Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sunrise Volkswagen

4.9

619 Lifetime Reviews

931 Sunrise Highway, Lynbrook, New York 11563 Directions
Sales: (516) 596-5970

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

620 Reviews of Sunrise Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
April 18, 2019

"Friendly and helpful VW leasing/sales staff"

- Jmalli1

Haven't leased or purchased a new car in a number of years and it was refreshing how professional and knowledgable John Giamarino was in guiding me through the leasing process. Sincerely appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Giamarino
April 17, 2019

"Quick, polite, and hassle free!"

- Mccojo14

No pressure. No nonsense. A very pleasant purchasing experience all around. And quick too! Our sales rep Randy was a pleasure to work with both in person and via phone/email.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Grene
5.0
Andrew Refkin
5.0
April 02, 2019

"Terrific car leasing experience,"

- Carmine 17

Thomas McGivney is professional and knowledgeable. Thomas is patient sincere and accommodating,in addition to responsive. He assured us he will be there for us after sale, relative to understanding, all the workings of the car. We will be very happy to refer relatives and friends to him going forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Mcgivney
5.0
Andrew Refkin
5.0
April 01, 2019

"The Best in sales and Customer Service"

- Tmsrodr

Very professional staff especially with Dudley Levelle. What a joy in working with Dudley. He is the face of Volkswagon Thank you for such a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dudley Leveille
5.0
March 31, 2019

"Fast easy and accommodating "

- Stu P

This is our THIRD VW From sunrise Volkswagen and we couldn’t be happier. Greg Spiciati, our sales rep, once again made it a super easy and comfortable buying experience!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Refkin
5.0
Other Employees : Gregory spiciati
March 17, 2019

"My buying experience "

- Barb

Sunrise Volkswagen is a great dealership for purchasing and/or leasing vehicles without a hassle. They follow up to ensure all is going well. They have an excellent service department as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg , Andrew, Dennis
March 04, 2019

"Excellent experience "

- Deb242004

I had an excellent experience with Donell. He was extremely nice, courteous, and helpful. They had the car in stock that I wanted and everything worked out good, the financing the test drive and delivery of the car. Donnell made it a very easy and painless process for me to get into my new Tiguan. I thank you very much for having an employee like Donell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Refkin
5.0
Other Employees : Donell Richardson
March 01, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service "

- Tasha506

We found a car on the Sunrise Volkswagen website and were contacted promptly. From our car salesman to the financing office, our family experienced excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Spiciati, David Kramer
March 01, 2019

"Sunrise dealership"

- Brielle1220

At Sunrise Dealership everyone was professional, knowledgeable and helpful. This is the second time I've leased the Jetta and each time the it was a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Grene
5.0
Andrew Refkin
5.0
February 18, 2019

"Beetle disaster "

- srodriguez1319

what I’m going through is horrible .I bought a vehicle early October at sunrise Volkswagen . The vehicle is a certified pre-owned 2016 Volkswagens wagon beetle. The weekend I first had the car the window stopped working . I drive to Boston that same weekend and my tires popped for no reason. I took it in to get fixed. The next repair was the entire cars dash board would stay on after the key was removed and I was able to change gear shifts . The cars dash board would also shut off if the car stopped . The third time I took it for the exact same electric issue and the breaks. I feel so uncomfortable in my car and I have pleaded with Volkswagen. The mechanics to the Volkswagens Representative has agreed that the car is unsafe to drive . I was sold a faulty car . I’m not able to drive this car because I have a fear it’s going to power off while driving . I have requested a vehicle change through Volkswagen and they have agreed against it . I’m in tears over a vehicle I am not able to drive . I have driven that car a week a month with the amount of times I have had to take this car in to service. Vince is a sweet heart . Junior and Anthony have been super accommodating. Andrew made a promise he obviously can’t keep. My first car my dream car has been a disaster. I’m 24 years old and honestly worked very hard for this car and I’m not even able to use it . I’m doing payments for something that I’m terrified to use

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vince Monte
5.0
Andrew Refkin
1.0
Other Employees : Junior and Anthony
11 - 20 of 620 results