Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

State College Ford Lincoln Mercury

N/A

18 Lifetime Reviews

3140 W College Ave., State College, Pennsylvania 16801 Directions
Call (814) 238-5041

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of State College Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2014

"I had State College Ford change my tires. I noticed one..."

- Hwcn

I had State College Ford change my tires. I noticed one of my rims was bent after the installation and when I showed it to them they adamantly concluded it was not done by them. Nobody including the service manager would even look at the rim. I just got around to rotating my tires and found that my centering bushing are missing. Not only did State College Ford damage my vehicle, but they have stolen from me. They should not be allowed in business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
October 23, 2013

"It is hard to believe how incompetent and unprofessional..."

- TiffanyYesavage

It is hard to believe how incompetent and unprofessional the State College Ford Dealership is. I am glad that other people realize this and are writing about it as well. In my case, they apparently failed to tighten my gas tank after a fairly simple repair. The result was that gasoline was spilling out of my car as I drove down the street. In fact, I could barely breathe from all of the fumes, and my car ended up dying on the street.. Perhaps as a result of the noxious fumes on the highway, the police actually had to get involved while we waited for an hour for a tow truck. The next day they failed to call the correct number to tell me that my car had been fixed. Furthermore, my car came back with no gasoline whatsoever in it! I did not know that you could put 13 gallons of gas in a Ford Focus until I filled up my car after having received it. As is discussed above, the worst part about this experience involves the unprofessional environment created by the people working at the front desk.They refused to help me pay for a ticket I had received nor would they reimburse me for all the gas that I lost as it was spilling out of my car onto the highway. This is a dangerous situation that could have led to my car starting on fire! They never apologized in any way but instead coldly tried to argue about why I should not be reimbursed for anything. Please avoid this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
guy in office
July 01, 2012

"Service department is so very dishonest!!! Quoted a..."

- Will16801

Service department is so very dishonest!!! Quoted a price, told it probably just needed a certain part...once my car got there, I was told it needed all these other things and the price I was quoted doubled. I knew it really didn't need all this other stuff. The one problem they claimed it had was so absurd, that if true I never would of been able to get it to the dealership the get serviced! I told them to just leave it and we would take it else where. The other place fixed it within and hour and it really did just need the one part. All the other "problems" weren't ever problems, it was just Ford trying to screw me over and lie to make more money! I will NEVER again go back there, nor would I recommend that place to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
April 18, 2012

"I bought a new/used car off of them and they owed me some..."

- maddog985

I bought a new/used car off of them and they owed me some touch up painting, and when I got it back the clear coat around the touch up spots is now chipping off and looks like crap. This even happened the day I got it back and the manager didn't care all he said was I don't know what to tell you, no appologizing or anything at all. They had also drove my car till it was on empty and didn't fill it up and now I'm having problems with my gas tank, when I fill up it stops cause there is to much vapor in itand it causes the gas pumps to stop constantly it takes me 5-10 minutes to fill up my gas tank now. :(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
isaac, brian,
June 08, 2011

"I was interested in one of your trucks. It was priced a..."

- c01albj2

I was interested in one of your trucks. It was priced a bit to high for year/mileage etc. This rep really didn't care for what I was looking for or what I could afford. I sent this guy a txt a few days before asking about the same vehicle and told him I had a trade also. He never cared to get back to me promptly about anything, other then the price of the vehicle. A couple days later I went over to the dealership to talk business about the vehicle. The guy wouldn't move much on the price. After I realized he didnt care to sell a vehicle I left the dealer telling him I could get one much cheaper at blue knob and the same truck even. Also, most sales reps will come out to the lot when your looking at vehicles and answer any questions you might have. They normally also show you what they have you might like and be within your budget. Not this dealership. Driving down the road from the dealership I get this txt from this guy saying "come on man.. can't sell it much cheaper than that". Now realizing i just talked to the same guy over the phone via txt that i did in person..WOW...I cant believe he sent me that. I been working the customer service/sales side of things for 10 yrs. You don't talk to your customers this way. If i was him I would have just walked away with nothing more said. Thanks Joe!!!! for not taking my offer, and becuase of that I found one with leather and loaded for what i offered you with only 3,000 more miles on it. This rep needs more customer service skills and if they want to make any money they need to atleast try a little bit. GO AFTER THE SALE..BUT CONSIDER YOUR CUSTOMER NEEDS WHILE DOING IT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Adams
August 22, 2009

"The previous customer reviews appear to reflect the same..."

- Allen55

The previous customer reviews appear to reflect the same service offered back in 1998 & 99. Stay away from this dealer and service center. My 1995 Sable was junked in 2008. I had terrible dealings with this dealer back in '99 and would never do business with them. They stalled until my dealer warrantee ran out so that they wouldn't have to address problems covered under it. Bunch of crooks. Hey who owns State College Ford anyway?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various
September 16, 2008

"I live in State College while my fiance finishes his..."

- slm6

I live in State College while my fiance finishes his degree and I often go to State College Ford to get my car serviced. On my last visit there for an oil change I arrived on time to my appointment and just like always it took about 1 hour and a half for the car to get done. This time though they discovered that my emissions and inspection were overdue so they asked if it was ok if they went ahead with an inspection; I said of course. Another 45 minutes later, the car was finished and on the way home I stopped for gas. when I opened my gas cap, I found that the plastic rope that holds the gas cap on was shorter than it had been. Apparently when they inspected the car, they broke the plastic rope and neglected to tell me. It isn't a huge deal but it's something I would like to be told about being that the car is brand new. I have had problems with them before also when they charged me double for services and than did not know who I was when I called back even though I had been there just 15 minutes earlier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
linda
January 07, 2005

"I took my Taurus there for two recalls and a tuneup and..."

- skychief

I took my Taurus there for two recalls and a tuneup and ended up paying over $600 for a stupid tune up to a 3.0 liter V6. They ripped me blind and there wasn't a thing I could do about it. They blew out my parking lights when they replaced the headlight switch and made me pay for the new ones because I couldn't prove they were working when I brought it there. All I got from the people were lies, even before I went to pick it up. They told me two different hours of service spent on my car. They obviously padded my bill to the extreme to cover for the recalls. That is the only thing I can think of as to why they would do something like that. I would only recommend someone I hated to go to State College Ford to have service done on their car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
2
11 - 18 of 18 results