About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Silver Star Buick GMC

5.0

18 Lifetime Reviews

3601 Auto Mall Drive, Thousand Oaks, California 91362 Directions
Sales: (888) 711-4453

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Silver Star Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 20, 2012

"Brian Emerson is the reason that I have chosen to stay..."

- srlevine1

Brian Emerson is the reason that I have chosen to stay with the dealership for over 12 years. I purchased my 2001 Buick LeSabre Limited from this dealer in 2000 and have used the dealer for all scheduled and emergency repairs. With 240,000 miles on the vehicle, I have found that Brian is the most knowledable and trustworthy guy on the staff. He will not pretend he knows everything about every car, make, model and year -- but he will sure find out. SERVICE AT THIS DEALERSHIP HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED AND BRIAN EMERSON IS NO LONGER WITH THE DEALERSHIP. A 12+ YEAR RELATIONSHIP FLUSHED DOWN THE DRAIN WITHOUT ANY PRIOR NOTICE. BACK TO FINDING A COMPETENT DEALER TO SERVICE MY VEHICLE. (2/6/13)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Emerson
November 22, 2011

"Being interested in the Acadia Denali offered by GMC my..."

- rjd12

Being interested in the Acadia Denali offered by GMC my wife and I visited the Thousand Oaks Buick, GMC Dealership. We were greeted by Ed Oakland. Ed was the most polite, friendly and knowledgeable sales associate I have ever come across. I would recommend him to everyone who is interested in any vehicle the Silver Star Auto Group of Thousand Oaks has to offer. Ed Oakland, even was very polite over the phone, first when he just called to say Thank you for coming in, and secondly when he let us know that a vehicle with our desired color and options first hit the lot in case we were interested in checking it out for a test drive. He was very accommodating throughout our experience and never once was pushy. My overall experience made me feel very comfortable and that his first priority was the customer and not the sale. On the test drive he was very informative and knowledgeable with all the questions that we had to ask and he never gave out false information if there was a question he did not know the answer of. He would find you the right answer rather than be wrong. I have been to numerous other dealers in my car search throughout my life and I can say Ed Oakland is the most respectable Sales Consultant I have ever come across. He will be my first choice every time I’m in the market for a new car. He cares about the customer and was always willing to do whatever he could to earn your business and trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Oakland
September 22, 2011

"I had been looking for a truck with very specific wants..."

- SamB1000

I had been looking for a truck with very specific wants and needs for several months and went to GMC of Thousand Oaks, as I had purchased vehicles there in the past. Michael Troughton was excellent in making sure they found exactly what I wanted instead of settling for something less. After a few days they had the exact truck I wanted, and they made the purchase process painless and enjoyable. Ed Oakland and Mark Evans also assisted in the sale and everyone was a complete pleasure to work with. I will be a life-long customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael troughton, Ed Oakland, Mark Evans
March 28, 2011

"I am 45, so this is not the first car I have bought at a..."

- buzzlightyear66

I am 45, so this is not the first car I have bought at a dealer and I will say that this was the very best buying experience I have ever had purchasing a car. Mitch (sales manager), Michael (salesman), and Mark (finance manager) were all fantastic to work with and I did not have to haggle the price. I honestly cannot come up with any negative comments about this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Baranski, Mark Evans
February 24, 2011

"My wife worked with Ed Oakland for over a year while Ed..."

- marksroad

My wife worked with Ed Oakland for over a year while Ed tried to find the right vehicle for us. Around Feb. 17, 2011 Ed called my wife to inform her he found a nice GMC Yukon Denali, Black with Black interior. Mark Evans in Finance was just as Nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Oakland in Sales and Mark Evans in Finance, really wonderful people at this Dealership.
Feb 28, 2011 -

Silver Star Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We appreciate your business and your kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the dealership soon. Sincerely, Buick GMC of Thousand Oaks

February 18, 2011

"This dealership has an exceptional salesman, Mike Drouin...."

- Rhopoulson

This dealership has an exceptional salesman, Mike Drouin. He is knowledgable and personable. I stopped by one afternoon when I was researching Yukon XL Denali's and met Mike, who proceded to show me the Denalis, explaining their features and pricing. I wasn't quite ready to buy and Mike gave me the space I needed to make a decision. I returned the next week with my trade in and we made a deal. I had gotten quotes on the internet and was enticed by a low ball quote from Bunnin GMC in Oxnard. They were pushy and I felt like they wasted my time with a type of "bait and switch" deal. I bought a car from Thousand Oaks GMC because they are professional, friendly and the price is good. This dealership takes very good care of their customers. Rhodonna Poulson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Drouin
Feb 28, 2011 -

Silver Star Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your review of our dealership and Mike Drouin. We appreciate your business and your review. Sincerely, Buick GMC of Thousand Oaks

February 17, 2011

"This dealer was a delight to work with. No heavy sales..."

- magul1

This dealer was a delight to work with. No heavy sales pitch, just straight-forward, honest engagement that earned the dealer a net-new customer. They listened to our needs, and delivered on the price and financing we required to get the deal done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Drouin
Feb 28, 2011 -

Silver Star Buick GMC responded

We are pleased to hear that we met all of your needs and expectations. We pride ourselves in providing the sales experience that you just described to every one of our customers. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Buick GMC of Thousand Oaks

February 11, 2011

"We would highly recommend Buick GMC of Thousand Oaks!! ..."

- michi

We would highly recommend Buick GMC of Thousand Oaks!! We felt very confident that we were getting a great deal on the vehicle we purcahsed. The staff there is very friendly and professional. Our sales man was Mike Williams and I can say that he made sure we were spending our money wisely. Buying a car is a big purchase and each step of the way Mike made us confident in the purchase of our vehicle. He is very knowledgeable and I would reccomend him to anybody that needs to purchase a car/truck. Thank you Buick GMC of Thousand Oaksand Mike Williams for taking the time to create a deal that was affordable to us!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Williams
Feb 28, 2011 -

Silver Star Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your review of Mike Williams and our dealership. We so appreciate your kind words and your continued business. Sincerely, Buick GMC of Thousand Oaks

2
11 - 18 of 18 results