About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

South Charlotte Hyundai

4.8

573 Lifetime Reviews

8525 South Blvd, Charlotte, North Carolina 28273 Directions
Sales: (980) 224-5870

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

573 Reviews of South Charlotte Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
December 19, 2017

"Worst experience"

- coleba81

Purchased the car November 17, 2017 and now it is December 18, 2017 and I still do not have a sticker nor a registration for the car. DMV has been working with me and told me to make sure that I carry all my paperwork with me at all times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick
Dec 22, 2017 -

South Charlotte Hyundai responded

Thank you for reaching out to us on DealerRater. We'd like everyone at South Charlotte Hyundai to have a positive experience. In order to better address your registration issue, please reach out to our general manager, Anthony Barreiro, directly at 704-551-0664.

December 18, 2017

"Best Car I Ever Bought"

- Eric123

The sales manager and the writer for the contract were great. The sales person was extremely knowledgeable. Credit manager worked out a deal that worked best for me. Contract writer was very personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Keiser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Beau, Karen Ferreira
Dec 18, 2017 -

South Charlotte Hyundai responded

Eric - We are honored. We have built hard over the years to build a team that is able to provide quality and personal service to each of our customers. Thank you for trusting South Charlotte Hyundai with your business!

December 16, 2017

"Great Sales Person"

- jswante

Mathew was fantastic! So was dealership, however had one issue in that my Wife did not like the Genesis G80 (too large) and instead of unwinding the deal (we returned it in less that 24 hours) so we could wait for the G70, we were required to transfer to the Sonata. In the end we got the limited turbo sport, and they worked with us to give the best price possible, and is a great car but I do have to have that on record as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew White
Dec 18, 2017 -

South Charlotte Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your experience at South Charlotte Hyundai!

December 15, 2017

"Fantastic experience"

- domenicmusco

Duane and the south Charlotte Hyundai team were excellent to work with. We spent time exploring options and comparing those to the needs of my family. At no point did I feel pressured or confused, the entire experience was comfortable and friendly. We got a great vehicle at a great price bad came away extremely satisfied with our experience at this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duane 'DC' Coffey
Dec 15, 2017 -

South Charlotte Hyundai responded

We are glad to hear you had such a fantastic experience at our dealership, Domenic! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to help you find a car that would fit your needs. Enjoy your new ride.

December 13, 2017

"My Experience"

- jeriannbullock

Matt was awesome! Best salesman I have encountered in a long time. He was thorough, courteous, and timely. Completely professional, and not pushy. I was totally comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
Dec 14, 2017 -

South Charlotte Hyundai responded

Nothing makes us happier than hearing you were so comfortable with your experience at our dealership, Jeriann! Thank you for leaving us such an awesome review.

December 13, 2017

"Great Place!"

- kiarrasaray

Cam helped me a huge deal! I am very satisfied with my experience. I love my new car and I will definitely recommend this place to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cam Hudson
Dec 14, 2017 -

South Charlotte Hyundai responded

Kiarra - We are happy to hear you had such a great experience at our dealership. Thank you for choosing South Charlotte Hyundai for your business! Enjoy your new ride.

December 13, 2017

"Ed's Puchase"

- els47

From the time I arrived at the dealership till I took the car home, I felt like I was someone special. This car is the best driving machine I have ever owned. Thank you South Charlotte Genesis for making me a happy man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt White
Dec 14, 2017 -

South Charlotte Hyundai responded

Ed - You are already part of our South Charlotte family! Thank you for kind words and for trusting South Charlotte Genesis with your business.

December 13, 2017

"Santa Fe Sport"

- jamesromer74

This was my best experience buying a car to date. We're very satisfied my wife loves the car and all the great features it has.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt White
Dec 14, 2017 -

South Charlotte Hyundai responded

James - We are honored and we are happy to see you are loving and enjoying your new car! Thank you for choosing South Charlotte Hyundai.

December 12, 2017

"Accent"

- isisyoung71

The employee that helped me with purchasing my car was great. He made sure i knew how to work all the features. You could really tell that the Xzavia was willing to go the extra mile for his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xzavia Boykin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 14, 2017 -

South Charlotte Hyundai responded

We always strive to go the extra mile for our customers and we are glad to see that was reflected on your last visit! Thank you for choosing South Charlotte Hyundai.

December 12, 2017

"Tenequa Jones"

- jonestenequa

I had an awesome experience with trading my car in, I will most definitely be recommending South Charlotte Hyundai to friends and family. The customer service is amazing, and my overall experience with Antonio was smooth sailing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Grant
Dec 13, 2017 -

South Charlotte Hyundai responded

Tenequa - We are happy to hear you had such a smooth and great experience at our dealership. We look forward to taking care of you and your vehicle needs for many more years to come!

31 - 40 of 573 results