Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Suntrup West County Volvo

Manchester, MO

4.8
375 Reviews

14410 Manchester Road

Manchester, MO

63011

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 375 reviews

October 10, 2021

"Heading home to east coast on cross country road trip,..."

- ac

Heading home to east coast on cross country road trip, 100 miles from St. Louis my Volvo started whining. Called Volvo Cars West County St Louis and they said if we get there before 4p they’ll be there to look at it. When we got there, Service Advisor Joe Strosnider opened the hood and within 30 seconds identified the problem. 7:30 next morning they fixed the problem and Joe researched our maintenance record, called the Volvo rep, and said there would be no charge. Joe went above and beyond—thanks Joe. Best service experience I’ve had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Strosnider
September 19, 2021

"We had a great experience with Tom Calkins and found the..."

- markterry

We had a great experience with Tom Calkins and found the car I’ve wanted for years. Tom makes it easy, simple and puts you in a fantastic vehicle. Only call Tom Calkins! 2021 Volvo XC60 Mark Terry

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Calkins
5.0
August 25, 2021

"Suntrup West County Volvo made everything about my recent..."

- toddabrams1

Suntrup West County Volvo made everything about my recent lease as easy and pleasant as possible - a great price for the Volvo XC60, nice trade-in on my previous XC60 and an attractive buy-out price should I choose to do that. The people were very friendly in explaining all the technology, and all of them had been at the dealership double-digit years. They clearly have a love for Volvo and a belief in the products and it shows.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Calkins
5.0
Other Employees : John, Dan, Mathew
August 03, 2021

"I’ve now leased three XC90s from Tom Calkins at West..."

- Drewster

I’ve now leased three XC90s from Tom Calkins at West County Volvo and every time the experience becomes more and more enhanced. Tom knows exactly what I want and is great to work with. Hands down this dealership and service from Tom is the best service I’ve ever received at a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Calkins
5.0
August 03, 2021

"Suntrup West County Volvo provides excellent customer..."

- satisfied customer

Suntrup West County Volvo provides excellent customer service. Their salesman Tom is top notch. He is knowledgeable, trustworthy and consistent. I have leased three vehicles from this dealership with Tom as my salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Calkins
5.0
August 02, 2021

"Tom Calkins sold me a car without having title…… and said..."

- Private

Tom Calkins sold me a car without having title…… and said he did. He lied to me, harassed me by phone and creepy texts . His supervisor, Steve Lynch did not take complaints seriously and the owner did not respond to my request for a call back . They were more than fine cashing my check for $53,000.00 and hand delivering them my title on the trade in, indicating my title was ready for pick up. Not until Tom disappeared with title to my trade in did he tell me he did not have title to my new Volvo . He proceeded to FB stalk me and text and call me for the next two days. Why is he sending me pictures of his nephews? Why is he offering me a deal if my boyfriend now buys a Volvo . It took me threatening to contact my attorney and miraculously a courier arrived with the title . I’ve bought three Volvo’s from Tom and referred friends which resulted in five other Volvo purchases . Never again. I’m sure they will have a response which will be another lie. He’s also not very bright bc my text thread shows his misrepresentation in his writing . Go to Brentwood Volvo .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Calkins
1.0
Stephen Lynch
1.0
July 22, 2021

"My service advisor, Stella Johansson was conscientious in..."

- Durronsullivan

My service advisor, Stella Johansson was conscientious in getting my car in for service at short notice...Service dept in general"very considerate and skilled outfit"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stella Johansson
June 29, 2021

"Service!!!!! Harris is such an asset to Volvo. Always..."

- kdy

Service!!!!! Harris is such an asset to Volvo. Always on it from the time you enter the building~~~~smiling, professional, knowledgeable and honest Makes Happy Customer Karen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harris
June 24, 2021

"My new S90 purchase was As simple and easy as it gets...."

- Jgarlich

My new S90 purchase was As simple and easy as it gets. Tom Calkins was phenomenal. No wonder he sells more than anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Calkins
5.0
Stephen Lynch
5.0
Ken Levine
5.0
June 08, 2021

"What can I say about Tom Calkins! Seventh Volvo!..."

- Stevegeiermann

What can I say about Tom Calkins! Seventh Volvo! Stellar service, a personal touch, quality unquestionable, and a vehicle that brings a smile to my face every time that I’m behind the wheel. Thanks Tom!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Calkins
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 375 results