About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stohlman Automotive

4.8

1,316 Lifetime Reviews

8433 Leesburg Pike, Vienna, Virginia 22182 Directions
Sales: (571) 599-2233

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,316 Reviews of Stohlman Automotive

Sort by Write a review
May 29, 2007

"5/29/07 I purchased my 2006 Passat via Inernet sales..."

- ydonnay

5/29/07 I purchased my 2006 Passat via Inernet sales group. I have taken the car in for numerous small "fixes" and regular service, I am very satified with the service. Now the product and VW of America's customer service, well that is a different story. The workmanship is not stellar (evidenced by the need to perform "recall" repairs and/or updates) ; the corporate office's follow-up customer service training etc is lacking... but I like the looks of he car, the ride and the implied safety features. In summary. VW Stohlman has very good customer servie, VW of America could learn customer servie from Stohlman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pascal and other on (color) Team
November 06, 2005

"We really enjoyed dealing with Stohlman to purchase two..."

- Mhioka

We really enjoyed dealing with Stohlman to purchase two cars ,one VW Passat last year and the other car just recently. In both purchases, they worked very hard to end up to give us very reasonable deals within our budget. Dieter is very attentive and patient to listen to our requests. He strives to make us happy as much as possible. He is a great experienced salesman. Mike was our first salesman at Stohlman to deal with our first purchase and is now sales manager. He treated us as still being his direct customers. He gave us an assurance of Stohlman's commitment to address customer satisfaction thus we decided to stay with Stohlman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dieter and Mike
November 03, 2004

"I would never recommend anyone buy any of VW's piece of..."

- terphere

I would never recommend anyone buy any of VW's piece of crap cars. They are the worst made cars on the road. My 2001 Jetta was in for service a week after I bought it because of a faulty master cylinder. From then on for the 2 years that I had the car, it was in about 20 other times. What a piece of junk. My advise to all in this country who has just elected for 4 more years of hell, is never to buy a VW. I would rather have a Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of the service employees
August 16, 2004

"All those people with good experiences, well you got..."

- hunt1976

All those people with good experiences, well you got lucky! My wife bought her '02 Passat from this dealership. They ripped her off on the price (I was off-shore on duty), when I came back I was disappointed but didn't express the feeling too much. Afterwards when we have had gone there for servicing, the crew has always been rude, they are not helpful and they treat you like an un-valued customer. Once we dropped off the car for repairs and it came back with a dent in the rear bumper. Took them more than 2 days to fix that and NO LOANER CAR ever. That was there big selling point to my wife, we will have a loaner car anytime you need repairs. Now my wife has to drop the car off for 3 days for them to fix a clucking noise and STILL THEY ARE NOT GIVING HER A LOANER CAR. THEY ARE A BAD BAD BAD dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
June 11, 2004

"I got the car without a markup. I was lucky. They treated..."

- g6civcx

I got the car without a markup. I was lucky. They treated me well because I had a good credit app.

I took delivery of my car, drove off, and never looked back! They have a very bad reputation for service. I will never bring my car there for service.

There were complications with the paperwork because they made mistakes that I had to later correct.

Overall, I felt very belittled. They treated me like a little kid in an aeroplane shop. Though I don't look it, I've been in the game for a long time. The only reason I put up with them was because they had the car and they didn't mark it up.

Shop elsewhere if you can, and definitely don't come there for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
March 05, 2004

"Stohlman is certainly the worst Volkswagen dealer in the..."

- gbox

Stohlman is certainly the worst Volkswagen dealer in the Washington, DC/Metro area. I've had multiple encounters over several visits, including both service appointments and potential sales, and every single time I've been seriously disappointed by the dealer's representatives.

I really enjoy my current VW and I do have an appreciation for the entire model line-up, but I can't recommend Stohlman to anyone for anything. Don't waste your time or energy at this dealership, you'll most certainly be disappointed in the end.

Please take note that I have raised issues directly with Stohlman's management and with Volkswagen of America, offering each ample opportunity to address my dissatisfaction, but neither made any attempt to turn my experience(s) into something more positive. I offer my review here on dealerrater.com not as an anonymous rant, but as a customer who has not received any acknowledgment from VW or Stohlman in my previous attempts.

If you have a VW and need service or if you're interested in a new car, try any dealer in the DC area except Stohlman.

VW of Alexandria, while in a shadier part of town, has much better service even though their facilities lack the shine of Stohlman's.

VW of Fairfax is pretty decent, from what I understand, but I have no first-hand experience with their staff.

Springfield VW is an average, but positive dealer, from what I've heard.

Finally, Martens (in the District) is supposed to be great, but again, I have no first-hand experience.

Good luck. Avoid Stohlman and tell your friends the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Villa, Service Manager
...
132
1,311 - 1,316 of 1,316 results