Search
Back

St Charles Hyundai - Service Center

2.6

34 Lifetime Service Reviews

5701 Veterans Memorial Parkway, St. Peters, Missouri 63376

34 Reviews of St Charles Hyundai - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2019

"Won't get fooled again"

- Race B

They pulled the classic bait and switch on us. We told them if the payment wasn't x-amount for X-amount of months no deal. The agreed to our terms to get us in the door and right before we signed, changed the deal. Stupidly we worked something out! Now when the weather goes below zero the 2018 WILL NOT START AND THEY STILL WILL NOT REPLACE THE BATTERY! FAIR WARNING.....do not make my mistake, do not deal with them! One time I get it, but 2x's the battery dies in sub zero weather and u tell us there is no problem, REALLY! My wife has now missed 2 days of work and my child 2 days of school, l leave before them. This is our 2nd car from them, well, now it is the last car we buy from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 24, 2019 -

Race B responded

Now that the weather is warm, we won’t have this issue, but when it gets below zero again, and the battery doesn’t work, I bet you I am out a couple hundred bucks as they will tell me it’s too late. Hence my wife taking the time to go up to the dealership twice now! Of course you won’t simply exchange it for a new battery, what is $200-$250 for a satisfied customer? Again, it happens once, I get it, but twice it won’t start in below zero temps and my 2000 Chevy Truck, didn’t like it, but started on the first try? I’m not looking for a free battery, but for piece of mind so that when it will get below zero again in STL and it will, we can depend on the car to start! Guess that is too much to ask! If our satisfaction is sooooo important to you, your action would have spoken louder than those words. This battery died in zero degree weather, how else can we prove this to you and why do I have to go to this extent is our satisfaction is so important? Clearly those words ring hallowand I guarantee late next winter I’ll be shelling out my money for a new battery!

September 25, 2018

"Worst service ever "

- Jsander52

The service center forgot to put my oil plug back in. When my wife was driving home on a a Sunday night the car died and the engine started smoking. Almost the whole engine had to be replaced. Rather then replacing the whole engine they pieced together parts from a new one. Not even a month later the car is broke again and no one will help me. Worst experience ever we only had are car services from this dealership and bought two cars from them. They don’t care about customers and half these reviews are filled out by them. I will never do business with them again. We bought the car brand new both times. This car wouldn’t have a single problem if it wasn’t for someone not doing there job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Johnson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Maher
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Service manager jay
Nov 01, 2018 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

We are so happy that we were able to resolve your issues regarding your vehicle. Thank you again for putting your faith in us.

September 12, 2018

"Respponse to my complaint."

- Unhappy Trader

The Operations Manager contacted me and discussed the matter with me. She was sincere, and made a genuine offer to satisfy my complaint and make it up to us. I am now satisfied with the result and will return for future needs. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rhonda
Nov 01, 2018 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

Thank you for putting your faith in us! We appreciate it so much.

January 13, 2018

"Excellent Employees"

- Allison12321

I had previously had some work done on my car that I wanted clarification on from this dealership. In speaking with Jay Brown, the service manager, he patiently answered every question that I had for him, and he was able to very clearly explain to me the functions of each of those services. The staff at this dealership is incredibly knowledgeable and very professional. They definitely care about customer satisfaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Brown, Kyle Woodworth
Jan 30, 2018 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for this 5-star review, Allison! We're glad Jay was able to help you out and solve any issues!

August 05, 2017

"Pitiful lack of communication"

- Lewisjamesc

We bought a 2016 Santa Fe sport from Aaron, who was the only positive thing at the dealership. They messed up on 3 different occasions and each time it gets worse, lady who answers phone very rude, they don't reply to phone messages and we get "oh was I supposed to call you back". I am hoping they can at least recommend another dealership that I can buy another vehicle for cash. I know it won't be this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 17, 2017 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

We are sorry to hear about your recent visit to St. Charles Hyundai was not a positive one. We apologize that we did not communicate well enough with you during your car buying process. We dropped the ball and that is our fault for not communicating with each other. We will absolutely learn from this and get better at communicating internally. We are sorry that you were treated so poorly on the phone, there is no excuse. We sincerely hope that we can make it up to you in the future.

March 01, 2017

"Great service"

- Starr McCain

Great service, Ben got me in a good car I was in and out quick, I got the kind of car with the features that I wanted, everyone worked quick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Macormic
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Freed
Mar 03, 2017 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

We're so happy Ben was able to make this an easy process for you. Congratulations on your new ride!

February 17, 2017

"Great Service "

- Angel2004

Had a great experience working with Will Less. He helped me a lot, he was very professional. Now I get to drive the car that I always wanted but couldn't get the first time I was there. I Also want to say a big thanks to Jason Freed as well for helping me out on getting my car as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Less
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Freed
Feb 17, 2017 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

Congrats on your dream car! That's very exciting to hear. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for the awesome rating. We appreciate it!

December 30, 2016

"Zero concern for quality for sale or service"

- Brlang1

Sales people don't know their product, service managers and staff cannot execute on the services they advertise and the pricing practices are shifty at best. If you call this dealership, you'll be rolled through options for Nissan or Hyundai, sales or service, and then placed on hold 4 or 5 times to reach a live person. No two people will be able to articulate the same explanation or price for their service. The staff at the service desk won't know what their charging you or the service your scheduled for when you arrive, and very well may miss items. If there was a 0 star or negative start rating, they'd get one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Reck
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 12, 2017 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

While we hear the frustration in this review, we wish the reviewer would call to describe the situation that has upset them. Our sales people are highly trained and extremely professional and respectful. Our service advisors are compassionate and knowledgeable and work hard to ensure our customers' complete satisfaction. If you have a specific complaint, please contact our Operations Manager at 636.441.4481, hit 0 to speak directly to an operator. Thank you and have a great day!

June 22, 2016

"terrible terrible service"

- JDesemone

service is terrible. wont warranty my peeling paint, and also told me this is normal sounding. the turbo seals are shot. i will never be going back there again. check my youtube video for the sound. dealing Chris Johnson was decent search 2014 Genesis Coupe Problems since it wont let me post a link

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Johnson
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 07, 2016 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

Jed, We are very sorry that we could not get the damage to your paint covered under the vehicles warranty per Hyundai’s policy. When you brought your Genesis Coupe in for service, the turbocharger was functioning normally so there was not anything that needed to be replaced. We even contacted Hyundai's tech support to confirm this. Your car is under warranty for a great deal longer if a failure does occur we would be more than happy to facilitate any repairs needed under that warranty. If you have further questions regarding this, please give us a call at (636) 441-4481.

October 08, 2015

"Courteous, competent and complete service."

- Miss Boo

After calling 5 Hyundai dealers to get quotes for 30,000 mile check- up on my Elantra, I chose to go to St. Charles Hyundai, as they were by far the lowest estimate. (Estimates ranged from $349. to $635 at the other 4 dealers- honestly.). I figured they would find other "issues," and actually charge me quite a bit above the original quote, but there was A LOT of room for up-charges. I voiced my concerns to Bob, and he assured me they would check everything on the sheet, and perform all NEEDED services. I went off to breakfast with a friend, and in about 2 1/2 hours received a call that my car was ready. When I picked it up, Bob explained that one of the items had not needed to be done, as it was clean and showed no wear. I actually paid about $25 UNDER the original estimate. My Elantra and I are more than happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 02, 2015 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent service visit here at St. Charles Hyundai. Thank you for your kind words about Bob and our service team. We want you to have the best experience with us possible! We strive to go over all the services that were done on your vehicle or any that need to be done. Thank you again for choosing St. Charles Hyundai for your service repairs! Happy driving!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results