Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Wichita

4.6

993 Lifetime Reviews

11610 E Kellogg, Wichita, Kansas 67207 Directions
Call (888) 559-4277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

994 Reviews of Subaru of Wichita

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2019

"I Rode Home Happy"

- Cliff1945

I bought my first car in 1964 and my first new cat in 1972. This is the best car buying experience I've ever had. No pressure, no hassle and I left feeling relaxed something that has been very rare in my personal car buying experience. I could go on but it would just be repetitious. I apologize but the only two names that I can remember are Joe Cordell (our salesman) and Cary (his boss). They were great to work with. The two other people we dealt with while we were there were the finance person and the insurance insurance person. I apologize for not remembering their names but both were great (and I don't usually like finance guys at car dealerships). After reading this I realize it sounds unreal but I'm amazed how pleasant it was. Finally after buying cars for 55 years I've found a dealer I really like. I should add I live in Kansas City and choose this dealership in Wichita (three hours away) based solely on their having a better inventory selection of what I was interested in than any of my local dealers. I got lucky.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Cordell
5.0
August 08, 2019

"Very satisfied"

- Doubledon

Complete and quick service. Love the tour on the web that’s sent directly to us. Great reception area. Beverage and cookies are a great also. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Middleton
5.0
August 08, 2019

"Great no pressure service "

- Richstatter, Brian

Jimmy Bolden was great to work with stayed after hours to complete the deal. Great car at a great price. Wish they would bring back the brat or some version of a small truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Bolden
5.0
July 26, 2019

"Purchase if 2019 Subaru Forester"

- Cherie

Enjoyed Working with AJ and Joe. No pressure. They answered all of my questions with ease. Great experience!! Will definitely recommend Subaru to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Cordell
5.0
AJ Owens
5.0
July 25, 2019

"First class service."

- no

Completely satisfied with my Ascent. Any problems I have had have been small and taken care of promptly. Great cookies, popcorn, choice of refresh ment drinks. Very customer oriented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Hodges
5.0
July 18, 2019

"Excellence in customer service."

- Anetex963

I have been to lots of local dealerships but I think this by far is best customer service and friendliness. Keep it up Subaru of Wichita.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demetrius Williams
5.0
July 01, 2019

"New car and trade-in"

- Tegando

Helpful, friendly staff that expedited our situation when we needed a lot of help getting back on the road and back home quickly and easily

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ Owens
5.0
Other Employees : Justin Sheffler
June 04, 2019

"Buying new car "

- CathieSUV

Great job, very knowledgeable on Outbacks. Showed how to operate many of the new electronic toys. Came in to look at a Forrester Touring, but did not have one so drove a lower priced unit. Did not like, to under powered and to big. Justin showed us the Outback Touring and it is the car we really wanted. Made purchase deal that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Enlow
5.0
May 28, 2019

"Let me list the ways I've been screwed by this dealership..."

- mountainhighker

Today; called service department to see if I needed to make an appointment for safety recall and oil change. I explained I was leaving town Friday. Answer, 'yes, but we're fully booked up until Friday'. Interestingly, I have 2 friends who both had the same recall.....all they did was show up without an appointment and we're taken care of immediately. This is a SAFETY RECALL!. Guess my safety is not their priority. Last oil change there: my 'oil light' came on after less than 1000 miles since change. I checked the oil, and it was a full quart LOW. I have 65000 miles on this car. It has NEVER used oil at that pace....before or since. So, not only did they short me oil on the change, they failed to detect that before I left the dealership. And it cost me another $10 just to bring the oil level up to normal, New Tires: I ordered 4 new tires with a guarantee delivery and installation date, which was one day before a long road trip. When I showed up for the installation.....THE TIRES WERE NOT THERE. They didn't have the courtesy to let me know when they knew they wouldn't be there. So, they tried to sell me a tire model I didn't want. They finally agreed to mount tires, temporarily, off one of their own vehicles and agreed to install the tires I had ordered when I returned. BUT; They didn't seat one of the 'new tires' correctly, and it leaked so much air that I had to refill the tire w/air once or twice a day. Not easy, when you're in a remote area. SO? Never again with this dealership. I love my Subaru, but the dealership is a joke. So, I'll get my recall checked at a dealer in Colorado, get my oil changed locally in Wichita, and buy another Subaru....in Colorado.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
person who answered phone in Service
May 26, 2019

"best auto buying experiance I have ever had. 60 years"

- bambam

If you need a vehicle of any kind, check here first you will not regret it. All employees were helpful even the ones I did not work with. Paper work part was a little slow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate, Carry and Joe
11 - 20 of 994 results