Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Short-Redmond Ford

La Follette, TN

4.5
90 Reviews

1916 Jacksboro Pike

La Follette, TN

37766

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 90 reviews

October 04, 2021

"Great experience dealing with Jeremy Carmack. Pleased..."

- billbailey1976

Great experience dealing with Jeremy Carmack. Pleased with the experience, and friendliness with everyone we had the pleasure to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Carmack
October 04, 2021

"Scott Stanfield was great to work with, a. no hassle..."

- billsnodgrass2

Scott Stanfield was great to work with, a. no hassle purchase. Go by and see Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Stanfield
October 01, 2021

"Very pleasant to deal with. Got a good rate, a fair deal..."

- turbokur

Very pleasant to deal with. Got a good rate, a fair deal on my car. I do love my car and it seems to be in very good condition. I would deal with them again. Anthony was very nice and enjoyed dealing with him..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
September 24, 2021

"Salesman was great, listened carefully and then showed me..."

- Tedn208

Salesman was great, listened carefully and then showed me exactly waist I was looking for. The buying experience went smoothly and am very happy with purchase.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Burchfield
5.0
Bryan Hoskins
5.0
Mike Lay
5.0
James Brafford
5.0
August 27, 2021

"Great sales person and very good deal. Thanks for all..."

- Yoel Cruz

Great sales person and very good deal. Thanks for all guys

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lay
5.0
Cliff Lane
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Wilcox
August 09, 2021

"Short-Redmond Ford services all my vehicles, they’re very..."

- haskelray

Short-Redmond Ford services all my vehicles, they’re very professional and do exactly what they say they will do in a timely manner at a fair price. I’ve found them to be very kind and friendly always explaining every detail to my satisfaction. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Standfield and Ronnie Colburn
June 21, 2021

"Wonderful service. Fast and efficient. I would definitely..."

- Larryhelton23

Wonderful service. Fast and efficient. I would definitely recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Burchfield
5.0
Bryan Hoskins
5.0
Mike Lay
5.0
James Brafford
5.0
Cliff Lane
5.0
Jun 22, 2021 -

Short-Redmond Ford responded

Larryhelton23, we appreciate your high star rating, please come back to see us for all your car needs, thank you for your business.

June 16, 2021

"I purchased a handicapped van for my handicapped parents...."

- RYork

I purchased a handicapped van for my handicapped parents. I was financing but Credit Union closed so told Shorts had to finish the next day. The next day Shorts said they had taken a deposit for the handicapped van. I was never asked for a deposit or anything. This is not the first time something like this has happened at Shorts. I should have learned my lesson the first time. The handicapped van was perfect for my handicapped parents. Shorts do not stand behind their deals. Would not recommend this dealership for anything. I have this on my phone. I would not have wasted my time had I known Shorts do not honor their sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Rogers
Jun 17, 2021 -

Short-Redmond Ford responded

RYork, we are very sorry to know you had bad experience, it is part of the process to let the customer know that a deposit is required to hold any vehicle, we will work harder on training so this does not happen again, thank you for your feedback.

Jun 17, 2021 -

RYork responded

Apparently, the supposed deposit from another customer was non existent because Shorts continues to email me but increased the price of the handicapped vehicle. Shorts said they sold it to customer who gave deposit but it still hasn’t sold. Shorts continues to advertise the handicapped vehicle with an increased price. That is suspicious but draw your own conclusions.

Jun 21, 2021 -

Short-Redmond Ford responded

RYork, thank you for letting us know that we did not take down the van from the website on time, he have done that already, have a wonderful day.

June 03, 2021

"I REALLY LIKE THIS DEALERSHIP. OVER THE YEARS I HAVE..."

- NFPJM1

I REALLY LIKE THIS DEALERSHIP. OVER THE YEARS I HAVE PURCHASED CARS ACROSS THE COUNTRY, NONE OF THEM PLEASED ME AS MUCH AS SHORT REDMAN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RONNIE COLBURN, JOHN WRANKLE
Jun 17, 2021 -

Short-Redmond Ford responded

NFPJM1 thank you for your high star rating, we really appreciate your nice words and loyalty, have an amazing day!

Jun 17, 2021 -

Short-Redmond Ford responded

NFPJM1 thank you for your high star rating, we really appreciate your nice words and loyalty, have an amazing day!

May 31, 2021

"Fast, efficient, nice, professional. Clean and..."

- Zinknxvl@hotmail. Com

Fast, efficient, nice, professional. Clean and comfortable waiting area. Friendly people and finished my service appointment far more quickly than I had expected. No problems whatsoever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Burchfield
5.0
Bryan Hoskins
5.0
Mike Lay
5.0
James Brafford
5.0
Cliff Lane
5.0
Jun 17, 2021 -

Short-Redmond Ford responded

Zinknxvl@hotmail.com, thank you for your 5 stars! we appreciate your business and are glad to see that you loved our dealership, please come back soon. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results