About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Suburban Buick GMC Cadillac

4.4

122 Lifetime Reviews

2600 Harbor Boulevard, Costa Mesa, California 92626 Directions
Sales: (714) 444-5200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

122 Reviews of Suburban Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2018

"Run Far Away!"

- elleanthony

I live out of town and saw a vehicle posted by this dealership on a website. On the website, the price was posted as one amount and so I called over two weeks trying to get something set up, so that I could come into town and purchase the vehicle. I spoke with two different people at this place trying to get the purchase done. They would not budge on the price, even through I am coming from a distance. They would do nothing to help get this vehicle to me, even though I ended up telling them I would pay the full purchase price. I kept trying to speak to someone in person and they would not answer the phone, but would text me the prices. About a week passed of trying to get something worked out, and after I told them I would pay the full price, they then texted me a "new price" for the car, which was higher than what was initially advertised. Run far away from this place. Unhelpful, uncooperative and they just don't care!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benny and Reggie
Jun 18, 2018 -

Suburban Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Jo, we see that you are from out of town and we want to be sure the feedback gets to the correct individuals. Was the experience definitely at our store in Costa Mesa, CA? Or was it a Cadillac store in Michigan?Thank you for clarifying.

September 22, 2017

"You have an exceptional team. They located my dream car."

- Lisa C

I am extremely happy! Here is a copy of my Yelp review: I am writing this review because I had an exceptional experience at the Suburban Cadillac GMC Costa Mesa dealership. I want everyone to be aware of the outstanding staff they have there. I just purchased a Cadillac xt5 from Suburban Cadillac in Costa Mesa. They definitely deserve a 5-star review in all areas. My salesman, Aaron Buchholz went above and beyond to locate the vehicle of my dreams because they did not have it in stock. The negotiation went smooth and I received an excellent deal! Aaron is definitely an asset to the company. During my visit, I also met with Ken. He is also one of the nicest guys you'll ever meet! Extremely helpful, and made sure I was educated on all the Advanced Equipment in the vehicle before I left. He is known as magic Ken, and is truly a magical human being. The financing procedure went fantastic through Larry. Larry was all so wonderful. I've never liked dealing with the financial end of it, because they're usually real pushy. Larry was not! He was extremely helpful and I got exactly what I needed. I recommend that anybody interested in purchasing a vehicle, ask for Aaron Buchholz as their salesman and he will start the process. You will leave extremely happy! There is no way that this team could receive a review less than five stars!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Buchholz, Ken Murray, Larry Tabarez
Sep 29, 2017 -

Suburban Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback. It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality and customer service is always our number one priority, and we’re happy to hear that Aaron, Ken, and Larry exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for choosing us, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

September 21, 2017

"VERY, VERY GOOD"

- GordonGSA

Service was very good, quoted price was spot on and no surprises ??Extremely HAPPY will comeback again. Oh almost forgot the waiting room was one of the most comfortable ones I've been in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cruz Peña
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 29, 2017 -

Suburban Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for the positive feedback! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future!

September 21, 2017

"Great Service Never Goes Out of Style"

- shoedog

My experience working with John Vona and the whole staff at suburban Cadillac was just tremendous. I always felt appreciated and John was always listening to my wants and needs. This was the second Cadillac dealership I visited while shopping for a CTS-V. It was Suburban Cadilac that won my business because they still believe in servicing their customers and I appreciate that a great deal. I don't want a deal. I want a trustworthy partnership and a dealership that I can comfortably visit for all service needs. I cannot say enough about how great I felt working with John and taking ownership of my 2018 CTS-V. I highly recommend Suburban Cadillac. Oh, and Cadillac is definitely not for your dad alone anymore!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Vona
Sep 29, 2017 -

Suburban Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for the great feedback! Customer service & satisfaction is always a top priority, and we're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us!

August 09, 2017

"Silver Sierra 1500 SLT Crew Cab Buyer 8/8/17 & my Bird Baby"

- "Baby" The Yellow Naped Amazon

Being a people person and having been in Sales forever I knew what I wanted. That being an easy no pressure deal at a great Price with minimum time wasted. I looked for around 6 weeks for my new Work GMC. My 1998 GMC Suburban had done it's job well with 233K miles on it. So I visited 3 South County Dealers to see what was New. Everyone was Quoting me some OK prices, however I told them right from the Start I needed it in writing for my Partners Review. No one wanted to take the time do that. Some mentioned that I would just shop it around. I had neither the interest, time nor intention to do that. So I found Suburban GMC online. I was welcomed Warmly by Kate who listened to what I was looking for. In turn she connected me with Dennis B. the Sales Manager. I explained what I was looking for and the need to put it in writing. Dennis said absolutely! I stopped in looked at a couple and drove a couple with Joseph & Tony. Then Dennis gladly put it on Paper, 3 different ways at my request and without hesitation. Moreover at a better price than I had been quoted. In the following days he and Kate answered any and all my questions. Tuesday August 8th we dropped in with an appointed time with Joseph who got the Paperwork Rolling. Next thing we knew we were sitting in Larry Tabarez's (Finance) office who quickly and efficiently prepared the Transaction as the Knowledgeable Pro he is. Heck Joseph even followed me back to my home in Laguna Niguel to Hand Deliver my New Truck to my Driveway. In the end I got exactly what I was looking for, including the best Price. I highly recommend this Group of relaxed and friendly Professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Flores
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 22, 2017 -

Suburban Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for the great feedback! Customer service & satisfaction is always a top priority, and we're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us!

July 30, 2017

"Great GM"

- Nicole Selter

The GM is awesome! He truly cares about the customer. I will definitely recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a new car. We are very happy with our new enclave and the final puchase experience was amazing. Thanks Dennis!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary, Dennis, Woody
Jul 30, 2017 -

Suburban Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for the great feedback! Customer service & satisfaction is always a top priority, and we're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with Dennis!

June 29, 2017

"The best experience EVER in a dealership. "

- Joyce Snyder

Our experience was the best, by far. And this is my 3rd Denali. I will be a customer for life !! Dean is very welcoming, and accomodating making sure we were where we needed to be for all the steps involved in buying a new car. The rest of you staff treated us like family at all times. But Dean was extraordinarily nice and kind. Thank you for gathering a great team to help us thru our transaction. I'm sure it will not be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Sarwan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kaliah Rhoden
June 16, 2017

"Excellent service by Fred Lockett"

- BossLady

First experience here and everything went smoothly. Car was done when promised even though they had to perform additional items (30K service plus wheel alignment and evaporative A/C service) which I approved. Once they checked out my Escalade and recommended I have the additional items done I was happy they were so thorough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Lockett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 18, 2017 -

Suburban Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for the positive review. We are glad to hear your service experience with Fred was nothing short of excellent. We hope to serve you again in the future!

June 14, 2017

"Repair of 2009 GMC Acadia Broken Transmission "Wave Plate""

- NewportBill

Fred Lockett handled a special warranty transmission repair for a 2009 GMC Acadia. While the repair took over a week, I was provided with a loaner car which was a brand new Lacrosse. I joked that maybe we could do a "swap" of the vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Lockett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 18, 2017 -

Suburban Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for the positive review. We are glad to hear your service experience with Fred was nothing short of excellent. We hope to serve you again in the future!

June 14, 2017

"Excellent service by Fred Lockett"

- Dmc

Had AAA tow my car to GMC Cadillac in Costa Mess for a flat tire. I called ahead to let Fred Lockett know that I would be there within the hour. He took care of everything, making my experience hassle-free, easy and even pleasant. So grateful to have Fred Lockett as my service provider.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Lockett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 18, 2017 -

Suburban Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for the positive review. We are glad to hear your service experience with us was nothing short of excellent. We hope to serve you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results