Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Suburban Subaru

Troy, MI

4.5
172 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1820 Maplelawn Drive

Troy, MI

48084

Directions

172 Reviews of Suburban Subaru

Sort by Write a review
May 31, 2019

"Great experience with friendly staff"

- chlsgrhm

From the moment I arrived at the dealership, I was met with friendly faces and fair terms. The staff at Suburban Subaru (Nuo and Eric, specifically) were awesome! Truly great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
5.0
Other Employees : Eric
May 10, 2019

"Michal Zientara"

- Bob

I was there a few weeks ago and had the pleasure of working with Michal Zientara. He was unlike any other sales person I've ever worked with. He carried himself with integrity and was attentive and caring towards our needs. He never pressured us to make the purchase at all. I can't stress enough how patient and kind he was, as my wife hammered him with questions. We need more sales people like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michal Zientara
5.0
May 08, 2019

"Great experience except for the calls"

- meatloafofdac

Buying a car here was a pretty simple process, made better by our salesman Nuo. I don't require much from a salesperson other than show me the car, list the specs, discuss price, and be generally polite during the process. Nuo was right what we needed. My only complaint with this dealership is it took me 8 tries to reach someone at the location the day of the sale. Even though Nuo was off that day, he was the only one that picked up (on his personal cell, at home) and on his day off no less. A better communication system is needed here, but that's it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
5.0
April 17, 2019

"Bought a car with Nuo at Suburban Subaru "

- ilianbogdanov

I recently bought a Subaru Crosstrek with the help of Nuo Gojcaj, he was very helpful and took car of everything I needed. Nuo was able to make me win when purchasing a car which is a big factor for a ton of clients. He also went above and beyond with hospitality. This was my first car purchase on my own in a new state non the less and it was amazing. I would 110% do it over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
5.0
Dustin Ciccarelli
5.0
December 27, 2018

"unsatisfied purchase"

- elizabethvarughese

Financial manager is not trust worthy to customers. He made us upset and lost confidence to buy new vehicle..I never experienced this before.He was trying to make more add on plans and make big value of purchase and not considering customers budget...When asking cancel these plans , he was not ready to cancel. We lost trust of financial manager.. Finacial manager Eric Fleming is responsible for this horrible deal..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin Ciccarelli
3.0
Other Employees : Eric Fleming. Joseph Glaub
October 22, 2018

"Great Service"

- JB Clapsaddle

Not only did we buy our Forester here, but we found the best mechanic in Michigan. Kirk Walsh if phenominal....knows his way around ANYTHING Subaru!!!! He deserves more money and more vacation time and maybe even his own assistant to do the scut work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
April 09, 2018

"Bait and Switch"

- Dominic L.

Had me come out to test drive a car and when I arrived, I was informed that the car had just been sold, but they'd be happy to show me something else. This was after the sales rep confirmed that morning that I'd be coming out for an appointment at 2PM. What a joke. Find another dealership to buy your Subaru where they value your time as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Frank
February 26, 2018

"Wonderful!!"

- awurth01

Two months ago I went into Suburban Subaru to trade in my Ford Focus and had the pleasure of working with Michael Avanzini. I have never experienced such great customer service buying a car like I did with Michael. He helped me in every way he could in order to get me the best deal for my money and put me into a MUCH safer car. He was very professional, informative, quick and updated me through the whole process. He got me the exact color and model of car I wanted (went with a 2018 Impreza Sport!!!) Thank you so much Michael for helping me get into my FIRST brand new car! I absolutely love it and can't wait to work with you again in my future car buying needs!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Avanzini
5.0
Amber Rankin
5.0
September 26, 2017

"Very pleasant sales experience! "

- sma99

Traveled from Ohio to get a Subaru Outback from this dealer as recommended from friends in Michigan. This was my fifth Subaru purchase and Michal was the most pleasant sales person I've ever bought a car from. If you're in the market for a Subaru don't hesitate to call Suburban.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michal Zientara
5.0
Dustin Ciccarelli
5.0
Sep 29, 2017 -

Suburban Subaru responded

We are happy you had such a great experience at our dealership. Customer service is our number one priority and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

August 10, 2017

"Pre-judged on appearance and lied to me"

- James

I went in to get some information on a WRX and spoke with Nuo. He looked at me and told me they had none in stock and had just sold the last one. I went on the website to inquire about an in-stock model and got a call back within 15 minutes saying the vehicle was in stock and available to check out. I mentioned that I had been told all had been sold and was told that I had looked like a "benchmarker" and that was the reason they lied to me. After a half-hearted apology I came back in and was given a 5 cent tour of the car, with nothing more than answering a few questions. No literature, no offer to sit down to discuss, refused to take me on a test-drive because adding any miles to the car will lose a potential sale, and the general attitude that I was wasting their time. I'm not sure how they expect people to make a new car decision without checking out a car first, but they made no effort since I wasn't going to buy same-day. I've bought a Subaru from them before, as well as referred a friend who also purchased, but with their attitude they guaranteed themselves a lost sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
1.0
Dustin Ciccarelli
2.0
21 - 30 of 172 results