Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Spitzer Acura

4.9

117 Lifetime Reviews

3617 Washington Rd, McMurray, Pennsylvania 15317 Directions
Call (724) 296-8285

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

117 Reviews of Spitzer Acura

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2013

"I was given Bob Burke's name as an Acura salesman..."

- susanbatt1

I was given Bob Burke's name as an Acura salesman when looking to trade in my 10 yr. old Maxima for a gently used RDX. He was a breath of fresh air! I notified him of what I was looking for with specifics and asked him to "keep an eye out" for one to cross his path. He did just that! About 30 days later, he presented me with the exact RDX that I had been dreaming of. He didn't stop there...trade-in $, price of RDX, work done to the RDX, he worked diligently with/for me as his customer. I felt very confident with him while making this move to the wonderful world of "Acura owner"!! I have already shared, and will continue to share his name with those interested in owning an Acura! Thanks again Bob!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Burke
July 10, 2013

"Bob was a pleasure to work with! Great guy who is not..."

- mathewsg77

Bob was a pleasure to work with! Great guy who is not pushy at all and just wants to get you in a car you want. Actually cares about making sure I was happy with my purchase and has called me to follow up and make sure everything is going well with the car multiple times. Complete 180 from how i was treated at another dealership (Audi). If everyone is as accommodating as Bob at Spitzer Im going to be a lifetime customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Campbell
Other Employees : Robert Burke
June 26, 2013

"We went to Spitzer to look at the ILX Hybrid. Bob was..."

- kayladruga

We went to Spitzer to look at the ILX Hybrid. Bob was extremely nice and helped us close the deal quickly. We traded in our CR-V and received a great deal, even more than we had anticipated. They made sure the process was quick and efficient, since we had our daughter with us at the showroom. This was by far the easiest car purchase we've ever made!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Burke
June 06, 2013

"My first Acura - Bob Burke was recommended to me as the..."

- Todd d mullenax

My first Acura - Bob Burke was recommended to me as the sales rep to speak with and they were right - on his day off - he come in to help me with my purchase and the next day he was extra help in taking the time with me to answer my questions and help me set up Te Tech pkge in my TL. The car is great and my experience with Bob made it even more reassuring in knowing I stepped in the right direction. Special thanks as well to Jeff for his help. I haven't been services yet - so I will rate that as well when the time comes. The carry over from sale to service seems like it too will be a smooth transition. I'm happy and looking forward to years to come of Acura fun. I hope to visit Bob more than service - that's the best case scenario ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Burke
March 28, 2013

"Starting price for a 2013 RDX was high and salesman..."

- Withouse

Starting price for a 2013 RDX was high and salesman assured us that they really don't go below that price; this was following time spent in the showroom and a test drive. A few weeks later, we contacted another local Acura dealer and got an quote via email from them that was less than Spitzer's price by $500 without ever leaving our home. Needless to say, purchased from the other Acura dealer, who spent a lot of time showing us how to use the tech package and gave us a better trade in amount as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Burke
March 27, 2013

"I had the best experience with this dealership. I've..."

- Zaidi_900

I had the best experience with this dealership. I've been to 100 of dealers lot but this one was the only dealer that I would say was the best. I was thinking about buying a 07 Acura rdx. I test drove it I fell in love with it. Great SUV for great price. I would defiantly consider this dealer for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Petro
September 01, 2012

"I purchased a new 2012 Acura TL from Spitzer and drive it..."

- gburgman

I purchased a new 2012 Acura TL from Spitzer and drive it home yesterday, after test driving that model and the 2013 Acura I-LX the day prior. This was unquivocally my most satisfactory (and least stressful) car purchase experience. Jeremy Benson accompanied me on my test drives; he demonstrated a keen knowledge of the vehicles and a genuine affability that is a rare quality in car salesmen. Following the test drives, Jeremy indicated he had a previously scheduled appointment with another prospective Acura buyer, and I then worked with Neil Campbell on the actual purchase negotiation. The handoff was done seamlessly and without delay. Neil handled the negotiation with professionalism and courtesy, and with a great result. Jeremy then spent over one hour going over the car's features and pre-programming dozens of settings in consultation with me. I closed on the purchase yesterday with Michael Pirih, who stayed late to accommodate my work schedule (and my desire to drive the car ASAP!). All in all, my experience at Spitzer was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Benson
Neil Campbell
August 13, 2012

"My sales experience purchasing a car through Spitzer..."

- whoodair

My sales experience purchasing a car through Spitzer Acura was stellar. Robert Burke was very friendly, patient and helpful in my car making decision. I had previously visited another dealership close to where I live and traveled over 45 mins to deal with Spitzer. I would definately refer others to this dealership and encourage others to check them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Burke
August 03, 2012

"I stopped in the dealership after first seeing the 2009..."

- bfasenmyer

I stopped in the dealership after first seeing the 2009 TL I was interested in on your website. When I called I was referred to Scott Byrd and I have to say I am very glad that I was! Scott was extremely friendly and helpful in every way and made me feel completely at ease right from the start. After test driving the car and inquiring with my credit union regarding financing, Scott suggested that I may want to compare rates with your provider. Once again, Scott's wisdom and guidance proved to be a blessing as the inerest rate I recieved from you was better than what I had been quoted. After coming to an agreement on price, which was also a very simple and pleasant process, Scott passed the baton to Michael Pirih. Once again I found the level of care and quality of assistance to be truly impressive! Michael was thorough and took the time to ensure that I understood all of the options available to me so that I could make an informed and educated decision. His energy and friendly approach made the financing and paperwork process fun, which is actually quite amazing! What's more, both he and Scott took what for me in the past was at times a multi-day process and turned it into a couple of painless hours from walking in to the dealership to driving home in a car I am thrilled with! Without a doubt, of the many car buying experiences Ive had over the years, and at my age that is many, this was hands down the best experience of them all! There was truly no comparrison and when it comes time to buy again I will definatley be doing my business with Scott and Michael at Spitzer Acura! Thanks Guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Pirih, Scott Byrd
April 16, 2012

"I placed an add on Craigslist for a used Acura MDX that I..."

- White75

I placed an add on Craigslist for a used Acura MDX that I owned and stated that I was selling a new or newer MDX. Dale Haramic took it upon himself to pick up the phone and make me aware of the offers they currently had on their lot. Had Dale not picked up the phone and called me I never would have purchased an SUV from them this past weekend. We arrived at 3pm on Saturday and moved the process as quickly as possible and ended up having 4 people stay almost 2 hours later than closing time to close the financing, detail the vehicle and make sure that everything was buttoned up. I will absolutely buy from them again. Neil Campbell was very thorough and even though it was late he made sure we went over every option possible within the financing process. No shortcuts were taken.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Campbell
Other Employees : Dale Haramic
101 - 110 of 117 results