Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Subaru of Grapevine

4.9

702 Lifetime Reviews

2651 William D Tate Ave, Grapevine, Texas 76051
Call (817) 438-1700

702 Reviews of Subaru of Grapevine

Sort by Write a review
June 14, 2019

"New Purchase "

- crcrum

Stephen Kroes was our sales associate and was a pleasure to work with. He helped make our buying experience pleasurable. I would recommend Stephen to anyone interested in purchasing the Subaru brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

crcrum, Congratulations on your new Subaru purchase! Stephen and I are available at 817-438-1700 if you would like to revisit any of your vehicle's features. Our goal is to make your driving experience the best. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 14, 2019

"As good as dropping $30k gets!"

- ForesterFan

Started shopping online, then followed up via email, and finally in-person. I appreciated the available but not-pushy sales approach. I appreciated the sales associate's willingness to help me build what I wanted, getting me exactly what I wanted at a manageable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

ForesterFan, Communication is key in car shopping and it is great to hear connecting with our sales team was efficient. If Stephen or I can assist further with your automotive questions, we can be reached at 817-438-1700. Thank you for choosing Five Star Subaru Grapevine and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 12, 2019

"Top notch"

- Annie

Both Brandon and Jon, they were both very informative and knowledgeable about the Subaru. They helped me through all my questions., very kind and attentive to my needs. Their personalities were very nice and personable, treated me like a sister.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brandon
Jun 13, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Annie, Everyone is family at Five Star Subaru of Grapevine! It is great to hear Brandon and Jon exceeded your expectations and we all look forward to seeing you again. Let us know when you have questions about your Subaru's care at 817-438-1700. Thank you for you business, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 12, 2019

"5 stars for a reason"

- Tamid72

I found that there is five stars in the name for a reason. The service and level of commitment to excellence is above top notch. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone. When it is time I will purchase another Subaru from here. Stop in and ask for Darrell best sales specialist I have ever worked with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 13, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Tamid72, It is important to our dealership that our sales and service staff are well trained to make each customer's visit a memorable one. As you begin enjoying your vehicle, Darrell or I am available at 817-438-1700 to help with your questions. Thank you for choosing Five Star Subaru Grapevine. Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 12, 2019

"Rutger Kesling - Thank you!"

- alyssa.joy.rhoades

Rutger was warm, knowledgeable, attentive and helpful. The team was willing to stay late, well after closing, to ensure everything was taken care of. They kept the mood light and made the entire experience enjoyable. Thank you for all you do! -Alyssa Rhoades

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 13, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Alyssa, Congratulations on the purchase of your new Subaru! It is great to hear Rutger shared his knowledge to make your shopping experience a great one. Please let Rutger or me know if you would like to revisit any of the features on your vehicle at 817-438-1700. We all appreciate you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 11, 2019

"Best car for safety!"

- IBVee

The dealership personnel (John-Michael Mosqueda, salesman, Clay Garrett, sales consultant, & Brian Button, finance manager) were all fantastic, patient, & ultimately accommodating. It's a "large" financial purchase which one must do their research homework and come prepared for negotiations. I just personally loathe the auto sale process. Main reason I chose the Subaru Outback Limited? It was the best fit for my criteria of safety, resale value, & reliability.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brian Button, Finance Consultant
Jun 12, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

IBVee, The sales team at Five Star Subaru Grapevine thanks you for your review. As you get familiar with your new Subaru we welcome you back for a refresher of its features. Knowing you are enjoying the best driving experience is our goal. Give us a call at 817-438-1700. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 11, 2019

"Awesome Experience"

- craftycraft66

Am over 50years old, this was the first time, I actually found the whole transaction almost enjoyable. From my Sales Consultant Nick to the Finance guy Brian....very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brian Button Finance
Jun 12, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

craftycraft66, Thank you for sharing your joy of shopping at Five Star Subaru Grapevine! We would like to extend an invitation to visit us whenever we can help with your auto needs. You can reach us at 817-438-1700 with your vehicle concerns. Enjoy, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 10, 2019

"Nice car. But pricey"

- maryglin

Darrell is excellent. I recommend him. He did good getting me the car that i want. Not the exact color though. But the car that i got is nice. Little pricey though. The sales person did not explain the numbers. I have to figure out myself when i got home. I think i paid more amount and was not explained to me . The brand new car had some things needed to be fix already. The moon roof has some problem. I need to come back to get it fix. Its been 3 days since i bought the car. And i love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

maryglin, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would personally like to review your vehicle's purchase agreement and ask that you reach out to me at your convenience. I can be reached at dlaymon@subarugrapevine.com or 817-438-1700. My goal is to make certain you are satisfied with your purchase and all of your concerns are addressed. Sincerely, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 07, 2019

"Happy customer"

- Bill lueg

5 Star Subaru noted my need, found and fixed the problem, reported what they found, was graciously hospitably, and gave the benefit of warranty service though the mileage and time had expired. Thanks Brian! I’ll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 10, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Bill, We are happy to be of service and thank you for sharing your experience. If Brian or I can help with future repairs or maintenance, please give us a call at 817-438-1700. Thank you for your business, Marcus Procter, Service Director

June 07, 2019

"Above and beyond"

- Susan

This Subaru service center always goes above and beyond my expectations. The service center and the sales team are both excellent. We recently bought a new Subaru Outback and it was a great buying experience. Now, maintaining the car is seemless and the service team really takes good care of us. I highly recommend visiting the Grapevine Subaru center! Thank you for all you have done for us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Taylor Greene
Jun 10, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Susan, Your loyalty to Five Star Subaru of Grapevine is truly appreciated. From sales to service, we thank you for being our customer. Contact us any time we can help with your driving experience at 817-438-1700. Thank you, Marcus Procter, Service Director

11 - 20 of 702 results