Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

South County Hyundai of Gilroy

Gilroy, CA

4.3
7 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6700 Automall Parkway

Gilroy, CA

95020

Directions

7 Reviews of South County Hyundai of Gilroy

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2020

"Hi, who will be taking care (routine service) of my..."

- Trudiec

Hi, who will be taking care (routine service) of my Hyundai. I read where the dealership is closed, & my car needs routine service.. thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Staalenburg
4.0
November 04, 2019

"Ignore the bad reviews on Yelp, those are old"

- LadyGaines

All the bad reviews are meant for the previous owner. Current staff are friendly, attentive and helpful. I traded in my old car, got a great deal, spent less than 2 hours at this dealership, drove my dream car home, very happy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Vu
5.0
Hung Phan
5.0
Nov 17, 2019 -

South County Hyundai of Gilroy responded

Hello LadyGaines, Congrats on your new car purchase! We are happy you have a great purchasing experience with us. Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to leave us a five-star review!

August 18, 2019

"Most Knowledgeable Dealership and Dealer in Area"

- Jjsddr

Our dealer Cyril was personable, knowledgeable, and very accommodating. He was a great help to us in our search for a G70. A pleasant experience. We will likely return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cyril Obiora
5.0
Sep 02, 2019 -

South County Hyundai of Gilroy responded

Hello, We are happy to hear that Cyril was able to provide you great customer service when shopping around for a Genesis. We appreciate you taking a moment to leave us a five-star review!

August 13, 2019

"Best experience ever"

- Teresa 67

The sales team were fantastic. Worked very hard to get me into my Tucson at a payment I requested. And they did it. Super nice and respectful people in the sales and finance dept. I can't say enough good things about them. Joey my sales person was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Sheinfield
5.0
Ralph Diaz
5.0
Robert Benn
5.0
Sep 02, 2019 -

South County Hyundai of Gilroy responded

Hello Teresa, Congrats on the purchase of your brand new Tucson! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our dealership. We hope you're enjoying your brand new car. Thank you for taking a moment to leave us a five-star review!

July 26, 2019

"Bad customer service "

- Kareem

I found a car I like in the internet contacted these dealer I spoke with the first sales person by the name of issiq he suppose to find info about the car and call me .never did the next day I spoke again to someone else in sales I got the same answer i called spoke to the sales manager by name of belly he did say that he would let the finance manager to send me the purchase order for my bank .I get a call from finance manager by the name of Rafael never spoke to a person as rude and bad as these .......any way his respond I decided to cancel the sale I would rather sale it to someone else after I did all my part I spoke back to belly he is as bad as Rafael lying cheating. They play with the price of the car went from 11500.to 14500 .these is my experience with these dealer. No sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ralph Diaz
Jul 27, 2019 -

South County Hyundai of Gilroy responded

Hello Kareem, We apologize for your sales associate not reaching back out for a follow-up. Unfortunately, Issac is no longer with the company. We also apologize for you not having the best customer experience. Our prices do change depending on what deals we have at the moment. If you would like to have me connect you with a sales associate I can recommend we can try and work out a great deal that fits your budget. Again, we are truly sorry and hope you can give us a second chance.

June 26, 2019

"Quick and easy with the best prices around"

- Jaredf916

I had the pleasure of working on my deal with Michael Vu. I leased a 2019 Elantra sport and drove over 2 hrs from sacramento to get the deal done because the price was so good. Michael beat every other dealership by $25/month and made the process quick and easy via email. Other dealerships told me no way I could get it at that price and to be weary of such a deal, but Michael didn’t play games. He was true to his word and everything we agreed to over email was what I walked out with. Thank you Michael for your communication, honesty, and for having the best prices in Northern California.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Vu
5.0
Jun 27, 2019 -

South County Hyundai of Gilroy responded

Hello Jared, Congrats on the new car! We are happy to hear That Michael was able to work out a deal you were happy with. We truly appreciate your business and for traveling as far as you did. Thank you for taking a moment to leave us a five-star review!

May 23, 2019

"Service Above and beyond expectations."

- blasjas26

My faith in the honesty and expertise of automotive service took a huge leap forward today with my experience at South County Hyundai. My wife and I purchased our 2013 Tucson at the dealership after a three year lease and have been happy with the car and the service on it. In a parking lot this week, a pick-up truck scraped the side of my vehicle while trying to make it into an adjacent space. I was in my car at the time. Initially I was pretty upset, not because of the size of the ding, but what I thought would be the hassle of having a body shop have to fix it, keeping me without this car for at least a few days. My wife suggested [and very wisely so] to go to South County Hyundai to get their recommendation on where to get it fixed. I encountered Michael Widergren at the service desk, who listened to my story and then went out with me to look at the "ding". He had obviously looked at such scrapes lots of times before, and assured me that what was my biggest concern about the scrape was not a big deal. He took care of the problem in less than a half hour and I was on my way, simply amazed and impressed with the resolution of my problem. No visit needed to a body shop! Michael, thanks for your enthusiasm and help. I'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Widergren
Jun 27, 2019 -

South County Hyundai of Gilroy responded

Hello, We are happy to read that Michael Widergren provided you with wonderful customer service. We would like to say thank you for taking a moment to leave us a wonderful five-star review through Dealer Rater!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results