About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stephen Wade Chevrolet Cadillac

4.8

148 Lifetime Reviews

1670 S. Hilton Dr., St. George, Utah 84770 Directions
Sales: (435) 628-5201

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

148 Reviews of Stephen Wade Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2019

"Bought an AMAZING SUV from the BEST salesman ever"

- Dan & Sandy Cloes

Called Stephen Wade Cadillac and spoke the the BEST salesman ever, Nick Thomas. Told him what we were looking for, he called us back in 10 minutes and he had the perfect vehicle at an unbelievable price. Met Nick at the dealership, signed papers with Nick the GREATEST finNce guy, and was done and out with our new SUV in under an hour. Thank you Stephen Wade fior employing such AMAZING people. A super SPECIAL Thank You to Nick Thomas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Thomas
December 17, 2018

"Debbie"

- Debbie

The salesman that helped up were Gary Johnson and Mike Fundlingsland. They were awesome and the experience was great. Car buying is my husband's least favorite thing to do ever! This is our 3rd Equinox and the 2nd one we have bought from Stephen Wade Chevrolet. We will be back for #4 for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fundingsland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gary Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 28, 2018

"50 YEARS OF BUYING GM...NEVER AGAIN!"

- Dan Glassett

Purchased a NEW $40,000 BLACK Truck, Had BLUE over spray and the First Words of by the sales manager Robert Eames that Obviously I had done this, Repeatedly made that point. He said that he would have his EXPERT detailer take care of it, His EXPERT CONFIRMED what I was saying the whole time that that the over spray was done in the factory NOT BY ME! Robert Suggested that I trade in my 5 DAY OLD 2018 in for a NEW 2019 and of course I would have to take a Big Hit on the trade, By far the WORST TREATMENT I have EVER experienced in my 65 years!!!! I filed A complaint with GM and they talked a lot and did nothing, When asked what they could do about Stephan Wade their answer was NOTHING, even though Stephan Wade sells their products. GM, my Sales Person and myself asked for the General Manager of Stephen Wade Ken Lynch to Call me to discuss this issue, HE NEVER DID! The truck was partially repainted by Stephan Wade (Had to take it back several times to get it even close to to match the rest of the truck) Still not right! I've owned 40 to 50 GM products in my life and WILL NEVER PURCHASE A GM PRODUCT AGAIN, I guess to them $40,000 isn't worth a phone call to a customer! And now I hear GM will be closing plants, laying off American workers, so that they can make their Electric Cars in China...SHAME ON YOU GM MANAGEMENT, The American taxpayer should have let you go under instead of BAILING YOU OUT, YOU'RE A DISGRACE TO THE AMERICAN WORKER AND I FEEL SORRY FOR THE GREAT WORKERS IN YOUR PLANTS THAT WILL BE LOSING THEIR JOBS AFTER YOU SHOW RECORD PROFITS. Never again will I or anyone I can convince to buy your CRAP again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Chollet
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Robert Eames, Ken Lynch
Nov 30, 2018 -

Stephen Wade Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hi Dan! First of all, I wanted to thank you for your loyalty to the GM products. We appreciate your business. I am made aware by my General Manager, Ken Lynch, that repairs were made to your vehicle and you are satisfied with it. We look forward to earning your business in the future.

November 24, 2018

"My personal "WADE" experience."

- Willys Gal

The dealership was notably busy the day I arrived (Black Friday). With that said, all my paperwork was prepared and waiting, as was my salesman despite my delayed arrival. The overall experience was nothing short of positive, and I am appreciative of all the courtesies extended to my family and me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fundingsland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike was organized, informative, and timely--overall, a pleasure to finally meet face to face.
November 24, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Fanchin

My family was not expecting to purchase a vehicle while on Thanksgiving vacation. We met Ely while looking at Tahoes on the lot and found out about the excellent deals and sale they were having. He was relaxed and informative. We then went back and met Bodie and Mo and they also were awesome to work with. The customer service is amazing and they will do everything they can to get the best deal for you. Thank you so much! Highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Austin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mo Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ely
October 04, 2018

"Awesome Experience "

- Marshallfamily

First of all - the team at this location - the Stephen Wade Chevy - was amazing. They were not pushy - They were kind, and truly interested in your individual needs, and budget. We loved working with Nick - our main salesman, and then Mo and Robert were great and very personable. Ammon was also great in the sales/service department. And we can't forget Cindy - the finance gal :) - she is phenomenal! We recommend these folks to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, Mo, Robert, Ammon, Cindy
August 27, 2018

"Great truck buying experience"

- HOS Mesquite

This was one of the better experiences I have had buying a new vehicle. Nick did everything he could to make it easy and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Thomas
August 26, 2018

"Liz Reed made buying a car easy."

- Julie & Mike

Liz spent quite a bit of time with my husband and I. We came in THREE times and she was pleasant and helpful every time, in letting us make up our minds for the perfect car. We went to all the dealerships in town and test drove many cars. She was the BEST to work with. Introducing us to all the service and parts staff was great. Coming back in to have service will be a positive experience. She made buying a car fun and exciting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Reed
Other Employees : Susie in financing was a pleasure to work with.
August 08, 2018

"No Pressure Sales "

- Equinox owner

Our salesman was Ken Ballard, kind professional and eager to help us find what we needed. Would definitely recommend him . Also a woman named Susie was very honest and respectful. Good combination.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Ballard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Susie
July 17, 2018

"100 degrees plus extreme humidity. "

- Indian Baby #7

The person who came to help us was MIke Fundingsland. Soft spoken, smart, nicely dressed, professional, no pressure, no hype just genuine. Perfect gentleman! I love my new car, Mike! Thanks -Terri Wade

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fundingsland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cindy -finance , Alan - Parts man
1
...
1 - 10 of 148 results