Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Steve's Hometown Chevrolet Buick GMC

Fruitland, ID

3.8
36 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1011 NW 16th St

Fruitland, ID

83661

Directions

36 Reviews of Steve's Hometown Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2021

"Great knowledge salesman, informative management made for..."

- Colby123

Great knowledge salesman, informative management made for a good purchasing experience. (And please don’t tell me how long my review should be. That’s the only thing I didn’t like)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
May 03, 2021 -

Steve's Hometown Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Colby - We appreciate this feedback and are glad to hear that you had a positive car-buying experience. Thank you so much for shopping with us at Steve's Hometown Chevrolet - Buick - GMC!

April 28, 2021

"It was a great experience dealing with salesman Jacob..."

- Billy

It was a great experience dealing with salesman Jacob Huffman. Treated me as if was buying the car himself. Very knowledgeable and was very personable and professional! Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Huffman
Apr 28, 2021 -

Steve's Hometown Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review, Billy! We are proud to have earned your support and happy to hear that you had such a successful purchase experience working with Jacob and the Steve's Hometown Chevrolet - Buick - GMC team. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you again down the road!

April 05, 2021

"We thoroughly enjoyed our experience with our salesman..."

- Joe

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience with our salesman and the finance manager. Both were very knowledgeable answered all of our questions and we would definitely recommend to all of our friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Shaffer, Bill Blazek
Apr 06, 2021 -

Steve's Hometown Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Joe, this review is music to our ears! Thank you for giving Steve's Hometown Chevrolet - Buick - GMC your business and great recommendation. Enjoy your new car!

September 01, 2020

"Outstanding service with a Hometown atmosphere. Paul the..."

- robertharris502

Outstanding service with a Hometown atmosphere. Paul the sales person went above and beyond to complete the transaction. His follow up was very genuine and sincere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Marshall
Sep 01, 2020 -

Steve's Hometown Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We couldn't have asked for better feedback, Robert! It's fantastic to hear that Paul made your buying experience so attentive and friendly. Thank you for choosing Steve's Hometown Chevrolet - Buick - GMC, and we hope you're loving your new vehicle!

April 24, 2020

"Best car buying experience I have ever had. I was a..."

- brandonG

Best car buying experience I have ever had. I was a remote buyer with a trade-in and they made the experience painless, contactless and fast. Special thanks to Art and the team for taking care of me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art
December 29, 2019

"Worst experience ever in dealing with buying a used vehicle"

- Doug

We made a "verbal" deal with the salesman two days ago - on the price, would pay cash, no trade. We called this morning to make sure the pickup was there, and the salesmen (talked to two different guys today) changed the price on it, as well as changed the terms of the deal to where our daughter HAD to finance with them for 6 months (at a fairly high interest rate) or they would tack on $1,000 more to the price we agreed upon. They knew we had a 3-hour drive to get to them, and they kept putting us on hold while they "talked" about it until finally our daughter decided it wasn't worth the hassle of working with a shifty dealership. Very sad for our daughter who has saved up money for what should have been a fun experience. Nice thing is -- there's lots of used pickups out there and she can keep the cash in her pocket until the right dealer comes along.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul, Joe
December 22, 2019

"Horrible dealer. Horrible service. Bought a SUV from..."

- Jami Wood

Horrible dealer. Horrible service. Bought a SUV from them. Ripped me off. Went back in for a service later and was told by a salesman we could get a brand new car for the same monthly payment. Turned out to be twice as much. When I refused to buy it for that price the salesman actually yelled at me and said I was stupid for not buying it for that price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
February 27, 2019

"Well Taken Care of."

- Chris

Had my new truck serviced today. Jeff got my truck right in and I worked with Micheal on my GMC app while I waited. Great Guys they have taken good care of me through the sale process and now with the service and any issues I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Micheal
February 21, 2019

" Enjoyable experience purchasing "

- Crcleb

Had a great experience purchasing and servicing my new vehicle Tom and all of the sales team along with the service writers took care of us ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
January 18, 2019

"Great customer service!"

- Diesel Truck

Our diesel truck needed an oil change. Was able to schedule an appointment within two days. Great customer service from a very friendly staff. Stephanie is awesome and drove me to and from work. No problems or complaints--made getting an oil change a very simple chore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed, Jeff, Stephanie
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results