Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

South Hills Honda

McMurray, PA

2.0
116 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3663 Washington Road

McMurray, PA

15317

Directions

Is this your dealership?

116 Reviews of South Hills Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2012

"I had the pleasure of buying a vehicle from a well..."

- jarrodamico

I had the pleasure of buying a vehicle from a well spoken, educated young man. Ghaith was patient, knowledgeable, reasonable, and personable. He is truly an asset to your organization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ghaith Monsour
July 26, 2012

"The car was exactly waht I was looking for and was in..."

- Rickmorgan11

The car was exactly waht I was looking for and was in great shape. Greg was very friendly and helpful with all the sales paperwork. looking forward to getting service done here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Plavchak
July 23, 2012

"This was are second car from South Hills Honda and The..."

- SteelAlex23

This was are second car from South Hills Honda and The visit was a 100% better. The whole process was like clockwork. Ron was a very stand up guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Paree, Sales and R.J., Finance
July 21, 2012

"Lou was very friendly and helpful in showing us both the..."

- Nwarden1

Lou was very friendly and helpful in showing us both the Pilot and Odessy. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicles. While we were waiting for a price on our trade in, he chatted with us so that we didn't feel like we were waiting long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Muth
July 19, 2012

"I decided it was time to get rid of my Chevy and after..."

- Vicki7182

I decided it was time to get rid of my Chevy and after hearing good things about this dealership I went to look at cars with my parents. We had a fabulous experience. I was stressed and overwhelmed at the thought of making a major purchase and will admit I wasn't the most pleasant person to be around that day, but Ronnie was friendly and patient. He answered all of our questions and didn't try to push things on us that we didn't want. I went in there with a certain car (Civic) and price range in mind and he truly bent over backwards to get me the deal that I wanted. The finance part was also hassle-free. R.J. was extremely knowledgable and he did a fantastic job explaining the financing and warranty options to us. Thanks guys, you are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Paree, R.J. Lucci
July 08, 2012

"Lew was very responsive and informative during the..."

- rf458

Lew was very responsive and informative during the process of buying our Fit.He did not appear to be trying to make a sale but let the product sell itself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lew
July 07, 2012

"Only complaint is with duration of sales process. I..."

- Njcherrone

Only complaint is with duration of sales process. I don't know why it took so long. I arrived at 430 and did not leave until 730. Seemed like a very long time to have a trade evaluated before signing the final deal. Not a big deal but something to work on. Once I got into finance the process went quickly (other than the video I had to watch about stuff I didn't want). Anyway, Bozi was excellent and we are very happy with our new CRv. Everyone is always very friendly at the dealership, even when I brought it in day's after purchase to have the wheels balanced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bozidar bjelcic
July 07, 2012

"Terrible place to go. Spoke to sales rep. They took me..."

- Fiascoslippy

Terrible place to go. Spoke to sales rep. They took me to a car, which was fair priced. They let me drive this used Toyota, then said they would make repairs and get back to me. They never did. The evaporator was messed up and they didn't want to fix it. The manager said if I bought the car "right then" then he "Swore on his name they would fix it in 2 weeks". I'm 25, but a fairly young looking young professional, so I had the assets and I took them somewhere else. Its three weeks later. I went up to Mike Kelly Automotive (which I thought I'd hate because its in Butler and sells usually chevy's cads hyundais and kias. However they had this beautiful used Honda del sol. It was in immaculate condition (brother's into automotives and checked it out) No repairs needed after buying used. Best Purchase ever. Talked them down on the price a very large amount. Totally kind and cooperative. Would recommend Mike Kelly Automotive to anyone. Sales Consultant was Joyce Burka. Its the least I could do after they gave me a free awesome gas card. -Almost totally screwed over by South Hills Honda. Don't like the disrespect. They tried to take advantage of my kindness. Almost had a clunker of a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3
Jul 09, 2012 -

South Hills Honda responded

Dear Fiascoslippy, We have found that most disagreements, misunderstandings, etc.. stem from miscommunication. I apologize if I personally mis-spoke, but I thought I was clear about how we would guarantee the A/C repair in writing. Please understand that our reputation means everything to us and we would NEVER jeopardize it over a car sale. Furthermore, the only reason I advised that it could take up to a week was due to a possible delay in parts availability. There was no consumer risk whatsoever. I'm sorry things did not work out, but hope you enjoy your Del Sol. Sincerely, Greg Norton Owner, President

July 06, 2012

"Greg was very helpful all during our search for our new..."

- Joseph P Funtal

Greg was very helpful all during our search for our new Honda. The price we were offered was within our price range and he was helpful in tracking down the color my wife was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Plavchak
July 04, 2012

"South Hills Honda not only had a lower price on the car..."

- djryan

South Hills Honda not only had a lower price on the car but was also more than fair on the trade-in of my existing Honda. They made the process easy, with no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg in sales & RJ in finance
51 - 60 of 116 results