Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

South County Lexus

Mission Viejo, CA

4.9
1,722 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
As an essential business we are available for your sales and service needs. Customer safety and great customer service are our top priorities. Our showroom is closed but you can shop online 24/7 with CAR DASH...an easy way to shop for a vehicle from your home or office. We'll even bring the vehicle to you! Welcome to South County Lexus at Mission Viejo, where our guests are as special as our cars. We invite you to come to our Lexus Dealership and engage in the Lexus experience. As a top Lexus dealership in Orange County, we have an extensive collection of new and pre-owned Lexus models. Each one displays excellent craftsmanship and maintains the kind of superior quality associated with the Lexus brand. At South County Lexus, providing premium, high-performance cars is our trade and luxury is our specialty.

28242 Marguerite Parkway

Mission Viejo, CA

92692

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,722 reviews

November 11, 2011

"Let me first say we have bought 2 pre-owned Lexus..."

- danny2011

Let me first say we have bought 2 pre-owned Lexus vehicles from this dealership because it's the closet to our home. One is a 2001 LS430, and the other a 2004 LX470. We have brought both vehicles since purchase date to this dealership to have every single maintenance performed. Never said no to a $130 oil change! I took the 2001 LS430 down on Tuesday 11/8/11 after talking with JR, the internet sales man, to have them look over my car the buy it back from me. He had told me to use autotrader.com to get the instant trade amount and bring it with me. The amount was $8,100 which after looking over the car inside and out, they told me that amount was almost perfect. I didn't have the title with me so we didn't do the deal that night. JR told me to come back with the title to do the deal and I came back Thursday 11/10/11. They looked over the car again, found no significant items to change the trade in price and came back with an offer of $5,400. They wasted hours of our time after guaranteeing me the $8,100 was going to be the cash price they would give me on Tuesday. It's a total bait and switch technique. They are scammers over there...terrible sales men with no morals or values. Anybody in their right mind would take all the necessary actions to keep a customer that has 3 very expensive top of the line vehicles. We will never buy a car from them again, nor take our cars to get serviced there ever again, which once again, we have taken all 3 cars since they were purchased. I'm in sales and that to me is a huge mistake to loose a customer bringing you so much business. On another note, in November of 2010 we went to purchase an LS460. We test drove the car, went inside and negotiated a price we all agreed on, started filling out paper work, and another sales men came in and said the car was JUST sold to someone who gave us a cash offer of the full price. We had already negotiated a price!! Now if that's not a bait and switch technique...I don't know what is. We went to Newport Lexus and bought the $65,000 car there that same night! They are idiots obviously! If you own a Lexus do not take it to South County Lexus in Mission Viejo, CA. They don't deserve the business. They are all actors and are unethical. We have now switched to NEWPORT LEXUS and have been so amazed at the difference in customer service and making things right. They are honest and you can count on their word. If you can, take it to Newport Lexus. I know it's much farther, but I promise you, you will notice the difference the minute you walk in the door. Thanks for reading. Sincerely, Danny Joseph

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JR-Internet Sales
Nov 29, 2011 -

South County Lexus responded

In response to your unsatisfactory review, I want to apologize for anything that we may have done to make you feel this way. As indicated by our numerous good reviews, we take customer service very seriously and pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service. I have looked into your situation and I am very surprised to see this review since prior to it being posted, you have talked with several managers here and admitted the misrepresentation of your 191,000+ mile vehicle that you wanted us to purchase. After pulling the information you filled out on line, we realized that the car was represented with additional equipment packages that it did not have and without any flaws of any kind. You have since admitted to these errors which resulted in an inflated value of your 11 year old vehicle. With all of this being said, this transaction was in no way a “bait & switch” or a deceitful act as you are stating. We are very disappointed in these accusations. Basically, you were trying to sell your vehicle at an amount that we could not pay. There were no other transactions occurring. It was basically an incorrect self-appraisal on a vehicle we would not buy from you. I am sorry this didn’t work out for you and that you have such hard feelings, but there was nothing else we could have assisted you with in the end. We wished you luck in selling your vehicle and apologized for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We wish you nothing but the best. Andrea Bracken Sales & Marketing Director South County Lexus

Nov 30, 2011 -

danny2011 responded

Andrea, Thank you for responding to my review both online for the public to see, and personally so only I could see. Funny how you would write two different responses. Long story short, I did write a review when I was upset, but I would write the same exact review right now. The point your missing is I came in on a Tuesday and South County Lexus WANTED to buy the car. They looked over the entire car and were ready to make a deal for xxxx near Autotrader's suggested price which was approximately $8,800. I made the mistake of not having the title with me or else it would have been a deal. When I came back on Thursday they went over the car again, not knowing it had already been gone through and offered me about half the price! He pointed out 2 small pin sized chips in the windshield, some small scratches on the front bumper and said that the leather seats were worn. This was all in a matter of 2 minutes and I said wow, thanks for wasting my time once again. He just walked away. I wish I knew who that guy was. That is the definition of bad customer service. He never once said the paperwork was filled out incorrectly etc. I appreciate your bold response on your public post about the car being 11 years old and having 191,xxx miles. Once again, not a good way to keep a customer with multiple Lexus vehicles that need service constantly and live less than 4 miles from the dealership. I sold my car the next day, which was Friday, for $10,000 within 30 minutes of posting my ad. I had multiple offers for more than my asking price which was $8,800. Shows how smart you all are over there. We are done doing business with you and that is that. In my opinion, I would have looked at how many cars we purchased from you, how much we spend on servicing them year after year, and then made an educated decision on what to give me for my car. That would have saved you a customer. One bad customers experience will create a snowball effect and cause you to loose many more customers because of it. Bad news travels fast by way of mouth! By making a customer happy, you will gain so much more in return. Remember, people with nice cars usually have friends with the nice cars. If you think your only losing 2 cars for service, you should think again. Have a wonderful day, and good luck to you and your colleagues at South County Lexus. On a side note, David Daewood, which I believe is the general sales manager, took the time to talk with me and he is the only person I would ever deal with at South County Lexus. He agreed with me and understood the problems that took place and acknowledged them. He didn't try to cover them up like you did.

June 20, 2011

"Great time getting my new car with special treatment from..."

- T222s

Great time getting my new car with special treatment from General Manager, Sales Manager, and sales rep. A very painless event with good follow-up and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Najafinia, Fred Mahjoob, Pat Lustig
June 03, 2011

"Matt our Sales guy did an excellent job discussing the..."

- bnewman

Matt our Sales guy did an excellent job discussing the benefits and features of the different Lexus models we were interested. He wasn’t pushy. Matt, took great care in listening and answering our questions. When it came to actually sitting down to work out the deal, the whole Lexus team did a good job. They were very professional, we discussed price and Matt went to the Manager and they came back with a good price right from the get go (no four square paper with a big magic marker writing, I hate dealerships that do that). It went relatively fast with no hassle, it was one of the smoother car purchasing experiences we have had (and we’ve had several). Bottom line, I would recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Hasso
May 27, 2011

"South County Lexus has taken personal service and..."

- ppcase

South County Lexus has taken personal service and attention to the next level. They use technology and a professional staff to make the experience the best I've ever known. It's the "Four Seasons" of automotive excellence. The service experience is equally excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nassim (sales) and Drew (service)
May 23, 2011

"Great Customer Service, very professional , my second..."

- Colleen Walsh

Great Customer Service, very professional , my second time leasing a car at this dealership. I have been getting my car serviced at South County Lexus for the past 5 years and always receive the best service. I highly recommend this dealership and Matt Hasso.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Hasso
May 14, 2011

"When we first arrived at the dealer, we were not really..."

- dalara

When we first arrived at the dealer, we were not really planning to buy the car that day. Our goal was to shop, gather information and test drive our choice of a vehicle. We met Moussa Dalla and he provided us with the answers to our questions. He made us feel welcome and at home. Then he presented us with the exact Lexus automobile that we were looking for. We made a deal, my wife and I drove home in our new Lexus. But the best thing of all was we felt we had made new friends. Moussa gave us a outstanding car buying experience. He and the South County Lexus family are our new friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moussa Dalla
May 09, 2011

"Firstly, I felt every single person working at this Lexus..."

- ricardo.joseph1

Firstly, I felt every single person working at this Lexus Deakership gave me a genuine good feeling in their greeting. Then my entire experience with Moussa Dalla was truly outstanding; Moussa was very engaging; his international experience was a definite plus; since I also have an International background. My wife was similarly impressed with Moussa - we both enjoyed speaking with him during our waiting period while my new GS460, a car which I am very happy with due to the fact that I believe I got a great on the price. Shawn Kondori then completed our financial processes and was also outstanding in his service and person - My wife and I were truly impressed. Sincerely, Ricardo G. Joseph

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moussa Dalla, Shawn Kondori
March 28, 2011

"Mousa Dalla was very cooperative and very clear with all..."

- nawaf

Mousa Dalla was very cooperative and very clear with all details of the car. Very hard worker person. He explains every single detail of the car and discusses all other car options available at that time that help us to compare between them and choose the right car suited our needs and expectations. I'm very satisfied with my car and the service that I got in that dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mousa Dalla
February 13, 2011

"They overcame some difficult computer problems when..."

- emilmonda

They overcame some difficult computer problems when installing the update to my GPS. They also had to ignore advice from Lexus US of how to fix my glove box. The update to my GPS required them to install and reinstall 7 times and each time it took an hour. Because of the inconvenience they included a free upgrade to my CD player that allowed me to download discs to the hard drive and each track include the name of the artist, and the name of the song. My glove box was popping open and they ordered a new one. Lexus US told them that the old when needed to be adjusted. This did not work and they installed the new glove box under warranty. It fixed the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
January 25, 2011

"Moussa is a dedicated sales person with having in mind..."

- ghanijk

Moussa is a dedicated sales person with having in mind customer good relationship and interest. I wasn't sure to buy Lexus RX350, but Moussa convince me 100%. He explain all about the car show us several models and continue follow-up for satisfaction. I recommend Moussa as one of the best sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moussa Dalla
1,701 - 1,710 of 1,722 results