Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sport Subaru South

Orlando, FL

4.9
2,251 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
WE'RE OPEN! Sport Subaru South will accommodate you. Simply give us a call to Purchase a vehicle from the comfort of your home. When you're looking for an exceptional car dealership experience near Orlando, FL, Sport Subaru South is here for you. Our Orlando, FL, Subaru dealership offers an expansive new Subaru inventory, as well as reliable and comprehensive Subaru service. And whether you're a first-time buyer or have purchased a Subaru before, the Sport Subaru South team will ensure you feel comfortable each step of the way. Look to our dealership to provide you with the personalized customer experience and high-quality selection Subaru models you deserve.

9951 Orange Blossom Trail

Orlando, FL

32837

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,251 reviews

September 01, 2016

"Consistent and helpful"

- Jane

I did not feel overwhelmed, just helped by the team who worked with me. Clengy, in particular, was helpful and listened. I felt that he understood what my requirements were and helped me meet those requirements for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clengy and Salem, Wesley Flor
Sep 07, 2016 -

Sport Subaru South responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate it!

August 31, 2016

"Very easy going"

- Rastaino

Personnel was friendly and gave me the facts about the car and its finance. They also explained all the features of the car and how to use them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wesley Flor
Sep 07, 2016 -

Sport Subaru South responded

Thank you for sharing your experience and for leaving us a great review!

August 29, 2016

"The Right Approach!"

- SilverDiva43

What I liked about the dealership: Six people did not descend on us at once; we would have left. You had the car I selected over the internet. Wes was the best car salesman we have ever had in our 51 years of buying a car. Wes spent almost 2 hours with us answering all of my questions. Wes did not bring other people over to convince us to get the car. We studied the information in Consumer Report about the Forrester. Wes' information did not contradict what we had studied even when I shared a concern about the rating for the ride and noise. We felt that Wes went above and beyond our expectations. He understood not only what I wanted, but how I drive! It was really a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Although several people stopped by to introduce themselves, I really do not remember the names of the other employees. We had a nice conversation with the manager, but I do not remember his name. I was too excited about the car! , Wesley Flor
Aug 31, 2016 -

Sport Subaru South responded

Thank you for providing your feedback! We greatly appreciate it!

August 27, 2016

"Eli and Miguel worked Hard to Make the Sale"

- Mike

We saw the Subaru Forester advertised on line and made an appt. When we arrived, the car was ready for a test drive. Eli showed us the car & all its features in a professional manner. Miguel worked hard to get us the best interest rate. When we found the car came with only one key, they ordered us a second key at their expense. We were pleased with the price and service and would buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Miguel Sanchez
Aug 31, 2016 -

Sport Subaru South responded

We appreciate the review and hope you are enjoying your car!

August 27, 2016

"A Traditional, Full-Haggle, Full-Hassle Dealership"

- 2016 FXT Touring

If you participate in any direct-purchase programs, like Costco Auto Program or the USAA Car Buying Service, you'll have to go elsewhere... Subaru South Orlando doesn't participate. That means a traditional, full-hassle, full-haggling shopping experience instead of order online at agreed price and purchase without haggling. After purchasing a new Subaru here, I was a little surprised to discover the luggage compartment cover, shown on window sticker, was missing... so had to drive back to Dealership the following day (50+ miles roundtrip) to obtain an item that should have been included. Maestro Subaru in Sanford does participate in both Costco Auto Program and USAA Car Buying, so I'll be purchasing my next new vehicle from Maestro. So, Salesman prepping a new vehicle for sale forgot to include the luggage cover; nobody else noticed it was missing; and no compensation made for the error, or offer to have it delivered. The Service Department is good, Service Manager and Service Advisors excellent, actual Mechanics are hit-or-miss... the Mechanic who worked on my used 2005 Subaru forgot to remove a piece of cardboard taped over the air filter inlet, so the car was starving for air after service... then when returned to fix the issue, he couldn't find the "problem," it was up to me to pull the airbox off at home and discover the cardboard plug taped over the inlet. An honest mistake, but should have been corrected the 2nd or 3rd times I brought the vehicle back to see why it wasn't running properly...unfortunately, it never was. Sometimes, it pays to not be in a hurry, use a car buying service, and get the best deal possible elsewhere. AWD Boxers rule! Good luck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 31, 2016 -

Sport Subaru South responded

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your experience. However, we feel we did everything we could by providing a loaner and selling the car at our invoice which is better than USAA or Costco as they are usually 3% over cost. We hope that you are enjoying your new Touring and please let us know if there is anything you need. Thank you.

August 26, 2016

"A Great Team"

- leinwand

My wife and I received outstanding service from the highly professional team at Subaru South Orlando. Every effort was made by the sales and finance staff to answer our questions, provide guidance and to help us get the vehicle we desired at a fair price. We look forward to an ongoing, long relationship with Subaru South Orlando and I anticipate that when the time comes to move into a new vehicle, we will look to Subaru South Orlando as our dealer of choice. Thanks guys for all your help!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salem Hadid: Kudos to Salem for his patience in explaining all the financial details and for showing us the best possible options., Delvin LLiteras, Patricia Radovich
Aug 31, 2016 -

Sport Subaru South responded

Thank you for providing your feedback! This is great to hear! Thank you for choosing Subaru South Orlando.

August 24, 2016

"I don't care to do this"

- No screen name

I don't care to do this.I don't appreciate your making it a necessity to move off this page. If I have to write something: Wesley was the person I dealt with: I would recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wesley Flor
August 19, 2016

"Friendly "

- Gayle A Greynolds

I am very impressed by the professional and friendly people in the dealership and very impressed by the Imperza that I purchased from Delvin and friendly people that were in the dealership everyone was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salem , Delvin LLiteras
Aug 24, 2016 -

Sport Subaru South responded

This is great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

August 17, 2016

"Easy, no hassle, no pressure. "

- Gunzz500

There was no pressure. I felt comfortable dealing with Delvin (salesman) and was able to purchase the car I've been wishing for. All in all, very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Delvin LLiteras
Aug 24, 2016 -

Sport Subaru South responded

Thank you for sharing your experience!

July 29, 2016

"I wasn't going to buy a Subaru until I met Eli..."

- Imjustlooking

We came into Subaru of South Orlando at the end of a long day of car shopping along Orange Blossom Trail. We had done a lot of research on line and our goal was to learning more about the new crash prevention technologies being offered by several car makers. We visited four other dealerships before Subaru and at each one we seemed to know more about the new crash prevention options then the sales staff! At Subaru we were greeted by our sales person Eli Alicea as we entered the dealership, offered some much appreciated cold drinks and we sat down to talk about what our needs and wants were before being shown what Subaru had to offer. Eli proved to be an expert on Subaru's EyeSight crash avoidance system. Eli not only discussed the how the technology works, but actually demonstrated the adaptive cruise control feature during our test drive - we were blown away as our car slowed down and even stopped during our "low speed" demonstration. We were sold. Eli patiently arraigned for us to drive several models (some twice) on an afternoon when the temperature on the lot was over 100 degrees. Eli and the rest of the leadership at Subaru of South Orlando were fair and honest during our negotiations and sometime after closing that evening we purchased a new 2017 Outlook with all the features were looking for. We couldn't be happier with our experience and our new Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 01, 2016 -

Sport Subaru South responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We appreciate the review and are glad to hear that you had a great experience at Subaru South Orlando!

2,241 - 2,250 of 2,251 results