Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Stivers Ford Lincoln

Waukee, IA

2.6
309 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1450 E. Hickman Rd

Waukee, IA

50263

Directions

309 Reviews of Stivers Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
December 27, 2020

"BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE CHRISTMAS NIGHTMAREON..."

- Bsmh95

BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE CHRISTMAS NIGHTMARE ON 11-15 I ordered a 2020 Gt500 from Kevin Kisting ,with in 24 hours we sent Stivers Ford a deposit as requested.Kevin contacted me weekly with updates,on 12-23 Kevin called ,He said the car was in but there was a problem,I was told that Kevin and Todd Holland both sold the same car to two different customers.I was told the other customer had there deposit first and they would get the car.Todd rudely told me there was nothing he could do about that car .We reached out to Scott Politte (Owner of Stivers) and we’re told he could not be reached.So over Christmas Day I went in search of another white GT500 ,to my surprise I found that same car with the same Vin for sale at Deyarman Ford listed for 6500.00 more and available . Due to the greed and lack of human compassion they showed it was a Christmas nightmare.Ford Motor Company should be embarrassed to have Stivers Ford Lincoln represent the FORD brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Holland
1.0
Chris Heck
1.0
September 23, 2020

"My wife and I purchased a new Expedition at Stivers Ford...."

- zwelter3

My wife and I purchased a new Expedition at Stivers Ford. Had a great experience working with Kevin Kisting! 100% recommend! He worked with us every step of the way and we couldn't have been happier with the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Kisting
September 02, 2020

"Although I did not purchase a car from this dealership, I..."

- Ryan

Although I did not purchase a car from this dealership, I communicated with Arlynd over the phone and he was willing and ready to make a deal. He was willing to work with my budget and was very polite and understanding. I will definitely be looking to this dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arlynd Edgington
5.0
March 23, 2020

"Repeated visits before issues resolved"

- smc2

Previous issue took multiple visits before they resolved the problem with the entertainment console. Twice, As I left the dealership, I could tell the problem wasn’t resolved and required yet another visit and time. It was as if all they did was let the truck sit in the shop for an hour. My most recent problem was the IWD check valve assembly which has a TSB on the issue. Clearly explained the grinding noise and what all signs were pointing to. But all they did was charge for diagnosing nothing and sending me on my way. I picked up the part and fixed it on my own. Am not sure what has happened with this dealership service area but it is not worth wasting the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Hawxby
Austin Swigart
April 05, 2019

"Unethical and unscrupulous"

- Lied To

When I went to their lot, I looked at and test drove a used pickup, Agreed on a price and asked that they check a suspected water leak. Was told they would check it out and call me in a couple of hours so we could come pick it up. They didn't call so I called them about 4 hours later. Was told that they sold it to another party (for more money?) because those people weren't concerned about the wet carpet. When I asked what happened to our deal, I was told that we didn't have a deal even though we had agreed on a price and delivery. I was shocked to find that they would not honor the agreement we had made and only used my interest in the truck as leverage to get more from the other party.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arlynd Edgington
1.0
Chris Heck
1.0
March 28, 2017

"Dishonest dealership"

- Kelley Felts

This dealership absolutely RUINED my son's 16th birthday present! He picked out a truck from this dealership. We got all of the price and financing worked out. My husband told the sales people that he would be there in the morning to get the truck and they said they would be waiting on him. Late that afternoon, the salesman called my husband and told him that someone just bought the truck. We had everything worked out. We wanted to surprise our son on the day of his birthday with this truck in the driveway. But now, there will be NOTHING waiting on him because his birthday is 2 days away. When I called to talk to the general sales manager, Greg O'Grady, he was simply unapologetic for what happened and gave me the robotic policy/excuses that they must have to give quite often for their shady business practices. I would advise anyone to NEVER do business with this dealership because if they are heartless enough to ruin someone's 16th birthday, then they are capable of most anything!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taber (last name unknown) and Mr. Greg O'Grady
October 03, 2016

"100% Customer focused"

- Keith Treu

My Son is in the Air Force and currently is deployed overseas. He had been contacting several dealerships in the Des Moines area to help him secure a new vehicle before his return. Multiple dealerships refused to work with him. Peter Wall from Stivers went the extra mile to get him a new truck. He handled all the paperwork and sent it overseas including monitoring the documents travel. He even made sure that my son could secure the Ford Military discount. This was a wonderful experience to have a salesman and dealership actually solve the problem on behalf of the customer. I appreciated the extra effort. Keith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Wall
5.0
September 19, 2016

"Great customer satisfaction "

- Abe&Wilma1959

We were helped to find the right car in the right price range. We were treated great by awesome sales person. We are very happy with our choice and everything we needed to know about the car and finance options was explained clearly. Thanks Kyle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Meinecke
5.0
September 17, 2016

"Best car buying experience I have ever had !!"

- iowagal

I looked on line for a car with a certain amout of miles and year and found what I was looking for. I sent a message to the interent staff at Stivers I wanted to do a test drive. I went to drive the lincoln MKZ with Peter Wall, he answered all my questions and then some . very nice guy!! I went home and thought about it over night and returned to make a purchase. With in 3 hours I was driving my 2007 Lincoln home, I love this car, took it on a long drive the first weekend Ihad it, and did 23mpg, and what a comfortable quite ride. Thank you so much for every thing Peter Wall, and Todd. I get so many comments on how sharp this car is, and asked where i bought it I refer them to Stivers in Waukee, very pleasant people and great place to buy a good car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Wall
5.0
Todd Holland
5.0
September 16, 2016

"Excellent Service and Support at Stivers Ford"

- BossManIA

Unexpectedly I had to buy a car and make a same-day purchase with no chance opportunity to comparison shop. Even though they knew that I was in a jam and had to purchase, Anthony worked with me to find the right car at a price point in budget. His knowledge of their inventory, products, and features was impressive. I left with a car that I really like and I am highly satisfied with this experience. Matt Lahr was extremely patient and explained the same things repeatedly when I couldn't understand some of the financing topics. There was no pressure from them to buy, they were extremely courteous and personable. Oh, I was in and out for Stivers Ford very quickly: arrived at 6:00 and the whole deal was done (including shopping and financing) in a few short hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lahr
5.0
Anthony Meyers
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 309 results