Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sonora Nissan

Yuma, AZ

4.8
2,473 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The best product in the world won’t sell itself. The team at Sonora Nissan takes the reputation and reliability that Nissan cars and trucks have built over the years and added their own spin. With 20+ years of automotive experience, customers who enter Sonora Nissan will be treated to a unique car-buying experience where their needs will be listened to and are the only thing that really matters. Sonora Nissan is one of the highest rated dealers on DealerRater.com because they have the most professional staff that is full of knowledgeable sales people who take the time to understand the unique needs of each unique guest. Sonora Nissan has been family-owned and operated for more than 20+ years. Our owners, management team and family of automotive professionals are committed to our local customers and the local economy. We’re more than a car dealership – we’re a group of individuals, who live in, and love, the Yuma and Imperial County areas. Sonora Nissan’s service is consistently rated as excellent by our customers completing surveys for Nissan USA; and in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 the dealership was once again recognized as a Nissan Owner First Award of Excellence winner. This means that our store put “owners first” – exceeding customer expectations in all areas of service – day-in, and day-out. It also means we perform among the top ten percent of Nissan dealers nationwide for outstanding customer care. This performance is most clearly evidenced by the number of customers who return again and again to purchase vehicles from our store. In addition to new Nissans, we maintain one of Yuma's largest selection of late-model pre-owned vehicles – cars, trucks, SUVs, mini-vans, and cross-over’s – of all makes and models. In our Sonora Select division, we’ve created a different type of process for buying a pre-owned vehicle.

3160 S. Pacific Ave

Yuma, AZ

85365

Directions

2,473 Reviews of Sonora Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 29, 2020

"We brought in our vehicle for service with Rocio. We..."

- rogaytan

We brought in our vehicle for service with Rocio. We travel a lot with our daughter and put quite a bit of mileage on our vehicle. Rocio knew our situation and recommended that we speak to Luis Valenzuela the sales manager and consider both options of purchasing a new vehicle or pay to repair the one we had. Luis was absolutely amazing. He gave us options considering all of our factors from financial to safety. The Altima he recommended fit every single one of our needs to perfection. Gas mileage, safety, room for our family, it was a match made in heaven! He was never pushy, he was extremely patient and amazing to work with. We are customers for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocio Duran
5.0
Luis Valenzuela
5.0
Jan 29, 2020 -

Sonora Nissan responded

Rogaytan, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. It is experiences like yours that really keep us motivated. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! We hope you enjoy your new Altima and have an incredible day!

January 25, 2020

"I absolutely love mu new rogue! Cristian was very helpful..."

- Anie262m

I absolutely love mu new rogue! Cristian was very helpful and show me all the features. I would highly recommend this dealership! Great job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cristian Perez
5.0
January 21, 2020

"Came in for service, walked out with a new car fitting..."

- Cargomiketoo

Came in for service, walked out with a new car fitting our needs. Awesome experience and amazing customer service ... it’s always a welcoming environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cristian Perez
5.0
Jan 21, 2020 -

Sonora Nissan responded

Hello Cargomiketoo! We are thrilled that you had a positive experience here with us and that we were able to assist you with a vehicle you enjoy. Please let us know how the Pathfinder performs for you, it's a great vehicle. Thank you so much for leaving us feedback. Have an amazing day!

December 20, 2019

"Great customer service!"

- Isaac A.

Great service and excellent customer service, Horacio Martinez was very helpful, knowledgeable and always communicates appropriately. I bought my first Armada with Sonora Nissan and after wondering off to another brand of vehicle I came back to the Nissan family and I am glad i came back. Excellent vehicles and service. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Horacio Martinez
5.0
December 07, 2019

"Fast, convenient, great price!"

- petemartinez

I was in for the Black Friday sales event. Luis was quickly able to give me a great recommendation and a great car at a great price. Cristian Perez gave me a very detailed walkthrough of my vehicle and its features. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cristian Perez
5.0
Luis Valenzuela
5.0
December 03, 2019

"Purchasing a new vehicle. "

- Rockstarcon

I can't express how happy & thankful I am to have purchased my vehicle with Sonora Nissan. It's so great not to wake up with "buyers remorse". From the general manager Jan Bretschneider to Carlos Solano that did my paperwork, to my incredibly knowledgable and attentive sales consultant Cristian Perez, it was a wonderful experience. Customer service is just as important as quality to me, and I received both. I'm very pleased and look forward to having my vehicle serviced there...and sharing my experience with friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cristian Perez
5.0
Carlos Solano
5.0
Dec 05, 2019 -

Sonora Nissan responded

Rockstarcon, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Sonora Nissan. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

December 03, 2019

"Amazing! "

- daniavanessaxo

Cristian Pérez was very helpful throughout the whole process and made it a quick and great experience. I went in with specific needs and he did great at fulfilling them all. It was a busy day for me I had other things to do that day, so he made sure to get me out the door with my new car with perfect timing. I recommend Nissan and Cristian 100%, I would definitely go back to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cristian Perez
5.0
Carlos Solano
5.0
Dec 05, 2019 -

Sonora Nissan responded

Daniavanessaxo, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Sonora Nissan. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

November 30, 2019

"Luis Valenzuela: Most honest and genuine manager"

- JM

Although they did not have the particular car I was looking for, this is one of the best dealerships I’ve been to. Luis Valenzuela is one of the most honest and genuine managers I’ve ever meet. Even when he realized that they did not have what I was looking for, he continued to help me search and gave me great advice. This level of professional is hard to find these days. Luis Valenzuela earned not only my respect, but when the time comes for another vehicle, he has my business as well. Thanks for the help and the professionalism!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Valenzuela
5.0
Dec 05, 2019 -

Sonora Nissan responded

Jm, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Sonora Nissan! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

November 08, 2019

"El mejor trabajo q Han echo con mi me ayudaron y fueron..."

- Luis y Juan

El mejor trabajo q Han echo con mi me ayudaron y fueron de mucha bendicion para mi Juan y Luis me ayudaron de la mejor manera.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Ruvalcaba
5.0
Rocio Duran
5.0
Octavio Chacon
5.0
Luis Valenzuela
5.0
Victoria Peralta Fimbres
5.0
Nov 14, 2019 -

Sonora Nissan responded

Muchas gracias por dejarnos comentarios sobre su experiencia con nosotros. Si necesita algo más, ¡háganoslo saber!

November 06, 2019

"Just want to give a big thank you to the great people at..."

- Happy buyer

Just want to give a big thank you to the great people at Sonora Nissan. Especially Sam Ornelas and Manuel Rodriguez who went above and beyond to help me get into a truck that fitted my needs. Thank you all :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Ornelas
5.0
Manuel Rodriguez
5.0
Nov 06, 2019 -

Sonora Nissan responded

Happy Buyer, we are so happy to read such a great review about Sonora Nissan! We are happy to pass along your comments to the team. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

11 - 20 of 2,473 results