Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Stivers Ford Lincoln

1.0

305 Lifetime Reviews

1450 E. Hickman Rd, Waukee, Iowa 50263 Directions
Sales: (800) 747-2744

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

305 Reviews of Stivers Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
April 05, 2019

"Unethical and unscrupulous"

- Lied To

When I went to their lot, I looked at and test drove a used pickup, Agreed on a price and asked that they check a suspected water leak. Was told they would check it out and call me in a couple of hours so we could come pick it up. They didn't call so I called them about 4 hours later. Was told that they sold it to another party (for more money?) because those people weren't concerned about the wet carpet. When I asked what happened to our deal, I was told that we didn't have a deal even though we had agreed on a price and delivery. I was shocked to find that they would not honor the agreement we had made and only used my interest in the truck as leverage to get more from the other party.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arlynd Edgington
1.0
Chris Heck
1.0
March 28, 2017

"Dishonest dealership"

- Kelley Felts

This dealership absolutely RUINED my son's 16th birthday present! He picked out a truck from this dealership. We got all of the price and financing worked out. My husband told the sales people that he would be there in the morning to get the truck and they said they would be waiting on him. Late that afternoon, the salesman called my husband and told him that someone just bought the truck. We had everything worked out. We wanted to surprise our son on the day of his birthday with this truck in the driveway. But now, there will be NOTHING waiting on him because his birthday is 2 days away. When I called to talk to the general sales manager, Greg O'Grady, he was simply unapologetic for what happened and gave me the robotic policy/excuses that they must have to give quite often for their shady business practices. I would advise anyone to NEVER do business with this dealership because if they are heartless enough to ruin someone's 16th birthday, then they are capable of most anything!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taber (last name unknown) and Mr. Greg O'Grady
October 03, 2016

"100% Customer focused"

- Keith Treu

My Son is in the Air Force and currently is deployed overseas. He had been contacting several dealerships in the Des Moines area to help him secure a new vehicle before his return. Multiple dealerships refused to work with him. Peter Wall from Stivers went the extra mile to get him a new truck. He handled all the paperwork and sent it overseas including monitoring the documents travel. He even made sure that my son could secure the Ford Military discount. This was a wonderful experience to have a salesman and dealership actually solve the problem on behalf of the customer. I appreciated the extra effort. Keith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Wall
5.0
September 19, 2016

"Great customer satisfaction "

- Abe&Wilma1959

We were helped to find the right car in the right price range. We were treated great by awesome sales person. We are very happy with our choice and everything we needed to know about the car and finance options was explained clearly. Thanks Kyle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Meinecke
5.0
September 17, 2016

"Best car buying experience I have ever had !!"

- iowagal

I looked on line for a car with a certain amout of miles and year and found what I was looking for. I sent a message to the interent staff at Stivers I wanted to do a test drive. I went to drive the lincoln MKZ with Peter Wall, he answered all my questions and then some . very nice guy!! I went home and thought about it over night and returned to make a purchase. With in 3 hours I was driving my 2007 Lincoln home, I love this car, took it on a long drive the first weekend Ihad it, and did 23mpg, and what a comfortable quite ride. Thank you so much for every thing Peter Wall, and Todd. I get so many comments on how sharp this car is, and asked where i bought it I refer them to Stivers in Waukee, very pleasant people and great place to buy a good car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Wall
5.0
Todd Holland
5.0
September 16, 2016

"Excellent Service and Support at Stivers Ford"

- BossManIA

Unexpectedly I had to buy a car and make a same-day purchase with no chance opportunity to comparison shop. Even though they knew that I was in a jam and had to purchase, Anthony worked with me to find the right car at a price point in budget. His knowledge of their inventory, products, and features was impressive. I left with a car that I really like and I am highly satisfied with this experience. Matt Lahr was extremely patient and explained the same things repeatedly when I couldn't understand some of the financing topics. There was no pressure from them to buy, they were extremely courteous and personable. Oh, I was in and out for Stivers Ford very quickly: arrived at 6:00 and the whole deal was done (including shopping and financing) in a few short hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lahr
5.0
Anthony Meyers
5.0
September 12, 2016

"Best buying experience ever! "

- Mathew515

After contacting a few other area dealers and their frustrating sales tactics I decided to reach out to Stivers not expecting anything different - boy was I wrong! Anthony worked with me through a few brief emails - offered a great price for my trade- a fair price for the new truck and even offered to close the deal at 5:30 on a Saturday! We arrived at the dealership to find the truck already to go, handed over the trade, signed a few papers and we're done and driving away in less than 45 min. No after sale add on pressure, no pressure to take their financing (we brought our own) they even gave us a great deal on a few add in accessories that were promptly installed the next business day. We couldn't be happier with the buying experience. This was our first visit to Stivers but won't be our last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lahr
5.0
Anthony Meyers
5.0
September 08, 2016

"Never thought I'd buy a Fusion!"

- eschmk

I stopped in only to see what type of discount I received from work and 3 hours later I was driving home in my first brand spanking new car. Kyle was very thorough and showed me everything about the car as well as how to use the back up camera. Kit worked everything quickly to get me 0% interest during their sale. It was basically a deal I couldn't say not to at all. I really felt like the whole experience was (nerve wracking as I haven't had a car payment in years) But Kyle wasn't pushy he just worked with what I wanted to pay and nothing more. I have already recommended them to my co-workers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Meinecke
5.0
Kit Thongsouk
5.0
September 07, 2016

"First purchase from Stivers. Went well."

- Tripled

Anthony, Brian and Kit did a good job. When we came to an agreement on price we very quickly did the paperwork and we were gone. That's what I like. Fortunately they had a car exactly what I wanted. Good buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Schroeder
5.0
Kit Thongsouk
5.0
Anthony Meyers
5.0
September 07, 2016

"SOLD on my first visit!"

- Shanon Gustafson

I have bought 4 cars at this location and each of them being in flawless condition and never any mechanical issues. Todd Holland does an amazing job in the finance department. It just so happens that he knows my taste and always finds a vehicle that I like. Stivers goes above and beyond any other "corporate money grubbing car crook" Stivers Ford in Waukee sells the best auto and I will forever buy all of my cars at their location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Holland
5.0
Other Employees : Brad Alles
1
...
1 - 10 of 305 results