Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Chicago, IL

3.4
125 Reviews

7340 South Western Avenue

Chicago, IL

60636

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 125 reviews

August 24, 2021

"Nice price for the truck. Nothing free by the dealer, no..."

- Alejandrohh01

Nice price for the truck. Nothing free by the dealer, no gas, no review of brakes or check engine. Ramon the best guy there, friendly and from his pocket he brings $20.00 of gas. Also he shows the truck without pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richie Ruscitti
2.0
July 23, 2021

"They listed a 2007 Pontiac Grand Prix asking $8,995 with..."

- Gimmyabreak

They listed a 2007 Pontiac Grand Prix asking $8,995 with over 156 k miles on it. Go onto Kelley Blue book this price is nearly 4,000 above what it should be. The price listed for this car's make model, milage and year should be $5,189. Rip off!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blah blah blah
March 12, 2021

"This place is criminal! lack of customer service...talked..."

- jonahjefferson4

This place is criminal! lack of customer service...talked to like you are a child. Won't answer the phone, given incorrect information, lost paperwork! Never Again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richie Ruscitti
1.0
Other Employees : Richard in finance is unprofessional and uses racist tactics!
February 07, 2021

"You people sold a 99 Dodge Ram to my 16 year old son not..."

- Mysliwieckellyk

You people sold a 99 Dodge Ram to my 16 year old son not informing him of all problems the truck had, your sales person was ONLY LOOKING TO MAKE ABUCK!! The truck had over 2500.00 worth of work done to it less the week having it and the sealer belts DONT EVEN WORK. This is a safety issue which you should of told my son. I will getting in touch with a lawyer and file a complaint with the BBB. This was a 16 yr old boy you RIPPED OFF! This is ridiculous. what kind of monsters are you? You lied to him and said your mechanics were Union so he could not open the hood to look at the engine??? The seat belts didn’t work he could of been in an accident and because of you lieing to him he could of gotten him killed. That is a safety issue do you understand?! You pissed off the wrong parent!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
February 07, 2021

"I had a great experience, buying my 2021 Jeep Wrangler..."

- dlny5in05

I had a great experience, buying my 2021 Jeep Wrangler $5000 under msrp price. David Tapia was great salesman.He did good job answering my questions. He also went out of his way to get me good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Tapia
September 21, 2020

"William Massenburg greeted me when I walked in. Even..."

- kimkiddlandry

William Massenburg greeted me when I walked in. Even though I didn’t qualify to buy, he helped me understand my credit situation and gave me the advice I needed. It worked! Thanks for taking the time to make a difference. I have my first credit card and my first car IUD’s coming soon. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richie Ruscitti
5.0
July 17, 2020

"Shady Business"

- scg968

This business hadn't cleaned the vehicle I test drove. There were stains on the seats and used napkins still in the car. They lied about the cars milage: online it says 40,000 miles, but when I looked in the car it had 52,000 miles. The dealership tried to hide information about the vehicle, made no apologize and up-charged the price of the car. I wouldn't recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antonie
December 10, 2019

"I went to this dealership to test drive a Jeep. I was..."

- cin524

I went to this dealership to test drive a Jeep. I was greeted by William Massenberg. He was very professional and kind. He explained the different option for each vehicle along with thw price difference. He was very patient, not pushy. This was the best dealership experience I've ever had. Great job William!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Massenberg
Dec 10, 2019 -

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hi there, thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear William has given you outstanding service! It was a pleasure working with you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!

December 09, 2019

"Purchased My First Car at SC Chicago Dodge :) "

- jlandry21

William Massenburg sold me my very first car (used 2014 Ford Focus), and I still use it to this day. He is very thorough, giving me all the details and specs of the car, and he's always someone I can call on for car advice. I highly recommend setting an appointment with William.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Massenburg
Dec 10, 2019 -

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hi there, thanks so much for the incredible feedback! We can't wait to share your compliments with William and our team. We hope to see you again soon!

December 08, 2019

"Need a reliable vehicle shop here with Mr. William..."

- Nuucarr

Need a reliable vehicle shop here with Mr. William Massenburg, he is a top notch salesman. Safety is his priority. He's great, knows his stuff.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Massenburg
Dec 09, 2019 -

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are happy to hear that William was able to help you find a great car and was able to make the overall experience at our dealership fun and stress-free. If you ever need help with your new ride, feel free to give us a call!

1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results