Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Spikes Ford

4.7

49 Lifetime Reviews

805 E Expressway 83, Mission, Texas 78572 Directions
Call (866) 232-6219

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Spikes Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2017

"Worst customer service ever"

- Nickmetcalf

From start to finish I have received extremely bad service from spikes ford. They promised me they would fix a title issue I was having that I was on the way to get fixed in order to get me to come in. 4 days later they couldn't fix it and just wasted my time. I, like an idiot, took care of it myself and gave them a second chance to sell me a car and trade in my old one. they made so many mistakes with the finances promising me rates and payments then changing everything because they messed up. When I finally got the truck it had a couple minor issues they promised to repair. Took 3 days to get them to tell me when to bring it in, they said it should take an hour to fix, 5 days later I'm still without a vehicle. Looks like they are only gonna fix half of the stuff they said as well. Who takes 5 days to add some freon???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Coco very terrible salesman in used cars
December 15, 2016

"worst service ever"

- FuriousCust.82

I took my f150 2013 for low oil pressure warning. So they tell me its ready as soon I drove away message came back on. Worst of all came out with another problem had problems accelerating shuts off and all they said low oil pressure causes the body throttle malfunction. When I took it in there was nothing wrong with the acceleration. Look under neath and seems it has the same switch on. And the extended warranty doesn't cover crap whats the point of motor transmission suspension for but there real good on charging $. Seriously thinking of Start buying somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember names
August 07, 2015

"Highly Satisfied Customer with Management and Salesmen,etc."

- Loyal, Satisfied Customer

We have purchased three vehicles from Spikes Ford. Just purchased a 2015 F-250 truck from Domingo Moreno. Mr. Moreno was extremely proactive in meeting our needs and went the extra mile to assist us. We also want to thank the following staff for their support: Roy Pollard, Customer Service; Noel De Leon, Finance; Jessie Ortiz, Accessories; Alden Russ, Service; Tony Pardo, Accessories; and Yesenia, Cashier. We are loyal customers because of the Spikes Ford never ending commitment to customer service. This organization is under the superb management of T. J. Tijernia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
T. J. Tijernia, Domingo Moreno, Noel De Lleon, Alden Russ, Jessie, Ortiz, Tony Pardo, Yesenia,
January 16, 2015

"Great dealership, Amazing Salesman"

- jgarza

All the employees are very friendly, and the location is very clean. The sales Rep who sold me my vehicle was amazing. He was not pushy, and it really felt like he tried to get the best deal possible for me. I recommend anybody in the market and buy a new vehicle needs to speak with my Sales Rep first .I am 100% satisfied with my decision on buying a new vehicle at spikes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Meza (Lencho)
November 06, 2014

"Very disappointed"

- irod2577

i have a 2012 explorer which I purchased here with a leak problem 1st time it took two weeks now it's been over a month same problem not happy with service because of the leak my carpets have been replaced but only where the problem is so the carpet looks different two the smell in the truck is awful and they can't take it off at this rate the only thing that would make me happy is a new truck being that the truck only has 20,000 miles it doesn't get driven often and spends more time in the shop. There is no costumer service it seems like no one knows anything it's always by Friday but Friday's come and go. Just want a good truck not one where after my warranty is up and still have this problem it's ridicules.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alden rush ;Roy p
October 27, 2014

"excellent"

- Ismael771

Friendly workers and great service ,good prices nobody s harassing you to buy a vehicle my kids enjoyed the play area they also have free water bottles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jorge torres
June 27, 2014

"Overcharging at Spikes Ford in Mission"

- andrabrandon1

My car's emission's light was on and I was under a time crunch since the next day I had jury duty and my regular mechanic is very busy. So I took it the dealership. I was shocked when told that it was going to be almost 400 dollars!!! The price of the part was only $30 ( They told me that at Auto Zone) Also I was told the whole thing would take 3-4 hours. IT TOOK 7 HOURS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I feel that the price was jacked up - dealerships are notorious for doing this and I was taken advantage of, but due to my NEEDING to get it fixed - I had NO choice. I will not be taking it back there!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't remember
July 28, 2008

"I believe this dealership defrauded me on an extended..."

- Mike Potts

I believe this dealership defrauded me on an extended warrenty. I bought the warrenty from Reliance Honda, owned at that time by spikes ford. They claimed a 100% money back guarentee after the warrenty period if not used A few months later they are out of business, sold to somemone else who will not honor such an agreement. I believe they knew they were leaving this market when they sold me this warrenty. Mike Potts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Gutierrez
January 03, 2005

"The dealership doesn't haggle, but I did take their..."

- mj4005

The dealership doesn't haggle, but I did take their "One Low Price" and checked the price on the Internet. The price was about $100.00 or so less than what most places said the vehicle I bought should sell for after the final deal.

Do not go here if you enjoy the challenge of haggling. They won't budge one inch and WILL stick to their guns and let you walk off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
...
5
41 - 49 of 49 results