About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Spradley Barr Mazda

4.2

32 Lifetime Reviews

2601 S College Ave, Fort Collins, Colorado 80525 Directions
Sales: (970) 266-2310

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Spradley Barr Mazda

Sort by Write a review
October 02, 2018

"Best car buying experience "

- Renata Miata

My salesman was knowledgeable and explained everything about the car I needed to know. There was no “hard sell”. Just a pleasant experience of mutual negotiation. Follow up and service were excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitchell Higby
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 21, 2018

"Great Service!"

- Din

The Dealers at this Dealership work with you very well on time, service and strive to help you leave happy and with a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitchell Higby
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steven Thomason
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Homer Barraza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Riley Rauch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 18, 2018

"Do not trust this dealership! Terrible upper management!!"

- minivanmom

I recently purchased a vehicle from Spradley Barr Mazda and I was mislead several times by several employees and then spoken down to by the the general manager, Mike. First, the sales manager Homer told me he was dropping the purchase price to give me a good deal only to find out he "dropped" the price to the same price advertised on the internet. Second, we purchased an extra warranty and service contract for "peace of mind". Within a week of having the vehicle, we started hearing a clicking sound. When we called the service department, we were initially told to bring the car in, not to drive it, and it would take weeks to repair. Then, they told us we could keep driving if, bring it in two days, and wait for diagnostics. So, we did. When we called the service department at the end of the day and we were told that the needed repairs are not covered by the warranty and that the warranty does not start until 90 days after the purchase date. They expected us to pay for the cost of the repairs to a vehicle we purchased with a warranty three weeks ago! 3. Since I had not yet registered the vehicle, I spoke to the GM Mike about what my options were for returning the vehicle I had just purchased and I was told there are no options to return the vehicle. Of course they would not want to take a defective vehicle back especially after they listed our trade in sale with over 100% mark up. When I spoke to the GM Mike about my experience with being given misinformation and feeling disappointed, he offered to pay half of the cost of the repairs to "help" me out and that it would be deducted from the employees money. He continued to talk about hypothetical situations (like someone getting a flat tire) that did not apply to this situation. He told me to forget about the misinformation I was given by the service tech Joel because he is "young and new and doesn't know what he is talking about". The managers sit in an elevated platform (kinda like a judges bench). Mike literally stood up on the platform and spoke to me in a condescending tone of voice while I was crying about my disappointing experience at his dealership. I have never felt so small :(. When I told him I did not feel he was being helpful, he told me I could get my keys from the service department and take my car home to decide if I wanted it repaired or not. My overall perception is that the management of this particular dealership is more concerned about serving themselves than the customer. I believe the sales person Riley and the manager named Stephen to be upstanding men trying to make an honest living for their families. I just wish they had supervisors with integrity. We went to Spradley Barr Mazda based on the recommendations from friends who has positive experiences at other locations. I hope the managers at other Spradley Barr locations value their customers more than the Mazda dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Thomason
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Homer Barraza
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Riley Rauch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : General Manager Mike. Joel in service.
August 10, 2018

"Best car buying experience "

- stephandjoe1

Love the car! Riley in sales not only made this the easiest car buying experience, but went above and beyond. The gm mike was not high pressure salesman, like most car dealers. Steve Thompson made the signing easy as well. This is my 3rd Mazda, and if your tired of the high pressure dealerships. Try spradley bar Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Thomason
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Riley Rauch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 31, 2018

"Amazing service "

- TiffyE

They made everything so easy and rylie help us out a lot to get the best deal and stay to my budget. They constantly asked if we had questions or if we needed any drinks. Would buy a car from there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Riley Rauch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 29, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Julia

My husband and I decided it was time to replace our current vehicle. I filled out an Internet survey and within a very short period of time I received a couple of follow-up phone calls from our local dealers. We decided to go to Spradley Barr Mazda in Fort Collins and met Riley who allowed us to take both the CX-5 and the CX-9 for a test drive. Riley was very knowledgeable about the car and explained many of the features as we were driving. He allowed us to take as much time as we needed and ask as many questions as we wanted. He then offered us the opportunity to take the car home for the night to see if it would be a good fit for our family. He gave us the opportunity with both the CX-5 and the CX-9. We decided to purchase the CX-5 and Riley came in on his day off to seal the deal with us. He was amazing to work with, friendly, personable, and knowledgeable about the vehicle. Steven, in Finance, was also a pleasure to work with. We have never owned a Mazda before but do look forward to a continued relationship with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Thomason
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Riley Rauch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 26, 2018

"GREAT SERVICE FROM EMPLOYEES IN MAZDA FORT COLLINS. "

- Bob67

EMPLOYEES AT SPRADLEY BARR MAZDA FORT COLLINS WAS VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL & RIGHT ON GREAT AT THERE JOB THANK YOU VERY MUCH FROM BOBBY GAMBLE WITH 2011 FORD EDGE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Gordon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 21, 2018

"Best buying experience!"

- Trai.or.Sail

Finally! Knowledgeable sales associates! Riley Rouch knows his products and is happy to answer any questions you might have. These guys didn’t pressure us at all, and they were very patient as we attempted to figure out what we needed and what we could afford. These guys were fantastic all the way around! We love our new 2018 Mazda3 Grand Touring Hatchback!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Thomason
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Riley Rauch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 16, 2018

"Easy to work With"

- nobobdy

The price was fair and explained transparently. Lee was attentive but not overwhelming during the several months it took for me to purchase my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Oaks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steven Thomason
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 13, 2018

"Very friendly dealership"

- proudmazdaowner

I bought my certified pre-owned Mazda at Spradley Barr and had a very relaxed and friendly experience. I am happy with my car, the useful service plan options and the friendly service all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Oaks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steven Thomason
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results