Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Southern Buick GMC Greenbrier

4.8

513 Lifetime Reviews

1300 South Military Highway, Chesapeake, Virginia 23320 Directions
Call (757) 353-4027

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

513 Reviews of Southern Buick GMC Greenbrier

Sort by Write a review
October 30, 2019

"New Soul"

- MSIZERPHD

Great customer service. Derrick listened and showed interest. No pressure no hard sale. I felt free to make my own decisions. Derrick was wonderful to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick White
5.0
October 30, 2019

"Awesome folks at southern!!"

- DMNGLBRT28

From sales to finance, these folks were the best. They took the time to go over options of vehicles and what would be a proper fit for my family. I have purchased 6 cars over the years from southern and will come back fo number 7!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Holley
5.0
Brett Lloyd
5.0
October 30, 2019

"2nd purchase this year"

- MRELIGIBB

Vincent Holley is an awesone sales person. I did not feel pressured at all. He sold us a 2020 Telluride in April and I just picked up a 2019 Optima EX this Saturday. Very happy with both purchases so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Holley
5.0
October 27, 2019

"Unique "

- Chief

I am a first time buyer of GMC and the experience was very unique. I want to thank Jorge and Adam for their professionalism and support during my purchase. Additionally, I would like to thank Mike and Jeff for keeping my mind at easy when we experienced few bumps in road. I would recommend Team GMC to my coworkers and family. Go Navy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Burtner
5.0
Jorge Concepcion
5.0
Jeff Owens
5.0
Other Employees : Brian (Sales Manager)
October 26, 2019

"new vehicle purchase "

- uscbrettp

Very good overall purchase experience. Both the manager and sales rep we’re extremely attentive and communicated very effectively regarding exactly what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
D'Aundre Whitfield
5.0
October 26, 2019

"Less than mediocre experience"

- MATTHEW.GRAY0127

I purchased a new vehicle and the experience was less than satisfying. I will mention my sales rep (Mohammad) told me to mention I was in rush. However, not sure how that justifies anything in this situation. But hey, I mentioned it. I purchased a car on a Tuesday evening. Not even referring to the deal itself (which is another story for another day) I picked up the vehicle with one key. I was told the key would be overnighted, but today being Saturday I drove an hour to pick it up from the sister location. I guess it’s not the end of the world since I got to drive my new car. However, when I questioned my sales rep with why my key was still at the other dealership he gave me 3 reasons which is really just excuses. 1. They were just so busy on Friday, not sure what happened to Wednesday and Thursday but whatever. 2. Their sister dealership has a crappy reputation, but I will say when I went there to get my keys and discuss the issues I was having they were very empathetic and understanding. 3. The sales rep and managers called numerous times to get the keys transferred, but no one ever answered. Last and not least the vehicle I purchased is damaged. Once again I reached out to my sales rep and all I get was “you need to deal with service, it’s the building right behind the one I’m in”. Needless to say I won’t be getting any thing serviced here or fixed. The sister location has already been more than accommodating and are ensuring that this issue is taken care of. No need to reach out about my experience. At this point it is clear how you al handle customer concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohammad
October 26, 2019

"Great "

- MS2013LOAN

Derrick was great the car was nice the guy whom helped help us paperwork was also nice. I had a kia before and was not Happy with that vehicle to many issues but we will see how this one goes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick White
5.0
October 25, 2019

"Great Service "

- BHOLLAND1007

My sales person was very knowledgeable. He was pleasant and made my purchasing experience bearable. I have no issues with purchasing from Southern in future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Concepcion
5.0
Heather Prince
5.0
October 24, 2019

"Great Salesman"

- Riannone86

I was greeted by Adam Burtner when I walked in. They didn’t have the truck I was looking for but that is because it was so new. He made every accommodation to ensure I got exactly what I wanted. One of the better salesman I have interacted with ever. Strongly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Burtner
5.0
Other Employees : Brett
October 22, 2019

"Service"

- ASTEVENS23462

No pressure sales. Options, financing, new car coverage, extended warranties all explained. Car checked out and questions answered before delivery. Sales and office staff all courteous and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Holley
5.0
D'Aundre Whitfield
5.0
Jeff Owens
5.0
Heather Prince
5.0
11 - 20 of 513 results