Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Subaru of Grapevine

4.9

740 Lifetime Reviews

2651 William D Tate Ave, Grapevine, Texas 76051
Call (817) 438-1700

740 Reviews of Subaru of Grapevine

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2019

"Great service great people"

- MISANCHEZ02

Excellent people great service salesperson was awesome explaining all the features of the car also finance department was pretty fast. I will really recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 10, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

MISANCHEZ02, Welcome to Five Star Subaru of Grapevine. Our sales team would like to continue providing solutions to your automotive needs and invite you to call us at 817-438-1700. Thank you for sharing your comments and review. Best Regards, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

July 10, 2019

"Great buying experience at Five Star Subaru of Grapevine"

- acarson522

I found a RAM 1500 in the Five Star Subaru of Grapevine Pre-Owned inventory and worked with Salesman Wing Yip. Wing was extremely helpful confirming the vehicle was available, providing additional details about the vehicle, and even posting a short video of his walk-around of the truck. Wing was very accommodating and made the shopping and buying experience enjoyable. I also worked with Brian Button in the Finance department...he was very helpful as we reviewed options for completing the purchase and was respectful of our time at the dealership. Overall, a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brian Button
Jul 10, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

acarson522, Congratulations on your pre-owned truck purchase. It is great to hear Wing provided the customer care that you should always expect at Five Star Subaru of Grapevine. If you find you have questions while getting familiar with your vehicle, please give us a call at 817-438-1700. We would be happy to help again. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

July 09, 2019

"Five Star Subaru of Grapevine is top tier in service."

- Jporras

I have bought to Crosstreks from Fivestar in Grapevine and I have had nothing but positive experiences with this dealer. I have worked in the car business and know the expectations when it comes to customer service. The service department and all of Five Star Subaru of Grapevine exceeds the standard of excellence. I have never had an issue and when I did it was swiftly resolved with the utmost care. I reccomend this dealership above any other. They do not play games they help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michael Dinh, Ryen Ruybai, Carlos Rodriguez.
Jul 10, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Jporras, Thank you for your loyalty to Five Star Subaru of Grapevine's sales and service teams. We hope to have the opportunity to continue providing all of your future auto needs and we welcome your questions at 817-438-1700. Please call us anytime you have vehicle concerns. Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

July 09, 2019

"Patient, understanding, and listened to what I wanted. "

- RENEECOVELL

I was able to test drive a couple of vehicles to make sure I get what I want with the amount I am able to spend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 10, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Renee, All of us at Five Star Subaru Grapevine appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to share your review. When you are in search of future automotive needs we hope to hear from you at 817-438-1700. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

July 08, 2019

"All Around Excellent Experience"

- zgleason1

Hands down the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. From sales to finance, everyone was friendly, courteous, and more than helpful. Couldn’t recommend them more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Congratulations, zgleason1, on the purchase of your new Subaru! We aim to please and our goal is to continue providing solutions to all of your future auto needs. Contact us at 817-438-1700 when we can help again. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

July 08, 2019

"Patient and Friendly "

- Granna-Shawn

Cameron was very helpful in answering all our questions even if I had to ask the question several times. I took my 12yr old grandson and Cameron was respectful in answering his questions as well. When I came in I was still deciding on the right SUV for me and he was happy to let me drive the Forester as many times as it took to help me make my choice. He was attentive without being pressuring and assured me they would try and match any price from another dealership. I worked with Nick as well and he was also great. I love my new car and am happy with my choice of dealerships. I feel I made the right choice in both areas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Granna-Shawn, Thank you for sharing your visit to Five Star Subaru of Grapevine. It was our pleasure to help you with your purchase and maybe someday your grandson will own a Subaru, too! Please visit us anytime and let us know when you have additional vehicle questions at 817-438-1700. We appreciate having you as our customer. Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

July 06, 2019

"Easy and Practical"

- TeacherLife

I had a great experience with Five Star Subaru. Their care and genuine concern for my needs helped me feel better about my decision. The dealership is clean and well-staffed, the car choices are abundant, and the staff is willing to work at your level. I feel so grateful to work with Lauren Bayles, as she was so efficient and ensured I got exactly what I wanted. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase and feel better about it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

TeacherLife, All of us at Five Star Subaru Grapevine welcome you to our dealership! As you begin enjoying your new Subaru, please let us know if you would like to review any of Subaru's technology. Please give Lauren or me a call at 817-438-1700. Thank you for your business, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

July 05, 2019

"First class "

- Lindsay

It was my first visit since purchasing my Outback and I could not have been more impressed and happy I decided to buy a Subaru. The Five Star staff was quick, kind, and helpful. Still the best car buying and now car servicing I've ever received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ryen Ruybal
Jul 06, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Lindsay, Congratulations on your new Subaru purchase. We welcome you to Subaru of Grapevine and the Subaru brand. To make sure you are enjoying your Outback to the max we welcome you back or your calls to 817-438-1700 to review any of its features. Thank you for being our customer, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

July 05, 2019

"Thorough, friendly service"

- Ginches

The service department always greets me atvmy car, leads me to the waiting area where there is a small kitchen stocked with drinks and snacks, chargers available, TV and comfortable seating Ryen explained what needed to be done and answered my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryen Ruybal
Jul 06, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Ginches, We appreciate your comments and review of our service team. When we can help again we welcome your calls to 817-438-1700. Our goal is always to provide the best experience as a customer at Subaru of Grapevine. Thank you, Marcus Procter, Service Director

July 03, 2019

"Excellence from the minute I walked in."

- john-r

Friendly, honest sales experience. Both Nick and Nathan were straightforward, delivered exceptional customer service and I felt that the deal we discussed was honest and fair. I felt like I was buying from a friend or family member. They took their time to show me everything about the Forester, inside and out, reviewed options answered my questions perfectly. At no time did I feel rushed, pushed or forced to dicker with them. Best auto purchase experience I have ever had in 40 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nathan Blackwell
Jul 04, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

john-r, Congratulations on the purchase of your new Forester! Our sales and service team are available at 817-438-1700 if you have questions about the features and care of your Subaru. We look forward to continuing providing you with quality customer care. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

11 - 20 of 740 results