Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Springfield Hyundai & Genesis

4.6

1,024 Lifetime Reviews

754 Baltimore Pike, Springfield, Pennsylvania 19064
Call (866) 418-7587

1024 Reviews of Springfield Hyundai & Genesis

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2019

"Tuscan"

- caradob96

I must admit my father did most of the leg work in regards to going and talking to Gardner and setting up my deal. However when I did meet Gardner he directed his attention to my wants and needs as far as what I wanted in my vehicle. He was very accommodating and personable and made this process a breeze. Gardner took the time to thoroughly go through all of the settings and gadget setups of my new Tuscan. As far as the car goes I love it. It is exactly what I wanted. I even had an aftermarket sunroof installed and you would NEVER KNOW it was aftermarket. Seamlessly done. The turn around for the install was only a few days and they were even generous enough to even give me a loaner. From start to finish my father ( who has never owned or even considered a Hyundai ) and I were extremely impressed and blown away by the standard Hyundai sets for their vehicles and their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 03, 2019

"Great Experience."

- Roger

Tim Pastuszek did an excellent job of helping us select our new vehicle. He did not waste our time, was very knowledgeable, and answered all our questions. The experience from beginning to end was hassle free. The entire process took less than two hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2019

"Service department offers little actual service"

- m3mary

From the time I brought my car in for service until I picked it up 23 days later, I was treated as if no one cared about, or addressed my questions and issues. Here are the highlights: Being told that I would need to rent a car from somewhere else at my own expense for this warranty issue on my one year old car. After a long debate, it was agreed that they would provide a loaner car that they previously told me they did not have available for me. I was told I had to pay $400. For the car rental. Then I was told that it could be months before my car was repaired and there were 15 people ahead of me. When I called service to check in after a week, I was greeted with an attitude and told that I don’t need to call them. That THEY would call me when the car was finished. At day 23 I called again and was told the same thing. At that point I called Corporate Hyundai to see if I could get some answers as I was loosing confidence that my car would ever be fixed. I filed a complaint, and only after filing the complaint, I was called by service to come pick up my vehicle that day, or I would be charged further on the rental car. When I inquired as to why the car was fixed over night when yesterday they said they had no idea when it would be fixed due to parts not coming in, I was simply told the part came in. The attitude lacked respect or consideration. I repeatedly tried to get in touch with the manager Stacey, but never was able to speak w her and was told she does not take customer calls. 1 month later, I was called and told I owed a balance on the rental car I was told would be no charge to me. I did receive a refund of $400. That is paid, but now they were charging me do the 2 days before they could diagnose my undrivable car. One call from Stacey after corporate was called a second time about charging me for the rental. Her message on my voicemail was simply that the charges had been credited. When I tried to call her back I was told she was not available. No apologies No accountability No compassion for what the car owner might be dealing with This was a warranty issue that made the car undrivable. There is no customer service at this location I won’t be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 17, 2019

"excellent salesman"

- mnalien

would recommend them to anybody wanting a Hyundai. took a while but got the sale done. thank you sir for all the hard work to get us the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 15, 2019

"Another great experience"

- jerry hause

I took my Aunt to Springfield Hyundai to purchase a 2019 sonata sport. Again John Barone and the staff were so pleasant to deal with. we never feel pressured. They are more concerned about what WE want and it makes our buying experience some much more pleasant. This is the fourth vehicle that my family has purchased from John. We will be purchasing two more vehicles very soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 07, 2019

"Mixed Review"

- Mixed Review

This will be a mixed review. Since 2005 my family has purchased 5 vehicles from Springfield Hyundai, three new and two used. We have been pleased with all of our purchasing experiences with the exception of one. An experienced sales person ( I prefer not to address by name ) helped my daughter and I purchase a car for her back this past September. Her buying experience was mediocre although she is happy with the car. She had not realized how barely adequate her experience was until I raved to her about my purchasing experience a few months ago with both Herb and Tim. Then my daughter became increasingly dissatisfied with her experience. Mostly, she was promised new car mats for 2017 Sonata and she never received them despite repeated communications with her sales person and also she was never told about the free oil change that apparently is customary for used car purchases. Also, I received a second key remote with my used Sonata purchase and my daughter did not receive one. I did not know if that was customary or not with a used car sale but in my repeated emails to management, I did question this. Unfortunately my emails to Hyundai management about my daughter’s experience have been ignored. This disappoints me greatly. Perhaps my complaints seemed inconsequential or small but the fact that my daughter’s buying experience was not positive should have been enough for someone in Hyundai management to take notice. Subsequently, my daughter has paid for four car mats, an oil change and now will have to pay several hundred dollars for a second key remote without knowing if she should have received one. She has stated to me that she will think very seriously before purchasing another car from Springfield Hyundai. Claire Witzel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
March 20, 2019

"Great experience- great cat"

- Susan d

I bought an Elantra here in 2009. I’m happy I went back for my 2019 Sonata Hybrid. Valerie Toto was my internet salesperson. She gave me a good honest bid via email. John Barone was my salesman at the dealership. I drive an hour to work every day. They were kind enough to let me test drive the car for an hour. I had my price already so there was no need to haggle. Thanks everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 20, 2019 -

Springfield Hyundai & Genesis responded

Thanks for the review Susan! We appreciate you coming back 10 years later for your second purchase from Springfield Hyundai! Come see us again soon!

February 14, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Anne B.

Thank you Keith for working with my son to get me the car I wanted. Great experience overall and I really appreciated having the car delivered. I will definately be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 14, 2019 -

Springfield Hyundai & Genesis responded

Thank you for the review Anne! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear you enjoyed working with Keith! Come see us again soon!

January 28, 2019

"Making a usually dreaded experience into a painless one."

- htrucksess

We were out to look at new model cars because our lease was up in one month. We saw the new Kona and really liked it. We drove off in our new car the same day. Our salesman, Mike Hodgson, made the experience easy to get through. We were happy with the total experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 29, 2019 -

Springfield Hyundai & Genesis responded

Thank you for the positive rating! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us!

January 17, 2019

"Cheryl made the experience great!!"

- GarrettHyundai

The dealership is a friendly environment, but needs some organizational work. However, Cheryl Hinton is absolutely amazing! She was so helpful throughout my car buying process. She was honest and caring. Also, she has been there to help me after the car was purchased with numerous questions. She stands by her word and I definitely stand by her! -Garrett M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,024 results