Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

State Line Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

2.2

67 Lifetime Reviews

1001 W. 104th Street, Kansas City, Missouri 64114 Directions
Call (816) 272-8316

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of State Line Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
February 11, 2020

"These guys are great !"

- Rick carguy

Love my new Jeep Rubicon, Aaron and Pete were great through the entire sales and service process. I will be back and refer all my friends and neighbors to State LIne Jeep !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AAron, Pete
February 08, 2020

"No stars! Bad business practice lives here. Dream..."

- Dissatisfied customer

No stars! Bad business practice lives here. Dream vehicle! Terrific customer service from Dauphin. Nightmare experience with Pete Macey and the rest of his team. We brought in our Jeep for repairs. We paid for repairs and drove off to find the issue was the same if not worse. We immediately returned it to rectify the situation only to be aggressively approached by Pete the owner to consider buying a new car because he needed trade-ins. We agreed to purchase a new vehicle with a clear understanding that Pete, the owner would in his words “throw in” 4 heated leather seats and give us 2500 over the blue book of our trade-in. Because they knew how disappointed we were about the repairs on our original vehicle the salesperson originally assigned to us by Pete was changed to a person of different gender and race. Once we got home we found that the full cost of heated leather seats was actually added back into the price we paid for the vehicle! Throughout conversations with 2 salespeople a sales manager, we reiterated what Pete has said, but by the time we got to the finance manager, Pete had not made his commitment known to him. Trusting they would act in good faith and integrity I called the next business today to confirm Pete was in. He was. When I arrived 5 minutes later he was magically unavailable. We spoke to the sales manager and were told it was ‘a done deal’. I asked to speak with Pete...still unavailable. Your character is showing. Once the seats were installed it was delivered to our home just to find that even though they installed 4 leather seats we only had 2 heated seats. The paperwork said ‘heated leather seats’. After several days we were told that heat only comes in the front. Wow, you make us pay for something you said you’d throw in and then you don’t give us everything or tell us the limitations?Integrity? Good faith? Character ? Next we also found we didn’t have the key to the tire locks! To get a new one requires replacing all locks which they installed. When we returned to pick it up I asked to speak with the salesperson the sales manager and Pete as a group. I knew Pete was there because I saw him with my eyes. However after I requested a meeting he again was magically unavailable. He was avoiding me...again. Integrity? Good faith? Now we discover the torx toolkit that’s supposed to come with the vehicle to remove the tops, doors and spare DIDN’T ! We expect to receive it today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Macey
January 26, 2020

"I hate to even give them any stars because my experience..."

- Cc

I hate to even give them any stars because my experience there was horrible. They tried to trick me into signing something I didn’t agree too. Then got mad because I realized it and stormed off. The next day the owner called and promised to make the situation better. I drove over there and wasted my gas and he just tried to get me to agree to pretty much the same thing. They really made me feel like they thought because I’m black and a female that I was dumb and would just agree with anything. Very tricky business tactics and I wouldn’t advise anyone to buy a vehicle from there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Owner
July 10, 2019

"Terrible “service” Department"

- AngryJeepOwner

DO NOT USE FOR SERVICE!! I took my vehicle in for them to look at the sunroof. I was impressed when I called their service department because they said they could get me right in. What they did not explain is that they just have people bring in cars and then get to them when they can. I called back that day, the following day, and two days later. Each time I was shamed and belittled for calling to check because they had not had time to get to my car. I called the following week and was told they were still work on it. A week later I called and they said they couldn’t do what they wanted but that they’d try something else. I tried to call back to check in but was on hold over 30 minutes and had another meeting and couldn’t wait. After their shaming and annoyance from the initial calls I was hesitant to continue calling and tried to be patient. The following week I got a voicemail from Aaron asking if they should begin the process of requesting the title for the vehicle or if I was going to come get it. They had it for over 3 weeks, never communicated, and did not fix a thing. They admitted to leaving the car outside in the rain, even though I brought it in because the sunroof started leaking! Terrible experience. Pick any other service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clayton, Dan
June 26, 2019

"Will never buy from this dealership again"

- jswilliams726

My car buying experience at Stateline was good, but after that all xxxx broke loose. I cancelled my extended warranties and was told it would take 8-12 weeks to come off the loan. Every time I would email James in finance he never responded to me once. I have records of sending over a dozen emails and he never responded to a single one of my emails questioning what was taking so long for the money to come off the loan. I called the dealership multiple times where most people were extremely rude and not helpful at all in what the hold up was with this warranty being cancelled. They would always say they would call back and then never called back. Today marks 12 weeks and I called my loan company to find they have received ZERO information about the warranty being cancelled. Stateline has been of ZERO help with this process and has given little to no support. They're extremely rude when you call in and act like you're doing a disservice by even calling in and asking a question about a vehicle you purchased from THEIR LOT. I will NEVER buy a car from this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
June 14, 2019

"Buy Back Event"

- Kb13

Went in for their buy back event that was advertised as “we’ll pay off your car no matter what”. Total joke! Don’t waste your time! The only thing good about this place was the salesman Joshua J.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua J
April 24, 2019

"Crap dealership "

- Sbwarlord

My wife and mine experience has been extremely bad. There has been a lot of things that have been shady that they have done to us car buying wise and service wise. I could literally write a novel on this page but I am trying to keep this short and sweet... The supposed owner Pete Macey is a absolute liar and shady person. The service department is a complete disaster and are car that we were sold is a lemon. I would never ever recommend this place to anyone. There are plenty of other dodge dealerships out there that I know for a fact that don’t pull this kind of shady crap. We have phone records and recordings of the shady stuff that has come out of their lying mouths, and all of it is going straight to our attorney that we have got in contact with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete macey
March 07, 2019

"These guys are the best - honest and straight !"

- Rick carguy

I highly recommend these guys at State Line - they are the best at selling and servicing my Dodge Journey. they made everything very simple for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
G and Jeff
November 28, 2018

"No cooling off peiord - Car was sold at an unfair price"

- Rachel Adams

I recommend going elsewhere to buy a car. I am active duty military and I was moving cross country with my husband, two kids, and our cat. Unfortunately, our second (paid off) car died in Kansas City. For some context: we had been driving for three days, everyone was sick with a cold (my toddler and baby had the worst it) and our cars were loaded with our personal and sentimental belongings. My biggest issue with this dealership (and this is only my experience) is that we were not given a fair price on the car. We were not in a negotiating position and I feel like we were taken advantage of. We arrived in the evening, and after trying to get us to buy new (“This vehicle has third row seating!”), they kept trying to put us in an SUV we could not afford. We were shown three cars (apparently the only three that would have worked for us). The car we bought is WORTH $4.5K. We owe $9.5 on it right now (less than a month after buying it) AFTER trading in our car. Fair Market PURCHASE price (not how much the car is worth) is between $6,907 and $8,680. They took our trade for $1K. So…. Maybe my statement of “the car we bought is worth half of what we owe” isn’t that farfetched? In the heat of the moment, with nowhere to go, two crying babies, the new car payment didn’t seem so bad. A Day later when I did the math and realized that we couldn’t afford it, (not the monthly payments, just an extra $9.5K of debt) their response is “tell the bank to come and get it”. There is a “No cooling off” clause in the contract that they will not tell you about. If you only read one thing in this novel of a review, let it be this: ***THERE IS A NO COOLING OFF POLICY*** I called the day after I bought it and told them we had a change of heart. I called multiple times in the following week. The owner of the dealership reached out to me after my first negative review was online after about a week (and promptly asked me to take it down). I appreciated the fact that he reached out but he did nothing to try and make the situation right but instead tried to guilt trip me about writing a negative review. The car is not something I would have bought if we weren’t is such a pickle and I think they took the chance to get rid of the car and took it. And despite the numbers the owner was throwing at me yesterday on the phone, I feel like we were ripped off. I am not writing this review to hurt the dealership, or even the salesman that sold us the car. I understand that they are there to make a profit and what they did was perfectly legal. I just think it was wrong and immoral. I am here to share my experience and to tell you, the buyer, to seriously watch out and be careful. Car salesmen have a bad rep for a reason. Hindsight is always 20/20. If you are stuck moving cross-country do yourself a favor and RENT a car. If you do want to buy a car here, go ahead just be careful. They do not care about you or your situation. This has been a huge, painful, and very expensive life lesson. Please learn from my mistake and don’t buy a car here (or be ready to negotiate extremely hard).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not_trying_to_get_sombody_fired
November 21, 2018

"False advertisement "

- Jp1663

Said on your ad your job is your credit and they.will payoff your car even if you are upside down in it’s not true wouldn’t payoff my car said I owed to must had to put money down that not what your ad said never ask for money down therefore I would not recommend your dealership My salesman begged me on the phone to come in told him about how much I was upside said no problem so I came to your dealership sit there for over two hours to tell me they couldn’t help You shouldn’t say something you can’t go through with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Reeds
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results