Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Subaru El Cajon

El Cajon, CA

4.9
204 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Subaru of El Cajon, Where You Can enjoy the Subaru Experience Subaru of El Cajon is proud to offer La Mesa, San Diego and Santee drivers a large selection of new and used vehicles! Whether you're a El Cajon driver in the market for a Subaru car or you're looking for an All New Ascent, Subaru of El Cajon is ready to help! Stop by our dealership from La Mesa, San Diego, Santee to browse our latest selection of new and used vehicles in person! Would rather kick up your feet at your El Cajon home and browse online? El Cajon drivers can utilize our handy online search tools to check out our latest inventory of new and used Subaru models.
Contact Dealership

900 Arnele Avenue

El Cajon, CA

92020

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 204 reviews

May 12, 2021

"From start to finish I was really happy! Lots of down to..."

- danielcanderson9

From start to finish I was really happy! Lots of down to earth professionals working and taking care of my needs. Was able to use a loner car as well. Very happy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2021

"Everyone at this location was great to work with. Jason..."

- ecdesigndan

Everyone at this location was great to work with. Jason was on the ball and obtained the exact vehicle I was looking for. Best car buying experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021 -

Subaru El Cajon responded

Thank you so much for this review! We are really happy to hear that Jason was able to get you the exact car that you were looking for! We will be sure to let him know of your experience. Here at Subaru of El Cajon, we try to make the car buying experience the best anyone has had, so thank you for that! Enjoy your new ride. Paul Fillmore General Manager Subaru of El Cajon

May 04, 2021

"quick and painless! had a great meeting with todd and the..."

- daniela.meuse

quick and painless! had a great meeting with todd and the guys and went home with my dream car. thank you so much for getting me a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021 -

Subaru El Cajon responded

Wow! Thank you so much for this review. We are so happy to hear that you got your dream car- now thats exciting! We really hope you enjoy your new ride, you deserve it. Paul Fillmore General Manager Subaru of El Cajon

May 04, 2021

"I always take my Impreza to Subaru El Cajon for service...."

- valejandro1018

I always take my Impreza to Subaru El Cajon for service. They are very efficient and everything goes smoothly each time. I live in Escondido but i prefer to drive 45 minutes to go to El cajon. I don't mind the long drive at all because i know they will take care of my car. Thank you for your excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2021 -

Subaru El Cajon responded

Wow- thank you for this awesome review! WE are very honored to hear that you drive 45 minutes to get tour Subaru serviced here! We really go above and beyond for our customers to ensure that we are taking the best care of their vehicle. Thank you so much for being such a loyal customer and we look forward to continue to service your vehicle. Paul Fillmore General Manager Subaru of El Cajon

May 03, 2021

"I was very pleased with my experience at Subaru of El..."

- Ashley M.

I was very pleased with my experience at Subaru of El Cajon. It was my first time buying a car and Doug was incredibly courteous, patient, and understanding of my situation, especially with ensuring that my family was able to obtain transportation to the dealership all the way from Chula Vista. The signing itself was a breeze since most of the information was handled beforehand on the phone. I was quite a bit nervous since this was my first big purchase, but Doug and the team displayed a level of professionalism and relatability that I felt confident in my decision. After the fact, Doug and others reached out to ask if we needed any additional assistance. I recommend this dealership to anybody looking to get a car in San Diego!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2021 -

Subaru El Cajon responded

Ashley- Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that Doug provided excellent customer service from the moment you stepped foot on our dealership to the time you got home- even by following up after the sale! We are also pleased to hear that the entire process was smooth and quick and that you felt confident in your decision making by our team helping you along the way. We appreciate your business- enjoy your new ride! Paul Fillmore General Manager Subaru of El Cajon

May 01, 2021

"It’s a pleasure working with El Cajon Subaru. Everyone I..."

- Myra

It’s a pleasure working with El Cajon Subaru. Everyone I have encountered has been helpful, courteous and caring. From the moment arriving at service someone is there to greet me and Ray, the service adviser, always goes above and beyond expectations. He offers a loaner and keeps me informed of progress during the visit. I couldn’t ask fir a better r experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2021 -

Subaru El Cajon responded

Myra- Thank you for this review! We are so happy to see you had a great experience the moment you walked in our doors. We are glad to see how accommodating our service department is, giving you updates on your vehicle and even giving you a loaner car. Communication is key! Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to servicing your vehicle again. Paul Fillmore General Manager Subaru of El Cajon

April 30, 2021

"Everyone was great. Thank you Juan and Tyler for making..."

- darthdeezy

Everyone was great. Thank you Juan and Tyler for making my purchase happen. Im happy with my STi! I will be doing more business in the future! And sending customers your way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2021 -

Subaru El Cajon responded

Thank you for this review! We are happy to hear that both Juan and Tyler helped helped make your purchase happen- buying a new car is always exciting! Thank you for the referrals- it's the best form of compliment we can receive! Enjoy your new ride. Paul Fillmore General Manager Subaru of El Cajon

April 29, 2021

"Excellent as always!! Quality service good people. I rate..."

- Coachwarner68

Excellent as always!! Quality service good people. I rate this dealer as top notch and will continue to refer customers to them! Great place to visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 30, 2021 -

Subaru El Cajon responded

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you had an excellent experience here at Subaru of El Cajon. Thank you for putting out the good word and letting friends and family know of our services- it is greatly appreciated! Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Paul Fillmore General Manager Subaru of El Cajon

April 28, 2021

"Ray was very upfront and clear about the services my car..."

- ASCHIEBERL

Ray was very upfront and clear about the services my car needed. I was able to get a loaner car and a discount on services for having a high mileage Subaru. Good customer service by Ray and the staff who helped me with the loaner car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 29, 2021 -

Subaru El Cajon responded

Thank you so much for this review! We are happy to hear that Ray was very upfront about the services needed on your vehicle! Our service team knows how important it is to communicate with their customer when their car is taken in for service. Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Paul Fillmore General Manager Subaru of El Cajon

April 27, 2021

"Our sales experience on 4/17/21 was the first time in..."

- peckpk

Our sales experience on 4/17/21 was the first time in your store. Everyone we came in contact with appeared to be genuinely polite and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tiffany Reed was very helpful on 4/27/21 after we bought the car.
Apr 28, 2021 -

Subaru El Cajon responded

Thank you for leaving us this review! We're glad to hear that your first time was nothing short but a wonderful experience. Our entire team treats customers like family. We hope to see you again soon. Paul Fillmore General Manager Subaru of El Cajon

1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results