Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Shrewsbury Volkswagen

Tinton Falls, NJ

not yet
rated
146 Reviews
Welcome to Shrewsbury Volkswagen We're the #1 Volkswagen Dealer in Monmouth and Ocean Counties. That's why we are your VW Dealer for the Jersey Shore. If you're looking for quality new and pre-owned Volkswagen cars and SUVs in the tri-state area, you've come to the right place. Our inventory is updated daily, so be sure to check back often if you have a particular VW in mind. Be sure to let us know if there's any way we can serve your automotive needs. After all, we're here to help.
Contact Dealership

702 Shrewsbury Ave

Tinton Falls, NJ

07701

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 146 reviews

January 13, 2020

"First time leasing a Volkswagon"

- Bcarbone77

My husband and I already knew we wanted a Volkswagon. ( one of our children leased a Volkswagon Atlas) we were interested in leasing the same model as my daughter. We were introduced to Lizzie. We told her what model we were interested in. We were attracted to the Volkswagon Tiguan that was in the showroom. It was perfect for us as Lizzie showed us the vehicles features. She did not pressure us into leasing the vehicle we first had our minds on. She showed us the features on the Atlas and didn't interfer trying to convince us to get the bigger model as our daughter had leased. Lizzie was friendly and patient with us. The atmosphere in this dealership with the other employees we were in contact with through out the whole process was very comfortable. Everyone very friendly and couerteous. As we left my husband told them we will see them when it's time to lease another Volkswagon. The manager was very nice young man came over and spoke to us after our decision was made. Also the lease fiancé man was also very friendly The people we interacted with on january 10, 2020 r hard working conscious people. Barbara and Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco Parrino
October 09, 2019

"**WARNING** BAIT AND SWITCH"

- Copacetic

**WARNING**, please be aware of deceptive selling practices by this dealer. I was the victim of a Bait and Switch. I had agreed to the purchase of a vehicle on a Saturday, credit app was run, deal was all agreed upon. On Monday, salesman contacted me to say that we are still on track for a Wednesday pickup, he even called my insurance company to give them the VIN # of the new vehicle. On Tuesday morning, dealer contacted me to say that they priced up the wrong vehicle in our deal and will be unable to sell me the car we agreed upon at the specified price, but would be more than glad to sell me another car on their lot, that was not comparable to the model I had agreed upon, at the same price. This is just a summary of my experience, I will be setting up an email address shortly and posting it here, so you can contact me and I will provide all the facts of the deal; sales material, and emails from the dealership in order for the community to see that they are dealing with an unethical company. I think these facts will speak for themselves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 08, 2019

"Owned 6 VW’s...these guys are the best."

- Seniordieselguy

Honesty, and transparency ! When other mechanics recommend this dealership I listened, and glad I did! Owned a bunch of diesels in my 50 years Of driving,VW’s and MB’s. My current 2012 Jetta Sportswagen TDI was part of the recall modification program.. Vehicle has 196,000 miles had intermittent starting issues, misdiagnosed by other dealerships and independents. Dave at this dealership was the BEST, found the issue, and was honest and transparent . Will be buying my next VW from his dealership for sure! Thank you Dave, and crew of Shrewsbury VW. Tom W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
September 27, 2018

"good service"

- duksauce

Happy that they are willing to work with me to get car running. Manager reached out to me in 15 minutes and they are working with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
August 21, 2017

" Excellent service "

- Rich bird7777

Mike was very very helpful we had to go through two or three different scenarios and he work through our problems it was very very very helpful to get the car we wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 20, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- Marguerite Bedell

Very comfortable dealing with everyone here. Easy, fast , courteous, accommodating. I was treated very well. In the past, elsewhere as a woman, car dealerships can be intimadating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Geno, Rosario
May 05, 2017

"New Passat lease"

- J0525

Easy negotiations with Michael Colella at Shrewsbury Volkswagen. Quick, painless and we left with our brand new Passat the same day. Would definitely recommend this dealer and Michael (our second vehicle with him)!

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 04, 2017

"Excellent experience "

- JillP

Micheal was very helpful in navigating the return of my TDI Jetta and the purchase of my new Jetta. I would absolutely recommend Shrewsbury Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 13, 2017

"CPO Purchase"

- Gary

Salesman Ralph was very professional and did excellent job. No pressure from anyone. Very easy transaction when we picked up the car. Very fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph
January 05, 2017

"Excellent and efficient "

- Msiano

Volkswagen Shrewsbury has always been a pleasure to do business with, my family and friend all use them. The friendliness and clarity provided made it easy to make the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results