About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Sherman Oaks

1.9

66 Lifetime Reviews

5747 Van Nuys Blvd, Van Nuys, California 91401 Directions
Sales: (818) 670-7450

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of Subaru of Sherman Oaks

Sort by Write a review
January 13, 2013

"We came back to this dealer because it was the one place..."

- mrsbillsr5

We came back to this dealer because it was the one place in the whole Los Angeles area that carried the part I needed for my 2001 Forester a couple years ago. At that time, they were very informative on the phone and held the part for me while I drove in from the Antelope Valley close to closing time. This past July, we knew we wanted a new Forester and looked at a couple other dealers on the way to the Sherman Oaks dealer to compare. I think I knew more about Subarus than they did. Art knew so many of the little perks in the new model (like the back seat that tips back a bit)and respected the fact that I was not interested in any other Subaru. Their selection of colors and models was larger than other dealers. He gave us all the time we needed to decide and helped us to make a great deal on the price. Steve in finance helped us to determine what level of extended warranty to buy (I drive many many miles). It has been so easy to get an appointment for service even on short notice when we happened to be in the area. Peter and the entire service department have been very thorough, whether it was for installing the Serius radio, oil change or software recall; and are glad to answer questions about our old Forester at home. The comfortable waiting area is nice, although the steps up are a bit of a challenge. Don't get too comfy, they get you in and out to your freshly washed vehicle in a very respectable time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art, sales; Steve, finance; Peter, service
January 10, 2013

"To whom it may concern, the salesman Arthur Albanese was..."

- eazyrydr

To whom it may concern, the salesman Arthur Albanese was ver helpful in answering all questions and concerns on why we should buy a Subaru. We explained to him that we were "shopping" around for a new car at other dealerships. We told him about other vehicles we were looking at and he convinced us with facts that Subaru was a better buy. Not only is our Imprezza great on fuel economy but also has just enough performance for our needs. We are so glad to have listened to him. We love our little "Subee". He also allowed us to negotiate the price with no fuss. As far as servicing our "Subee", we are always greeted promptly and with a smile. Peter Diaz is doing a great job in the service department. We never have to wait too long for service to start and finish. They ALWAYS wash our vehicle as a courtesy. (even if it doesnt need to be washed) I would recommend Subaru of Sherman Oaks to anyone whos looking to feel as though their in good hands while shopping for a new car at a fair price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur Albanese, Peter Diaz
January 04, 2013

"Purchased a 2012 Outback last year and I was pleased with..."

- John Gilbert

Purchased a 2012 Outback last year and I was pleased with the outstanding support and competitive value from the sales staff. All scheduled service have been performed by Sherman Oaks Subaru as well. Scheduling the service has been convienent and performed within the estimated timeline at a fair price. I'll be purchasing another vehicle this year and this dealer will get the first opportunity for the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales and Service Staff
December 18, 2012

"In our search for a small SUV, we went to Subaru with an..."

- Robin K

In our search for a small SUV, we went to Subaru with an open mind but in no way committed to buying. We had already been to Audi, Mercedes, Nisan , Toyota and Ford. The staff was helpful and informed. The Crosstrek was exactly what we were looking for - a small SUV that had the space of an SUV but drove like a car. It has the amenities we wanted and we liked the way it drove and the way it looked. The initial salesperson we had, Armin, was knowledgeable about the car and convinced us it was right for us even though we couldn't drive it, reassuring us that we could change our minds when it came in. We "bought" the car untested. When it finally came in, Elaine walked us through it, went over everything and took us on a test drive. She gave us the time we needed to feel comfortable without rushing us - she closed the deal. We left happy with our purchase and with the new company we'd just aligned with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elaine Teti and Arom
November 30, 2012

"I have been to this shop twice now and both times my..."

- rakma76

I have been to this shop twice now and both times my experience has been excellent. I admit my Subaru is new (1 year old) and thus doesn't need too much maintenance but I have not had these guys try to sell me anything extraneous for my car. The service team is friendly, and take care of their customers in good time. They have a very nice waiting area complete with Wireless High Speed Internet connection, TV, nice, comfortable couches, water and coffee. It is very apt and not too much and not too little. This balance is what I like about this place. I think the mechanics are competent and have a good idea about what the vehicle needs. And they don't forget the details. I went to this dealership primarily for getting my Subaru's maintenance done - and because my vehicle had a recall for back middle seatbelts which they fixed. I like my Subaru and I will be taking my car to this Dealership for my maintenance in the future as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dont remember names...
November 24, 2012

"You have to love these guys! They get you in and out..."

- dwwechsler

You have to love these guys! They get you in and out on-time. They beat Jiffy Lube in oil change $$$ price PLUS give me a REAL 50 point vehicular inspection EACH time. Plus they wash my car! I've been driving for 40 years. ...been to a lot of dealers ....these guys are top notch. They treat our old 125,000 mile subaru just as well. I am very happy to have this opportunity to say thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David & Peter
November 16, 2012

"I bought my second Forester from them and also have my..."

- Jane Wylie

I bought my second Forester from them and also have my service there. They are always friendly and answer my questions even if they seem trivial. I have never had to wait for an appointment and one visit I needed a loaner which they provided. They are a smaller dealership and I feel that the service is great. When I bought my new car this year, I was never pressured and that is something that I did not find at other car dealers. I will continue to use them for all my service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Diaz
October 26, 2012

"Dealership provides excellent work, and has very..."

- SadeAdeneye

Dealership provides excellent work, and has very courteous employees. I have been going to the this dealership for three years, and even when I have had to take my car to other places, they have not only corrected the initial problem, but also worked on others that I was not aware of, that could have become potential issues in the future!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
September 28, 2012

"I bought my car from this dealer and have had all my..."

- rick.kolan

I bought my car from this dealer and have had all my ongoing maintenance provided by their service department. I have been delighted with both the staff and the quality of the service. They never push for unnecessary service or add-on, as has happened in the past with other cars and dealers in my experience. I have always gotten my car back in a short time and never felt I had to wait an unreasonable time for any of my service, even when I have brought the car in without an appointment and later in the day. I recommend them to any Subaru owner without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter
September 28, 2012

"Service representatives are excellent. Very polite,..."

- rickyb1

Service representatives are excellent. Very polite, personable and accomodating. Services discounts over the internet are appreciated. I will continue to use their facility for all my service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Montelongo, Peter Diaz
11 - 20 of 66 results