and Sandra helped me..."

- Kmlittle8686

I stopped in in need of a new lease and Sandra helped me out so much! I got a 2020 GMC Terrain and I love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandra and Brian
September 09, 2020

"They were helpful to find the best option for me and..."

- Shelton Buick GMC

They were helpful to find the best option for me and they were open to negotiate the price. I got a good deal with all the features that I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Wrubel
August 10, 2020

"Dean was the most honest and helpful car salesman I’ve..."

- Briandonaldwood

Dean was the most honest and helpful car salesman I’ve ever worked with. I was very pleased with the service and follow up. More importantly he kept his word.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean
March 29, 2020

"Terrible Dealership - BE WARNED"

- alex

Be warned, DO NOT take your car here for service. I was charged $1300 for a leak that caused the battery to fail. I had to dispute the charge with my credit card to get anyone to even address the issue with me. Forget the fight about being covered under warranty even after multiple visits. After more than a month, the service manager finally called and just argued with me to justify the $122 an hour shop rate and his technician(s) approach to the problem. In the end, I was the one that pointed them to the problem after the vehicle was in their shop for days. Finally, they didn't offer any compromise or refund but a credit if I bought a new car. Say what? I would NEVER do business of ANY sort with this dealership. I sold my GMC Denali and bought another brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manger, Sales, GMC Corporate
December 17, 2019

"Professional Courtesy at all Levels"

- T2018

I had an oil change and tire rotation. Also I had two modules electronically updated. I wanted to comment on the Porter who showed Customer care by treating me with respect and courtesy by answering questions using Yes Sir and No Sir, which is a rarity these days. It shows that the dealership has instilled a customer first attitude which is not phony or unprofessional at all levels of their Staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Service Rep, Porter
1
1 - 10 of 21 results