Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Subaru of Grapevine

4.9

697 Lifetime Reviews

2651 William D Tate Ave, Grapevine, Texas 76051
Call (817) 438-1700

698 Reviews of Subaru of Grapevine

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2019

"Buying Subaru Forester"

- gyoung4

Bill Klozik made the buying experience very smooth and took a lot of time with my daughter to show her features of the car. Greg Young

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 19, 2019

"Awesome Servixe"

- traveler6219

I had previously bought a Forrester at this dealership and decided that it was not exactly what I wanted. So I checked for an upgrade having no intentions of buying a new car that day but Gary was awesome worked with me as well as the finance department and I drove away with the larger and much better car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gary McCloskey ??????????
June 19, 2019

"Great experience "

- GRAYMERE1

Enjoyed the buying experience. Nick Eyster was a great help trying to find me the car I wanted. Had to ship one in from Austin. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 18, 2019

"Exceeding expectations!"

- marintza

My husband and I had a great experience buying our very first vehicle. It was our first new vehicle ever-and I am very happy that we purchased it here. Everything was smooth from beginning to end. Frankie was great in assisting us and so patient with us while we found the right vehicle for us. I felt comfortable enough in asking him to jump in the seat with us to have an idea of how passengers would fit and feel in the back seat. A true team player! The process of buying a vehicle was a smooth one, and to my surprise, a week later we even had an invitation to attend a class to go over the many features of our Ascent. This was beyond what I had expected and to learn that a gift card was even offered for attending was mind-blowing. I am grateful for this opportunity and for the treatment that we received during our class, Dee is excellent! She made sure that our needs were met and that we understood how all the parts of our SUV functioned. I felt very comfortable with her! Overall, we are delighted with our experience at Subaru of Grapevine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Congratulations on your first vehicle, marintza! We are so excited to have you own a Subaru and we want the best driving experience possible. Please let Dee or I know if you would like to review any of your vehicle's features again by calling us at 817-438-1700. Thank you and ENJOY! Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 18, 2019

"Great job"

- AS Sub

Very helpful with great contact information. Personal service and nice showroom. Sales staff was attentive but not pushy. Dealership found the car I was looking for and had it sent quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Welcome to Five Star Subaru Grapevine! We are lucky to call you our customer and we look forward to working with you again. Call us any time you have questions at 817-438-1700. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 17, 2019

"Overall great experience."

- Chris Pratt

Both Shannon and Brandon were very professional and made our experience great. This is the second Crosstrek that I have bought in 3 months and would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Chris, It is always great to hear from our loyal customers. Thank you for your return to Five Star Subaru Grapevine with the purchase of a second Subaru. We love sharing Subaru Love with you!! Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 14, 2019

"New Purchase "

- crcrum

Stephen Kroes was our sales associate and was a pleasure to work with. He helped make our buying experience pleasurable. I would recommend Stephen to anyone interested in purchasing the Subaru brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

crcrum, Congratulations on your new Subaru purchase! Stephen and I are available at 817-438-1700 if you would like to revisit any of your vehicle's features. Our goal is to make your driving experience the best. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 14, 2019

"As good as dropping $30k gets!"

- ForesterFan

Started shopping online, then followed up via email, and finally in-person. I appreciated the available but not-pushy sales approach. I appreciated the sales associate's willingness to help me build what I wanted, getting me exactly what I wanted at a manageable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

ForesterFan, Communication is key in car shopping and it is great to hear connecting with our sales team was efficient. If Stephen or I can assist further with your automotive questions, we can be reached at 817-438-1700. Thank you for choosing Five Star Subaru Grapevine and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 12, 2019

"Top notch"

- Annie

Both Brandon and Jon, they were both very informative and knowledgeable about the Subaru. They helped me through all my questions., very kind and attentive to my needs. Their personalities were very nice and personable, treated me like a sister.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brandon
Jun 13, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Annie, Everyone is family at Five Star Subaru of Grapevine! It is great to hear Brandon and Jon exceeded your expectations and we all look forward to seeing you again. Let us know when you have questions about your Subaru's care at 817-438-1700. Thank you for you business, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 12, 2019

"5 stars for a reason"

- Tamid72

I found that there is five stars in the name for a reason. The service and level of commitment to excellence is above top notch. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone. When it is time I will purchase another Subaru from here. Stop in and ask for Darrell best sales specialist I have ever worked with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 13, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Tamid72, It is important to our dealership that our sales and service staff are well trained to make each customer's visit a memorable one. As you begin enjoying your vehicle, Darrell or I am available at 817-438-1700 to help with your questions. Thank you for choosing Five Star Subaru Grapevine. Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 698 results